Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Men's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Men's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 44 Results

4.5 star rating (44 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 44 customer reviews
  • 2/12/2014 Men's Short Sleeve Rashguard

    rating star By Stan W.

    Got this to provide protection from the sun while lap swimming.  Previous reviews suggested the snug fit would not interfere w/swim stroke, and that's true.  There was no loose fabric flapping in the water while swimming but some swimmers might notice a very slight increase in drag (of no concern to me).  Recommendations concerning fit were spot on.  I'm 5"9" and 160lbs and the large fits me just right.  Highly recommended.

    Stan W.
    Saint Augustine, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2013 Great shirt for slim builds

    rating star By Craig

    I like the shirt a lot but had to return the large I originally ordered for an XL as it was way too tight.  The XL is form fitting but not restrictive as the large was.  For perspective, I have a 42" chest and a flat stomach.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/1/2013 Be careful of sizing--look at the chart!

    rating star By HawaiianFun

    Be careful about sizing. Other rash guards that I own are size M and fit just right. I ordered M without looking carefully into the size chart and found it to be much too small. After examining the size chart, I decided to chance L, although XL might have been okay as well. L works fine, is snug but not uncomfortable (they do say that it is designed to be tight fitting). I checked "fits too small" so that others will look carefully at the size chart.

    This is a nice looking and high quality rash guard that I have used many time snorkeling and swimming laps. It cuts way down on sun screen, which is mandatory here in Hawaii.

    I would recommend it to anyone. By the way, this company is very easy to work with for returns.

    Andover, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/16/2015 baby sized shirts

    rating star By dapprof

    While I  understand that swim shirts must fit snugly,  these are so far from the norm, they are impossible.  Measurements in inches and a gauge of how much give or stretch to expect ought to be part of the description in order to reduce endless disappointment and the expense of returns.  Rather than buy again and risk further return costs, I'll buy locally.

    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/7/2014 helped keep me warm, fit well

    rating star By Ray S.

    worked well in the water.  fit was pretty good.  I would like to have tried one size smaller to see if I'd keep better taper around waist and shirt sleeves.

    Ray S.
    Mindemoya, ON


  • 9/20/2013 Well made sun protection

    rating star By Kent N.

    Great for when you want to stay out but want protection from the sun for extended periods.

    Kent N.
    Jacksonville Bch, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2013 Nice quality

    rating star By Donna

    as a female with a large bust, I have found that is better for me to buy mens products to obtain a better fit.

    San Diego. CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2013 Great Rashguard

    rating star By John

    I use this Rashguard for pool workouts. Used it for the first time last week and it's great. Couldn't ask for better.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2013 Great Swim Shirt

    rating star By Dusky

    This product is a perfect swim shirt. It fits snug (like it should) and seems to be made of quality material. I use this swim shirt for basic in the pool swim training. The price for this shirt could not be beat.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2015 to small

    rating star By EDWIN LOPEZ



    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2015 Excellent value!

    rating star By Stringman

    Overall an excellent value.  My only potentially negative comment is that thiis item - in the short sleeve - seems to run a little small but it easily still works. I have the long sleeve version (also from Sporti) and the size (medium) is a perfect fit. Overall, I am very pleased with the item and the Sporti brand from which I have chosen not only the rash guards (recommended by my dermatologist for sun protection) but their PolyPro Jammers as well. Experienced the usual excellent service from SwimOutlet.

    Research Triangle, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/31/2015 good product

    rating star By LB

    My very slim husband wore this once or twice on a super hot beach trip - would have worn it more but the neck was super tight on him.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/20/2015 Very nice

    rating star By GeGe

    I got an XL because I wanted it snug, but not too tight, and that's exactly how this rash guard fits.  I am pleased with the quality and the look.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2015 Very nice quality, does run small

    rating star By jm1234

    This shirt is being worn by my son, so this isn't a first-hand review, but he is pretty picky about comfort and is happy with it.  The fabric seems high quality with enough stretch to get on and off pretty easily.  The length is just as pictured, just right for coverage without any extra weight when wet.  The proportions seem good.  Credit goes to the previous reviewers who suggested sizing up.  My son is 5' 10" and 120#, and he likes the large.  We also ordered the medium, but he wanted the extra room.  He is probably truly a size small if you go by the sizing guidelines, so we would go a size up for a tight fit like the picture, 2 sizes up for a looser fit.  By looser fit, I don't mean baggy, it's just not skin-tight.  He could probably have worn an XL to be sure it would fit next year.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/28/2015 Order up size

    rating star By Max Schreck

    Do order one size up  fits nice and snug , read the reviews first so I ordered one size up. Have had two grand kids hanging off me in the pool for five days now and it's holding up very well. Passed the durability acid test.

    Max Schreck
    Austin TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/20/2015 order bigger

    rating star By tom

    Way way way too small. The three stars are for quality. Is a very nice shirt. Wish I could wear it. XXL more like medium.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/16/2015 Worked well

    rating star By Larry

    It fit like a second skin and it helped to keep me warm. Just what I expected.

    Placentia, CA


  • 6/12/2015 waaay wrong sized

    rating star By pwobbe

    I am 5' 9" @ 170 lbs and bot the XL.  It was waaay too small


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/11/2015 Great Product

    rating star By Ron Patterson

    First time I have purchased this type of shirt. Needed to protect a scar from Open Heart surgery in January for 6 months.  Fit was perfect. Fast delivery. Please check as soon as they arrive as I ordered very early and just now, when going to put one on, found it had a pull in the material.  Was the one I did not try on.  My luck.  Would not hesitate to buy from this vendor again. It had to slip by their inspection I guess.

    Ron Patterson
    Little Egg Harbor, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2015 Great top

    rating star By Tre

    Item worked great. Fit just right.

    Fairfax, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz