Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Competitor Men's Swim Jammer

TYR Competitor Men's Swim Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 8/5/2012 So far so good...

    rating star By JackP

    I've had them about two weeks, and I've been open lake swimming in them - so far so good!  I initially ordered a 36 which is my normal size and they were super tight, particularly around the thigh bands.  I have somewhat larger thighs, but the next size up fits great even though it's still a tad tight around the bottom bands.  They feel light and fast though, and they look great!  Overall I am very pleased!  And SwimOutlet let me purchase new ones with NO shipping knowing that I was returning the others - so I didn't have to wait for the return to process to get the free shipping on my return - awesome customer service!

    JackP
    Kansas City

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/30/2013 Tyr jammer

    rating star By John W.

    great fit and feel in water. I'm 31" waist and needed large; little tight around the band at bottom of legs

    John W.
    Hermosa Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/26/2013 Nice but Small

    rating star By David

    Looks like a great suit but runs really small. I normally wear a 34 Speedo and by sizing ordered the mediums but they won't begin to fit. I'm getting a large pair and will update my feedback after trying them out.

    David
    Issaquah, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/19/2014 Too small by far

    rating star By gary

    I purchased two pairs of TYR jammers, both size Med.  The other fits perfectly, but this pair is too small by far,  both too short and too tight ... almost as if its a childs medium not a mens med (34).  I'm sure its a great product, but the size issue will keep me from using them.

    gary
    Gilford, NH and Ojai, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/17/2014 Great Fit

    rating star By SwimForHealth

    Accurately sized and fits as described.   No complaints!  The price is right for this jammer.

    SwimForHealth
    Waynesboro VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2014 Great

    rating star By ddavid450

    Great suit for training

    ddavid450
    San Diego, California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2014 Good lasting product

    rating star By Jay

    Good quality. It fits perfectly.

    Jay
    West Palm Beach

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2014 True what they say about size....

    rating star By Rupert Brink

    Wish they had the red when I ordered but the black and white looks great too. I listened to the reviewers and went one size higher than TYRs sizing guide. I wear a 33/34 waist depending on the brand and I went with the large, fits great...just right.

    Rupert Brink
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/1/2014 not true to size

    rating star By john petrosino

    must return

    john petrosino
    Rutherford, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/23/2013 Great product! But very small.

    rating star By BATMAN

    This is my first pair of jammers, so I might not be familiar with how tight they are supposed to be.

    I am a size 31, and ordered a medium (32-34) because of the warnings in the reviews. It is still very tight (especially around the lower thigh), but perfect for me. People over size 33 should probably order a large.

    Overall great product!

    BATMAN
    Quebec

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/23/2013 Great product! But very small.

    rating star By BATMAN

    This is my first pair of jammers, so I might not be familiar with how tight they are supposed to be.

    I am a size 31, and ordered a medium (32-34) because of the warnings in the reviews. It is still very tight (especially around the lower thigh), but perfect for me. People over size 33 should probably order a large.

    Overall great product!

    BATMAN
    Quebec

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/11/2013 satisfied

    rating star By willard davis

    it's fine.  Just fits really snug.  If I didn't wear padded under wear I'd  probably get some hits, but more likely some punches.

    willard davis
    houston, tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/3/2013 Nice Jammer

    rating star By David T.

    I like these jammers.  They fit pretty much true, are comfy and do the job they are intended to do.  I'm happy with them.

    David T.
    Glendale, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2013 Quality Product

    rating star By Josh B.

    These are great jammers and could be used as tri shorts. Only downside is they run very small. I would suggest ordering 1 size up than you normally would.

    Josh B.
    Ventura, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/30/2013 five stars

    rating star By Tracey H.

    Product is great!

    Tracey H.
    Richland Hills, Texas

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2013 Good Value

    rating star By Denise L.

    Have bought several swim suits from Swim Outlet.  Although this one is nice, it runs a little small.  Next time I'd buy one size up.  Great for the price.

    Denise L.
    Williamsburg, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Brian F.

    ,tie it TIGHT or the back flutters

    Brian F.
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2013 GOOD PRODUCT

    rating star By Marco

    I have worn it twice and it feels very light and fits perfectly, however  I did not notice until I was hangin it that is a litle see trhu if you notice!
    it has a double layer on the front wich is ok, but I would think twice  to wear it and step to the jump stool and bend over ;)

    Marco
    Fairfax, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2013 did not fit

    rating star By Ivan B.

    did not fit returned

    Ivan B.
    MOUNT AIRY, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/29/2013 Good suit but snug

    rating star By Patrick V.

    This suit is mostly polyester with some spandex. Fits pretty snug around the waist and knees. I typically wear a size 32 speedo endurance jammer and the TYR is a size M. It is definately a shorter cut suit than a speedo Jammer. I think it will be a good suit just takes getting used to.

    Patrick V.
    Schofield, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz