Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Nike Swim Team Splice Jammer

Nike Swim Team Splice Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 1/29/2015 Nike Swim Jammer

    rating star By Mike

    I picked this type of swim trunk because it had a waist band which my previous models didn't have.  This makes the fit much better and stay in place.  I did not use the sizing recomendation and went with my normal pant size which is one up from the size chart.  I am 69 yrs old and although not fat, my waist is thick and this normal size fits me just great.  Very nice suit.  I would purchase again.

    Mike
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2013 awesome in every way

    rating star By Jakob

    Got this set of jammers as a practice pair for my son as they are in his school colors; They fit great; and have good stretch and got ton of complmenets fro his teammates

    Jakob
    Ormond Beach , FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2013 on line fear

    rating star By Fear of Buying on line

    never done the on line buy, as I have a fear of the size chart. I am a waist of 30/31 most of the time in shorts. But in speedo type I am all over the chart from a 30 to 34 in some brands. I just can not belive I would fit in to a 28 it sounds like it would cut in to my waist or even the boys. FYI I longer use them for comp but as a liner under a wet suit or my board shorts. but do not want the wet loose look when I change over on the beach. So how do you buy without trying them on?

    Fear of Buying on line
    So Calf.

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2015 good product

    rating star By Obe

    This product is more than adequate for recreational swimmers (which I am).

    Obe
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2015 Excellent Fit

    rating star By Keifer

    I'm a 6' tall 180 lb triathlete. 34" waist. Went with sizing chart recommendation based on waist measurement. Fit is excellent with no tight spots. Keeps the boys in place. I wish the front lining was 100% poly instead of 10% Spandex, but I'm nit-picking at this point.

    Keifer
    New Haven County, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2014 My review

    rating star By Guillermo Prado Obando

    Great item, perfect fit, exact size

    Guillermo Prado Obando
    Doral, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2014 Reliable and Low cut

    rating star By flipturn

    I ordered the Navy Jammer and have used it a few weeks, 3 or 4 times a week swimming laps. The design is great and I like the color waist band. It's important to note that the fit is meant to be lower (which is fine with me but if you are used to wearing things closer to your belly button this is not the right suit for you).

    I am a 6"4" cyclist / swimmer / runner with a 31 waist.  I ordered a size 30 and it fits well around the waist - a bit tight on the thighs (but that is expected for a cyclist).
    Overall, great product.

    flipturn
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2014 Holds up Perfectly

    rating star By Kieran C.

    I'm a 31 and a 30 fit perfectly. Holds up well to chlorine (2/wk for one year) and doesn't pill or pull. Perfect fit. If you have larger quads - legs may fit tight though.

    Kieran C.
    Pompano Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2014 Great fit and durable

    rating star By Michael G.

    Swim 3-4 days a week at local pool, and these have held up great.  Don't feel any of the fabric breakdown/thinning, even after almost a year of consistent use. Really nothing I don't like.

    Michael G.
    Jacksonville, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2014 Too small to fit

    rating star By Juan-nee

    Per the reviews, I ordered a smaller size but it was too small.  I will stick with ordering correct size.

    Juan-nee
    GOODLETTSVILLE, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/31/2013 nice fitting feel!!

    rating star By sinkun

    size is so correct!!!
    feel so nice

    sinkun
    south korea

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2013 a little small

    rating star By Edward G.

    the fit is perfect, but I feel it doesn't rise as well in the back and kept being concerned that some crack was showing.  I'm pretty tall though so maybe that's the issue.  I usually buy a 32, but went with a 30 for this and it felt the best size.

    Edward G.
    PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/19/2013 Great fit!

    rating star By Kieran AK.

    I fit a 31 so 30 was perfect. The legs fit great unless you have a cyclist's thighs (which I dont!) Best part is that you barely notice its on in the water and it dries quickly when you get out! Great purchase!

    Kieran AK.
    Pompano Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2012 Happy Purchase!

    rating star By New England Swimmer

    The size chart was spot on (i.e., size down). I wear a 34"-35" trouser and bought the 32" Jammer and it is just right. No pinching on legs, sits low and comfortable. After a swimming session it fits like a glove (not too loose, not too tight). And, the unique waistband is both comfortable and nice looking. Worth the extra money, I felt.

    New England Swimmer
    WEST HATFIELD, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2012 Great Buy!

    rating star By DMR

    I swim 3-4 times per week.  I rated this as feeling "true to size" only because I read somewhere that these run big, so instead of my normal 34 size I ordered a 32.  My body type is more football player than swimmer and often have trouble finding a good fit since I have bigger quads/hamstrings, and I like my jammers to fit snug yet still comfortable and with full range of motion.  Construction seems very solid, and I'm confident that these will last me quite a while.  I'd definitely recommend these to others!

    DMR
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2012 Great Suit

    rating star By omats

    I use this suit for daily workouts. Jammers that I have had in the past were often to snug at the bottom of the leg. This suit is very comfortable and fits perfect. I also like the wide waste band.

    omats
    Seaside, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2012 Great fit

    rating star By Houstonhawkeye

    Swim three times a week.  Fit is good.  Comfortable.  Dry's quickly.

    Houstonhawkeye
    The Woodlands , TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2012 Fits well

    rating star By B C

    Color is nice.  Fits well and comfortable. We are still waiting to see how long it can last for my son's everyday practice wear.

    B C
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2012 Pretty awesome

    rating star By Nicolas T.

    Like all of my jammers, it's snub the first couple of swims, but conforms to your body by the third session.  The fabrique is thicker and better quality than my previous jammers.  The cut is a little bit higher on the thighs, and lower on the back.  No complaints though.  I love them and since I swim two to three days a week that's important.

    Nicolas T.
    Berkeley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2012 Awesome Jammers

    rating star By tjrios85

    I love the waist band. It's wider than most jammers & makes for a very comfortable fit.

    tjrios85
    Sugar Land

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz