Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Male Hydrospeed 2 Jammer Tech Suit

FINIS Male Hydrospeed 2 Jammer Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 4/24/2014 get what you pay for

    rating star By Andy

    I got this because several reviews said it was just as good as the top technical suits. It is not. This is approximately the equivalent of an Aquablade. It's faster than a practice suit, and a little bit faster than a non-technical racing suit, but certainly slower than any of the more recent technical suits. I shaved down for a recent meet and felt like my skin was actually smoother than this suit, which means that there was no reason to have a jammer, rather than a brief. Jammers take longer to put on and are less comfortable, but usually they're worth wearing because if the suit is actually good it's faster than skin. This one is not. If you're buying a racing suit, I'd either get one that's more expensive and faster than this one or about as fast and cheaper than this one (I wore my old FS1 brief for a few races and felt just as quick).

    Tallahassee, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2013 Too small but material and design is good

    rating star By Dmitri D.

    Too small but material and design is good . Reordering two  sizes up

    Dmitri D.
    Pepperell, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/8/2013 Too small

    rating star By Dmitri D.

    Just got order for my son,   M size 26.. way to small  , but quality seems to be  good will reorder new size 30

    Dmitri D.
    Pepperell, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/30/2013 Wow! It's slick in fit.

    rating star By Nicole

    My 8 years old son loves the fit...


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2013 Great suit!

    rating star By Rose

    The suit looks great on my son and is a good size.  The legs are not sheer looking as it sort of indicates in the photo.  Everything about this suit is great especially the price.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2015 Little narrow

    rating star By HA

    Little narrow

    ATL GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2015 Good Product

    rating star By gclark

    Fits well and makes you feel fast (even if you are not).

    Springfield, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2015 Doesn't seem to be true to size -

    rating star By Patty

    I wear a size 34, I bought a 34 , but it's too small


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/18/2015 Great suit!

    rating star By Greg

    Tight fitting and fast! I'm more a 31-32 waist, glad I ordered the 34's to fit over my thighs. They sit pretty low but are secure. Very happy with these.

    Battleford, SK

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/6/2015 Nice Looking Shorts

    rating star By RDR

    Nice shorts but you'll need to go up one or two sizes... Other then that they seem to be a nice product.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/18/2013 Good Value

    rating star By Bfly

    Got one size larger than I wear, that was tight but good. Feels good in the water and lets me ride high. Good value.

    Winchester, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/17/2013 Nice Product

    rating star By Pamela N.

    Based on others feedback, I ordered a larger size.  Glad I did; they were still very snug.  Great product for the price.

    Pamela N.
    Vacaville, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/27/2013 like the suit

    rating star By pdbernhardt

    like the suit however it runs a one size smaller then a speedo or tyr.  for example i wear a 28 in a tyr but am reordering this suit in a 32.   one of the best but for half the price of others

    houma la

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/27/2013 Too Small

    rating star By Freddy

    Too small /size not true ...

    Clarksburg Maryland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/11/2013 Order practice suit sizing

    rating star By Donna B.

    Didn't get to wear the suit.  Had to return it - too small.

    Donna B.
    Watertown, SD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/21/2012 Great fit!!

    rating star By Swimmer Kid

    I purchased these for my son for the Senior Nationals meet and he dropped time and glided through the water with ease.  They fit great and true to size.  My son only uses these jammers in his meets not for every day practice.

    Swimmer Kid
    Lithonia, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2012 Under Rated Jammer!

    rating star By GP

    Great Jammer for the price.  Not for everyday practice.  But great for racing.

    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2012 FINIS Male Hydrospeed 2 Jammer

    rating star By Masters Dude

    Used once thus far. Haven't raced in it yet.  I have a 30 waist, but bought a 32 because I hate destroying  suits getting them on.  The suit definately provides assisted lift and decreased drag (similar to the FSII).  One thing interesting however is that you can see through the thigh panels!   It makes you stand out which I rather avoid, but it looks like a brief worn underneath nylon, jammer-shaped panty hoses (which might be desirable for certain people).  

    I hope they will last.

    Masters Dude

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2012 Great Competition Jammer

    rating star By SwimDude

    This one is under rated!  But don't use it everyday for practice, recommended for competition only!!!

    L.A. CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2012 wow

    rating star By Johnny

    i feel the same in this suit than i do in a LZR and it is so much cheaper!!


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz