Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Competitor Men's 9

TYR Competitor Men's 9" Tri Short Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

5 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 8/29/2013 TYR Competitor Men's 9" Tri Short is great!

    rating star By K. Dorman

    I am an avid triathlete that trains 5 - 6 days a week. The TYR Competitor Men's 9" Tri Short is the answer to years of frustrating purchases of products that either cause irritation, don't fit right, or wear thin within months of purchase. I am very pleased with the longevity and durability experienced with this tri short. They are comfortable and don't cause discomfort from heavy use. I will definitely purchase them again.

    K. Dorman
    St George, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2013 High Quality Tri Shorts

    rating star By mwanner1

    These are really nice shorts.  I got the solid black pair.  The first thing I noticed was the size of the protective pad in the shorts.  It is very similar to the one in my cycling shorts in terms of thickness, providing comfort for long distances.  Some other tri shorts barely have any protection whatsoever.  I also like the gel tabs around the leg openings.  These prevent riding up of the short.  Again, not a lot of other tri shorts offer this feature.  The material is very pliable, but sturdy.  It has a comfortable drawstring for the waist.  Just a great all around short for any event and training.  They are also chlorine resistant, which makes for an excellent training short.

    Vine Grove, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2013 Love them

    rating star By Paul

    Good fit high quality and I love the hip zip and thigh pockets.  Would buy them again

    Statesville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2012 Great short, but consider 1 size smaller

    rating star By thelandmarc

    I have incorporated these as a training short in the off season.  Now that I have used them some, I will probably used them for longer races in the coming season. The TYR chamois is significantly larger than others such as the Blue Seventy. It takes some getting used to, but may prove beneficial for longer rides. They are very comfortable to wear. The legs dots are very nice. I wear a medium from most manufacturers, but I will order a small next time.  Overall, a great short when it's on sale.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/29/2012 Great Product

    rating star By Andrew

    Bought this for my first triathlon.  The leg grippers were fantastic and proved to be comfortable and prevent chafing for both my training and the race itself.  The short is comfortable to wear for extended periods and has convenient pockets hidden within.

    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2012 Great Tri Shorts

    rating star By Condog

    Great tri shorts. Fit comfortably under wetsuit and quality feel on the bike and run. Great value.

    Oceanport, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2012 Excellent, true to size, worked great in a sprint tri.

    rating star By Gerry

    Excellent, true to size, worked great in a sprint tri.

    Gerry, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2012 Great buy

    rating star By Steve

    fit great.  feels great.  the shorts have rubber knobs to keep from riding up while riding the bike.  everything i wanted.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2012 Terrific shorts

    rating star By Christopher D.

    Fits beautifully and functions well.  Has survived usage both in open water and indoor lap pool.  Worked great in transition, dried quickly & absolutely no discomfort during bike or run legs of my recent sprint triathlon.  Would recommend to anyone looking to race in triathlons.

    Christopher D.
    Marysville, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/20/2012 TYR Competitor Men's 9

    rating star By tommy du

    purchased these  tri shorts to use in my first duathlon, i was very pleased, they felt comfortable for the run / they gave me great comfort during the bike ride.the shorts stay in place during the ride due to elastic bands/ so the pants do not ride up your legs.

    tommy du
    pipersville , pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz