Accepting PayPal

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal.

FINIS Positive Drive Swim Fins

FINIS Positive Drive Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 53 Results

4.5 star rating (53 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 53 customer reviews
  • 1/21/2015 LOVE these!

    rating star By Heather TJP

    I've been swimming consistently several times a week for the past four-ish years, and these fins, by far, are the best! They're excellent to move back and forth between free-style and breast stroke seamlessly. Mermaid kick with them on your back and your hammies and quads really feel a good burn!!! It's great to wear these for a hard swimming work out, but they've also just made me a better swimmer overall. People are always fascinated with them in the gym, and they're not very popular, but I always recommend them. The only one small thing I will say, is to wear a little sock in them because they rub off pedicures. Otherwise, I can't imagine my swimming life without them!

    Heather TJP
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/20/2013 Good

    rating star By sandiego

    I have tyr burner. Most comfortable. Good power. Also own finnis zoomer fit. good fit. Very light, more power than burner's. Recently purchased positive drive fins. To try something different. PDF have least power. Which I like. Not on lazy day, workout becomes less fun and more work. Excellent for body rotation. You can experience the body rotation. So
    High motivation day = finnis PDF
    Medium Motivation day = tyr burner
    low motivation day = Zoomer fit. (Will get you thru the workout)

    sandiego
    san diego, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/8/2015 Best workout swim fins

    rating star By Chris Amps

    Make sure you find the right size. Too small, and it will give you cramps like any bad fitting fin will do. It provides just the right resistance for all strokes.

    You can feel which of your muscles are working (quads, hamstrings, calves, tibialis) which allows you to concentrate on even and equal leg movements for all stroke kicks. These fins work well with ALL strokes (free, breast, back, fly), by magnifying the feeling of water resistance, which gives you a mechanism for immediate feedback.

    After multiple 500 yard intervals, your legs will have had a massively good workout.

    Chris Amps
    Mukilteo, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2014 Wow

    rating star By NoVASwimmer

    These fins are GREAT! Lightweight and comfortable. Easy to put on and take off. My fellow swimmers commented they made me swim 10x faster! Freestyle is difficult for me, but these fins made it so much easier I couldn't believe it. They gave me the right buoyancy to really kill my workout! This is the first pair of swim fins I have ever purchased and I doubt I will try any other kind. I also like the duck feet look :-)

    NoVASwimmer
    Northern Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2014 Great versatile fins!

    rating star By Deborah B.

    As I am working at getting back in shape, I am using these fins to help my legs function better. The versatility in being able to use them for all strokes (not much of a side-stroker so can't comment), better than other kinds of fins. They have proven equal to my upper body strength. My only slight complaint is the inside rubs my toes. I have been using athletic tape to wrap them and will be using fin socks to protect them when they arrive. Other than that, I think they are really great.

    Deborah B.
    CARBONDALE, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2013 Awesome product

    rating star By Natalie G.

    I have tendinitis in both shoulders, and these fins are great for all around swimming. I can seamlessly kick all four strokes, and they feel great being so light-weight. For breast stroke I can especially feel my legs get a workout more than without them. It took a little messing around with the straps at first to get a perfect fit without it slipping off, but I have no problem with it now. I highly recommend!

    Natalie G.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/6/2013 We love them!

    rating star By Moni the lap swimmer

    My daughter and I lap swim every day in three styles(breast, free and backstroke) and with our new fins, we are working muscles that did not work before and doing a better workout of the ones we did. My shoulders do not hurt anymore as before so it really helped me!
    What surprised me was that many people in the swim department had never seen them before, I had introduced the fins to them now!
    Love them!

    Moni the lap swimmer
    Bellevue, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2013 Fins

    rating star By Leah

    Have had regular fins for five years, using them in my Endless Pool. Switched to new powerdrive fins and used them for my full 50 minute workout the first day. These fins are excellent and so much nicer to use then regular ones.

    Leah
    Fargo ND

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2013 I Can Now Kick Correctly

    rating star By instydan

    I always had a "clunk-clunk" two or 3 beat freestyle kick.  Turns out my feet were canted outwards, but these fins made my toes turn inwards.  Amazing.  I can now do a 6-beat kick!

    instydan
    Bozeman, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2013 Great Endurance Fly Fins

    rating star By Matthew

    I got this set of fins to work on my fly/ dolphin kick endurance. Finis says that they cant the feet slightly inward, maximizing propulsion. I would say this is true. While these fins are on I defiantly feel new muscles being engaged that are not being used without them.
    Finis also calls these "the breast stroke fins." I thought this was too good to be true, and in reality, it is. There is a reason that these are the only "breast stroke" fins I found on the market. The breast stroke kick just does not work well with fins. Also, Finis says that these fins give good propulsion, but that you won't feel lost without them. I'd have to disagree here. I do a lot of underwater swimming, 25-50 yards. When I do 5 sets with the fins and then take them off for another 5 sets, I feel lost without them. But this speaks to the great propulsion that these fins provide. You will be amazed at how much drive they give the fly kick!
    For long sets or for fly training, these fins are great. Just don't buy them thinking they are "breast stroke" fins. Sadly, breast stroke fins don't exist.

    Matthew
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2013 A Mind of Their Own

    rating star By Jostraywolf

    Many of the young men and women at my University Pool have either been lifeguards, or belonged to a YMCA or a school swim team.  I am lucky to get answers to many of my questions.  
    For example; "Why are you moving your arms like that, why don't you hold your hands together before backstroking, and how come your hands are at your side as if resting before another move?"  The young lady explained how everyone develops what works and feels best for them, with a little help from a coach.  She recommended your breaststroke paddles, since I already seem proficient in this stroke, and to get an extra workout as long as I am swimming.  My first date with these fins shocked me, because it felt as they were in control during my first treading water session.  I also get less winded running laps after about two months steady use of these fins.  Bravo, someone did it right.  Joe Zamora

    Jostraywolf
    Chicago, Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2016 Improved my swimming

    rating star By Bea

    My swim teacher suggested that I obtain some find to help me kick from my hips.  There were no traditional find in my size so I bought these on a wim.  The fin band needs to be adjusted so it does not cut in your heel area.  Once you start moving they really help you kick from your waist instead of you knees.  Please note that you need to get them a size smaller from your shoe size.  Also, do not use these find in deep water. The weight of the fins will pull you down when you are stationary.

    Bea
    East Cleveland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2016 Great training tool

    rating star By David Arabie

    Used these fins to help with training for breaststroke for my high school Sophomore son.  He says that he can really focus on his kick and feel the water much better.  Has already dropped several seconds off his best time!  Great tool!

    David Arabie
    Mont Belvieu, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2016 Great for freestyle training!

    rating star By David

    I love these. It took a while to break them in and you may want to use a lubricant or diving sox for longer distances.

    David
    Edmond, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2016 Fun!

    rating star By Sarah

    These are fun fins that I use for every stroke. I followed the size chart and they fit great. I've found them to be very sturdy. Expect to feel a little weird at first if you're used to long fins.

    Sarah
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2015 Finis Positive Drive Swim Fins

    rating star By CAA

    Great Product!

    CAA
    Davis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2015 Broke easily

    rating star By Swim mom

    The straps immediately broke on the first swim

    Swim mom
    SC

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2015 Finis Positive Drive Fins

    rating star By Janerp

    Comfortable and easy to use.

    Janerp
    Bozeman MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2015 Best fins you will ever use

    rating star By Rama

    These fins are amazing, they correct your kick in no time and they work with ALL strokes.

    Rama
    Toronto, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2015 Very good first set of pool fins

    rating star By Dave M.

    I like the small size of the fin, it allows for many different kick drills.

    Dave M.
    Palm Beach, USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz
close

SAVE
10%

On Your
First Purchase

SIGN UP NOW