Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 283 Results

4.5 star rating (283 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 283 customer reviews
  • 12/8/2013 Absolutely love 'em

    rating star By Jeff

    I had been using Zip Fins for a long time, which I thought a great job, though I had to keep adjusting the back straps throughout my workout. My coach recommended the Finis Z2 fins & I thought - why not, he knows better than me.

    The difference was literally night & day between the two. They are super comfortable, very high quality & the difference it made in strengthening my legs was huge because of their unique design.

    If you are thinking about buying them, stop thinking & just get them - it is well worth in. I wear a size 13 mens shoe & their H size fit perfectly. Again, they are so comfortable you hardly know you are wearing them.

    Carlsbad, CA


  • 1/31/2015 Love this Fins!

    rating star By sfokid

    Workouts just seem to fly now...

    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2015 Love these!

    rating star By Cnd

    I find these to be pretty fitting.  Not too snug, not too loose.  They really help in the water to work on endurance for a novice, like me.  No blisters, no toes hanging over like some other products/reviews i read.  Definitely a great buy and worth the money.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2014 Great Drill Fins

    rating star By Tri Girl

    Have enjoyed my new fins in my morning swim drills. Great fit and makes for a good work out.  Cant beat the price!!

    Tri Girl
    Cullman, Al

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2014 Great little flippers!

    rating star By Julia Trops

    Sizing is bang on. I'm 39 EU, 8.5 Cdn, and these fit snug like they are supposed to.  They teach you the right placement for your feet, and a great investment in your swimming.

    Julia Trops
    Kelowna, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2015 Best fins!

    rating star By Bill

    These are the most comfortable of many tried!

    Largo Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2014 Good for masters!

    rating star By Janie

    This is the first pair of fins that I have found that do not hurt my knees.  As a lap/masters swimmer I am aware of difficulties in continuing certain activities as one ages.  These fins are soft enough and are designed to take the pressure off.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2013 Just Right

    rating star By Dave

    "Goldilocks" fins. Just about right for me. At 68, my competetive days are behind me, but still do laps a few times a week. These help keep body position for effective stroke. Turns are challenging, but worth the trade-off. Foot size 11, and I found these to size correct, if not roomy. No issues during workout.

    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2013 Not enough flexibility

    rating star By June M.

    Felt stiff so I didn't try it out. I have knee problems and didn't want to make them worse. Fit better than the size E which is recommended.

    June M.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2013 Too big for size

    rating star By bean k.

    I like that these fins are more pliable than my old Zoomers, but they're too big.  I ordered a size E (women's 8.5 - 9.5).  I'm a size 9, so they should have been perfect.  But they're at least a half inch too big and my feet slide around in them.. Not great for kicking.  So I ordered the size D (7-8) but they're a little too tight and the heel seems short, like they're not quite on.  I guess I'm right in between sizes.  Bummer.

    bean k.
    st. joseph, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/29/2012 The Famous Zoomer Fin

    rating star By KG

    I use these in swimming workouts. They really correct your kick to be more efficient and powerful, as opposed to regular, longer fins.

    Be careful about the size! I draw myself as an example: I am women's size 12 foot, however, I got zoomer E, for women's size 8-9.5. It's very important that these fins not be too loose on the foot. The best fit is when, as you look on the bottom of the fin, your toes should be just inside the opening.

    Naples, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/29/2012 You'll Flip Over These Fins

    rating star By Jackie C.

    Bought these on the recommendation of my swim instructor. I like that the fins are short. This way you CAN'T kick the annoying swimmer in the next lap lane when you do the breaststroke. I heard that they don't float, so do not wear them in the ocean. If you do, someone in England will find a very nice pair of swim fins.

    Jackie C.
    Oyster Bay, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2012 Simply excellent!!!

    rating star By Santos E. Ortiz

    Excellent for developing power kicks

    Santos E. Ortiz
    Cabo Rojo, PR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2010 Not up to par

    rating star By Connie

    These zoomers do not have the quality of the original zoomers. The heels are wider than the original zoomers so they chafe my heels. That, along with a thinner, rougher (as in unfiled, not smooth) edge on the heels, caused a cut on my heels so now I must use use socks with them. I like the workout they give me, though, and would love them if they had the quality of the zoomers I bought 2 years ago.

    Colorado Springs, Colorado

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/20/2008 Great, but one flaw.

    rating star By Viviani

    These are great fins, giving me more resistance for a better workout.  The ridge along the top keeps the fins stiffer giving a more precise feel.  This is my second pair, due to the first ones splitting at the back of the heel.  The way these are injection molded leaves weak points at the heel where they can split after many uses (8 months, 3x a week).  I would recommend grabbing the bottom of the heal when pulling off, rather than sticking your finger between the back of the heel and fin, which will eventually cause the rip.  I've learned from my first pair so hopefully these will last longer.

    Sonoma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2015 Swim Fins

    rating star By Steven G.

    I bought these because my previous pair had split at the top just above my heel. I ordered size F because that was what I had before. I find them a bit tight with the Sporti foot covers I also bought. You have to wear those to prevent the fins from cutting your feet. So far, however, they are what I wanted. Ask me again after a year of use.

    Steven G.
    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/27/2015 Great Swim Aid

    rating star By Claire

    I recently started swimming laps at a local gym 3 days each week. After observing other swimmers with fins, I decided that they would be beneficial to my fitness goal.  The Finis Z2 Gold Zoomers are perfect for me and although they increase my speed, I am really using them to strengthen my leg muscles.  Totally satisfied, and expect to be looking slimmer and trimmer by Spring.

    Langhorne PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/26/2015 Careful chosing the rigth size

    rating star By Mortenbrando

    Unfortunately I got the zoomers too big. I bought a size G/44-45 which normally suits me - including other zoomer brands. But the Z2 I got were in my opinion a pure 45. In the water they were simply too big for proper use. So now I'm waiting on a size F - if they fit I'll return with a decent review.
    Best regards

    Copenhagen Denmark

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/24/2015 Love these.

    rating star By Bob

    I'm a beginning swimmer, and these fins help improve kicking technique.

    Brandon SD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2015 Yes-they work very well. They fit better than others

    rating star By Swimmer 2012

    These fit well, and provide just the right amount of propulsion when doing drills

    Swimmer 2012

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz