Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Competitor Women's Trisuit with Front Zipper

TYR Competitor Women's Trisuit with Front Zipper Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

3 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 8/14/2013 Runs very small

    rating star By Alaine

    After reading all of the reviews, I ordered a size XL.  I am 5"5" and wear a size 12 in clothing.  I couldn't even get it past my thighs.  It really looked like a nice suit, too bad it isn't even close to size.  P.S. There is no built in bra.

    Alaine
    Bellerose, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/8/2013 Wonderful Trisuit for large busted women

    rating star By SWM

    I usually wear a size 8 bottom. I ordered a Medium and found that even with my 34D top, I did not need to wear any additional support under this one piece trisuit. I am curvy so it is tight putting it on over my hips, but it fits like a glove, has wonderful support, and worked like a charm during my first sprint tri last month. I plan to wear it for my next sprint tri in Sept!  Definitely recommend this product.

    SWM
    Princeton, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2013 gtreat price.. runs small

    rating star By holly a go go

    i know tri suits are supposed to be snug.. but this one runs a tad small..

    holly a go go
    seattle

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/6/2013 TYR one piece tri suit

    rating star By Robin N.

    I am 5"9" tall and weigh 148 with a lean body. Being taller is the problem to find a good fit.  I can't find a 2-piece tri suit, due to many things, not just the height.  This one piece is a little difficult to get on, but fits very nicely once it is on.  I ordered the XL for the length. Great material and thicker support where needed. This is my second one piece tri suit, but first time with this brand. I am very happy.  Something that could make it easier to get on, would be a longer zipper.

    Robin N.
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2013 great but runs small

    rating star By Nancy G.

    I am 5"7" about 150 lbs...in pretty good shape for 55 and by the reviews I ordered the XL.  VERY tight initially to get on (my husband had to help) but the more I wore it, the better.  I like it.  I have a 38" bust and the zipper stays closed and there is no rubbing at the underarm.

    Nancy G.
    West Palm Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/6/2013 Not for those with hips

    rating star By Crystal

    Great looking suit, just couldn't get it past my hips, I am a size 14.

    Crystal
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/4/2013 Liked but fit too snug

    rating star By Lisa C.

    Originally ordered a L. I'm 5"4" 147 lbs & normally wear a M shirt & size 8 pants. Had a tough time getting it on & off.  Once it was on it felt fine but snug through the armholes.  I was worried about biking & swimming even though my understanding is that it is to fit as a "second skin," along with "giving a little when wet." I had to send it back for an XL.  The XL was PERFECT & LOVED the black & red(even though, sizing-wise I don't think I'm an XL...What about ladies that are 40 - 60 or more lbs. than I am??  Need to make these tri-suits fit like the measurements proclaim!!!)

    Lisa C.
    Utah

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/2/2013 Squeezy and Breezy

    rating star By QwikQwak

    Impressive quality in the suit.  The size chart seems a little off.  I am 5"8" and 125#.  I ordered a medium and found it to be tight all over.  I have muscular thighs and the suit was especially binding there.  Wish I could have worn it for my tri because it does seem to be very nice with well-vented back panels.

    QwikQwak
    Hansville, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/21/2013 Good Design

    rating star By S. J.

    Very comfortable. I bought this for my first triathlon and was really pleased with it overall. The seat padding was effective without being bulky. There was surprising support although I still wore a sports bra just because it seemed strange not too. There was no chaffing and it allowed for good range of motion in the shoulders. The mesh back helped greatly with ventilation too. My only complaint would be that despite only wearing it twice (1 trial run and race day), the fabric is looking a little dingy already. The light blue is discolored around the armholes, presumably from sweat, which is disappointing considering it is intended for wear in a tri after all. Overall, still pleased with it though.

    S. J.
    NY, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2013 Love it!

    rating star By Judith K.

    Granted, this is my first tri suit ever, but I have worn a LOT of exercise clothing for all three disciplines, and this suit is very, very nice. I have worn it for each discipline so far, although not the actual race yet. The bike padding is perfectly adequate, and transitioning from a ride to a short run was no problem at all -- no chafing, didn't even think about running with padded shorts. Even though I am not large-chested, I have always needed to wear a separate sports bra, but not with this suit! I am 5"1" and about 145 lbs (solid/proportioned) and ordered a Large in purple/black, which fits perfectly, not too tight (no sausage legs) but sleek and comfortable with a snug enough top to give plenty of support. I had my first open water swim practice yesterday, and didn't once think about what I was wearing. The hallmark of a great suit!

    Judith K.
    Ravensdale, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2013 Nice fit, nice bike pad

    rating star By Julie Y.

    I'm 5" 4.5" and weigh 130lbs, with 36AAA.  Based on reviews, I got the medium.  It's a nice tight fit.  I like the slightly more substantial bike pad and sticky leg grips.  I'm slightly worried that the zipper might irritate even though it's covered.  Small side pockets might hold some gel.

    Julie Y.
    Greenwich, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2013 I love it!

    rating star By Adrienne A.

    I love how it feels in the water. I have large breasts 36 DD the suit keeps them secure for running and biking. I feel comfortable and there is NO bounce.

    Adrienne A.
    WILMINGTON , DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2013 Nice looking but runs SMALL

    rating star By Lisa H.

    Purchased this over the weekend.  I really liked it but Unfortunately it was TOO small.  They need to take into account someone HIPS and not just your top when using the chart.  I bought a size bigger than I wear in normal clothes.  But my hips are bigger than my top!  :)
    I am trying a bigger size!  Hope it fits!

    Lisa H.
    Uxbridge, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/9/2013 Felt great

    rating star By Kristina H.

    This is my first tri suit and I love it, it does run on a smaller side, so I ordered one size up. I wore it for a practice tri and it was wonderful to swim, ride and run in.

    Kristina H.
    San Diego, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/5/2013 INACCURATE SIZE CHART

    rating star By Karen A.

    I used the size chart to help determine what I would order. I wear a size 6 in most clothes and if not, a size 4. I am 5"4 1/2" and weigh 130. I am proportional in build. I ordered a size Small and I couldn't even get it up to my hips! It actually fit my 8 yr old who weighs 62 lbs on the lower half and almost on the top!! I have now ordered a Medium and hope it fits!!

    Karen A.
    PARISis, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/25/2012 Nice suit. Returned for one size up.

    rating star By Kelsey

    Loved  the front zipper. Usually wear a medium or sz 34 but have a long torso so needed to go up one size.

    Kelsey
    Athens, Ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/22/2012 This is exactly what i thought it was going to be!

    rating star By Lynn Ariel

    I wore this suit for my first ever open water swim. (1500 meters).  It was 43 degrees outside, but the water was 70 degrees.  I was not too hot or too cold, it was just right.  The sleeveless feature was perfect for my semi-fast pace, and the fit around the legs was also perfect.  There was a 400 meter run after the swim and i felt comfortable during that part too.  I kept the suit on after the race for about an hour and was still comfortable, except for the cold, cold air.

    Great suit, great price, face shipping.  100% recommend!

    Lynn Ariel
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2012 Women's trisuit

    rating star By Pam

    I used the suit for the first time yesteray; it was slightly tight in the shoulders during the swim but very comfortable on the bike and run; it even stayed fairly cool until the end of the run as it is black and was hot with the hot sun.  It really felt good and was a very good deal for the money.   I recommended wearing a bikini bottom though b/c the padding rubs a little esp during the run.

    Pam
    College Station, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2012 Great Product

    rating star By Sol

    Great product.  Fast delivery. True to description.

    Sol
    New York

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2012 And now I'm hella fast.

    rating star By kel4000

    I wore this suit in my first international distance triathlon and it was great. I was never uncomfortable and never even had to consider it while racing, which meant I was able to keep my focus on the task at hand: kicking arse.

    *One thing though: I noticed a small scrape on my chest right where the zipper rests. It must have been rubbing a little, although I didn't notice at the time.

    kel4000
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz