Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Competitor Men's Swim Boxer Square Leg

TYR Competitor Men's Swim Boxer Square Leg Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4.5 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 2/16/2014 Nice, but the fit is off

    rating star By Mike O.

    Nice material and cut, but the large is considerably smaller than the large in other competitive products. This is my first TYR suit and I'll know to order a larger size next time. Let's see how it stands up to the chlorine from daily swims over the next couple of months.

    Mike O.
    Gainesville, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/17/2013 Very Good

    rating star By knoah

    I'm 5"8" 180, wear 35-36in pants, the L was too tight, maybe ok for laps, but I wear it to the beach and in the pool so the XL fits more comfortable.

    knoah
    WNY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2013 It feels great

    rating star By Tommie

    I use it for rec. swimming, and I'm very happy with this. I plan on using it when I go to Aruba !!

    Tommie
    Morrristown,N.J.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2013 Good fit

    rating star By Geoffrey M.

    Looks and feels good

    Geoffrey M.
    Stamford, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2013 Enjoyable fine suit

    rating star By David

    I would definitely buy it again - and - recommend it to others.

    David
    SLC, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2013 Does the Job Perfectly

    rating star By David T.

    I'm new to swimming and wanted something a little more streamline than board shorts but not as daunting as what the true swimmers wear.  These fit the bill perfectly and are much easier to swim in.

    David T.
    Glendale, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2013 Nice compromise between jammer & brief

    rating star By Kristen G.

    My son wanted something shorter than a jammer, but more modest than a brief.  Fits great & exactly what we were looking for.

    Kristen G.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2013 I like this suit!

    rating star By Warren C.

    My favorite suit to do laps in is the square cut because jammers are too long, and I am not comfortable or ready to wear racers yet. I found this suit to be very true to size. It fits tightly, but not so that I have bands around my legs when I take them off. They rinse and dry quickly, and feel like they will last for a while. I will definitely be ordering more Tyr suits from SwimOutlet.com.

    Warren C.
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2013 Good Value

    rating star By Swimmer NYC

    Pretty much what I expected. Good fit, attractive styling. The best feature was then great price.

    Swimmer NYC
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2013 Nice suit

    rating star By Romano

    I use it for workouts and I'm very satisfied with its fit and feel.  I did not give it 5 stars because I've only had it for 2 weeks and I'm not sure how they are going to hold up.

    Romano
    Ponce, PR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2012 Great Suit

    rating star By Neville S.

    I use this suit for lap swimming.  I wanted something a little shorter than a jammer, but not a "bikini bottom" either.  This suit has a little more leg than other square leg suits.  The best I've found so far.

    Neville S.
    LA CANADA FLINTRIDGe, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2012 floating billboard, but good

    rating star By josh

    this is a comfortable suit that fits well and seems true to size. you'll want to make sure the draw string is tied tight. not because the suit will fall off, but I find when I push off the wall, I can feel a lot of drag in the back at the waistline if its not.
    My only complaint about this suit is that I didn't realize the color band on the side was a field of TYR logos. I thought it was solid. My mistake. But I still feel like a floating billboard.

    josh
    seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2012 Excellent and made uin USA!

    rating star By 56 years workout 4x/week.

    Was looking for 'square leg' workout suit that  had longer leg inseams/like a 'boxer'  and this fits the bill.

    56 years workout 4x/week.
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2012 Great Suit

    rating star By Eric G.

    I bought this for lap swimming and tried it the day it came in - today. Love this suit. I like that it's not a banana hammock but is form fitting so there is no real drag in the pool. If I had a complaint it would be the leg openings - feel a little tight on me but I sometimes have a hard time finding form fitting things like this that fit well: buy to fit my waist and the legs are tight or buy to fit the legs and the waist is big. Eh - nit picking. If you are a slim build this suit will fit. No complaint from the first use and i hope the suit holds up.

    Eric G.
    Nevada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2012 Great item would recommend it to others

    rating star By George B.

    The product is best used for training.  Like the fit and style works well at the pool. No negative comments as of yet.

    George B.
    Grand Junction, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz