Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Positive Drive Fins

FINIS Positive Drive Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 42 Results

4 star rating (42 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 42 customer reviews
  • 3/25/2015 Great leg workout

    rating star By Melly

    I really didn't think these would do much for me, but they did! I get much better propulsion because I am lifting up and tightening my core. Good practice for moving my feet too. ( I forget to do that) I think it is correcting my kick already!

    Melly
    Buffalo New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2015 LOVE these!

    rating star By Heather TJP

    I've been swimming consistently several times a week for the past four-ish years, and these fins, by far, are the best! They're excellent to move back and forth between free-style and breast stroke seamlessly. Mermaid kick with them on your back and your hammies and quads really feel a good burn!!! It's great to wear these for a hard swimming work out, but they've also just made me a better swimmer overall. People are always fascinated with them in the gym, and they're not very popular, but I always recommend them. The only one small thing I will say, is to wear a little sock in them because they rub off pedicures. Otherwise, I can't imagine my swimming life without them!

    Heather TJP
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/8/2015 Best workout swim fins

    rating star By Chris Amps

    Make sure you find the right size. Too small, and it will give you cramps like any bad fitting fin will do. It provides just the right resistance for all strokes.

    You can feel which of your muscles are working (quads, hamstrings, calves, tibialis) which allows you to concentrate on even and equal leg movements for all stroke kicks. These fins work well with ALL strokes (free, breast, back, fly), by magnifying the feeling of water resistance, which gives you a mechanism for immediate feedback.

    After multiple 500 yard intervals, your legs will have had a massively good workout.

    Chris Amps
    Mukilteo, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2014 Great fins

    rating star By mastersswimmer

    Fit is great. I have wider feet, so they work well for me. They don't give too much propulsion, which I really like. Kick sets are much more forgiving with these. My backstroke was atrocious before using these fins, but these really helped develop my timing with my kick and catch. Breaststroke, not so much... But that's more of my body's build (I'm very pigeon toed and my hips don't turn out for anything) than lack of trying. SDK is much better after working with these fins, these really force you to use your core instead of your legs. These don't really help in fly, in my opinion. They're a little heavy and try to drag your hips down.

    Only bad thing I have to say... When the tubing wears out or breaks, you have to buy new fins :( I wish Finis would sell replacement tubes so I don't have to get rid of perfectly good fins.

    mastersswimmer
    Southern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2014 Wow

    rating star By NoVASwimmer

    These fins are GREAT! Lightweight and comfortable. Easy to put on and take off. My fellow swimmers commented they made me swim 10x faster! Freestyle is difficult for me, but these fins made it so much easier I couldn't believe it. They gave me the right buoyancy to really kill my workout! This is the first pair of swim fins I have ever purchased and I doubt I will try any other kind. I also like the duck feet look :-)

    NoVASwimmer
    Northern Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2014 Great versatile fins!

    rating star By Deborah B.

    As I am working at getting back in shape, I am using these fins to help my legs function better. The versatility in being able to use them for all strokes (not much of a side-stroker so can't comment), better than other kinds of fins. They have proven equal to my upper body strength. My only slight complaint is the inside rubs my toes. I have been using athletic tape to wrap them and will be using fin socks to protect them when they arrive. Other than that, I think they are really great.

    Deborah B.
    CARBONDALE, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2013 Awesome product

    rating star By Natalie G.

    I have tendinitis in both shoulders, and these fins are great for all around swimming. I can seamlessly kick all four strokes, and they feel great being so light-weight. For breast stroke I can especially feel my legs get a workout more than without them. It took a little messing around with the straps at first to get a perfect fit without it slipping off, but I have no problem with it now. I highly recommend!

    Natalie G.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/20/2013 Good

    rating star By sandiego

    I have tyr burner. Most comfortable. Good power. Also own finnis zoomer fit. good fit. Very light, more power than burner's. Recently purchased positive drive fins. To try something different. PDF have least power. Which I like. Not on lazy day, workout becomes less fun and more work. Excellent for body rotation. You can experience the body rotation. So
    High motivation day = finnis PDF
    Medium Motivation day = tyr burner
    low motivation day = Zoomer fit. (Will get you thru the workout)

    sandiego
    san diego, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2013 We love them!

    rating star By Moni the lap swimmer

    My daughter and I lap swim every day in three styles(breast, free and backstroke) and with our new fins, we are working muscles that did not work before and doing a better workout of the ones we did. My shoulders do not hurt anymore as before so it really helped me!
    What surprised me was that many people in the swim department had never seen them before, I had introduced the fins to them now!
    Love them!

    Moni the lap swimmer
    Bellevue, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2013 Fins

    rating star By Leah

    Have had regular fins for five years, using them in my Endless Pool. Switched to new powerdrive fins and used them for my full 50 minute workout the first day. These fins are excellent and so much nicer to use then regular ones.

    Leah
    Fargo ND

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2013 I Can Now Kick Correctly

    rating star By instydan

    I always had a "clunk-clunk" two or 3 beat freestyle kick.  Turns out my feet were canted outwards, but these fins made my toes turn inwards.  Amazing.  I can now do a 6-beat kick!

    instydan
    Bozeman, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2013 Great Endurance Fly Fins

    rating star By Matthew

    I got this set of fins to work on my fly/ dolphin kick endurance. Finis says that they cant the feet slightly inward, maximizing propulsion. I would say this is true. While these fins are on I defiantly feel new muscles being engaged that are not being used without them.
    Finis also calls these "the breast stroke fins." I thought this was too good to be true, and in reality, it is. There is a reason that these are the only "breast stroke" fins I found on the market. The breast stroke kick just does not work well with fins. Also, Finis says that these fins give good propulsion, but that you won't feel lost without them. I'd have to disagree here. I do a lot of underwater swimming, 25-50 yards. When I do 5 sets with the fins and then take them off for another 5 sets, I feel lost without them. But this speaks to the great propulsion that these fins provide. You will be amazed at how much drive they give the fly kick!
    For long sets or for fly training, these fins are great. Just don't buy them thinking they are "breast stroke" fins. Sadly, breast stroke fins don't exist.

    Matthew
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2015 Good pair of fins if you want to try something new

    rating star By Viktoria

    It was easy to choose right size from finis chart. I selected XL US Female 9.5-11 41-43 Euro (I wear EU Female 41.5-43 depending on shoes type), so fit is OK

    They are bigger, less comfortable & versatile (for all competitive strokes) than finis zoomers gold, but have some positive features too + adjustable straps (which (if rubber tubes break) can be bought separately or made by yourself).

    Pdf fins are made of plastic material, float better, give new experience in the water


    I've found them to be very useful for butterfly & freestyle

    Surprisingly they are not effective (at least for me) and even make it harder to swim breaststroke.

    Swimming backstroke I could not do fast small kicks with them as with zoomers gold

    At first swim I had to readjust them twice or 3 times in order to get tight & secure fit, get rid of left toe pain (my left foot is 1 cm longer than right), was afraid of swimming with them in deep water, had a feeling that they are too loose while kicking and may fall off.


    Now I am getting used to them, overall they are nice fins.

    Viktoria
    Moscow, Russia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/30/2015 very good

    rating star By irongirl

    true to descriptions

    irongirl
    florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2015 finis fins

    rating star By debbogooch

    do laps these are easy to use, no pressure on legs or ankles  would definitely recommend  nice and compact  would get again  great  customer service

    debbogooch
    the villages, fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/12/2015 Great fins

    rating star By Teresa

    Very comfortable and easy to use.

    Teresa
    Arlington, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2014 I could not get enough "positive drive" to propel me forward with any kick.

    rating star By diver14

    Maybe it is my technique, but on a kick board or using a frog kick didn't provide enough forward thrust.

    diver14
    South Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2014 Finis Positive Drive Fins - Work well!

    rating star By Lap Swimmer

    Purchased Dec. 2013; used almost 100 times; I have bursitis problems with one foot - yet by gradual increase of use, they have increased the strength in both feet.  Fins still in great shape.

    Lap Swimmer
    LINCOLN, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2014 Nice Fins !

    rating star By Kerry Chin

    We had to get these for my 9 yr old daughter who practices 4 times per week and they are working effectively and are strong and durable.

    Kerry Chin
    Bloomfield, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2014 Very BAD!

    rating star By Sameera Jammula

    U have given me two right fins instead of a left and right, Please check before you deliver! That's so annoying!

    Sameera Jammula
    Fairfax VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz