Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Flex Swim Fins

TYR Flex Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 154 Results

4 star rating (154 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 154 customer reviews
  • 12/6/2013 TYR SWIM FINS

    rating star By LHGH

    My 9 yr old son uses these for swim team/practice and loves them.  Bought the yellow/black 5-7 (he wears a 4 1/5 to 5 sneaker) and they fit good . I wear a womans 6 1/2 and they fit my foot nicely as well. The fins feel a bit stiff out of package but this is definitely not the case in the water. Very comfortable, will definitely buy again.

    LHGH
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2013 Great fins for swimmers and cross trainers

    rating star By Sam

    I was a competative swimmer my whole life, swam at the Div1 level in college. I prefer a stiffer feel to fins and these provide that, the Speedos are just a bit too flexible in my opinion. Rubber around the feet doesn't break over time, they give a great feel to the water and how your legs and body rotation are affecting your stroke and kicks. Great price too.

    Sam
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2010 Swim Faster

    rating star By Alison

    Getting the right size for women is a little tricky (a size chart conversion table for women woud be helpful), but overall the fins work great and enable me to swim faster and with ease.

    Alison
    Savannah, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2015 Great Fit - Great Fins

    rating star By Brett G.

    If you're looking for a firm long fin - this is the best one for the $$$

    I wear a 10.5 and the 9-11 fit perfectly!

    Brett G.
    CLT, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2014 Nice fins but run narrow

    rating star By Theresa L.

    I bought these to replace a pair of Kiefer fins but these are really narrow. I don't have really wide feet - never order a wide shoe - but my feet are not long and narrow.  I wear a women's size 9 medium width and I ordered the medium (red/black) fin. If you don't have narrow feet then order up one size at least.
    The fins are a really nice quality and would be fantastic if they fit.

    Theresa L.
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/25/2010 Great Fins

    rating star By Nicole

    My type of fins, are comfortable, don't cut your feet.  No need to wear socks!

    Nicole
    Ceveland, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2015 Great fins!

    rating star By Epb

    Great, perfect fit. Highly recommend.

    Epb
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2015 Perfect fins for swim team training

    rating star By Jrusse1

    Runs true to size and lasts for a long time.

    Jrusse1
    Shreveport

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2014 Great fins!

    rating star By Swimmy

    I had borrowed Tyr fins from the lifeguard at our community pool. She told me about Swimoutlet.com, I ordered a pair, they came quickly and are great. They are my third pair of fins and by far the best.

    Swimmy
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2014 Very Comfortable & Good Fit

    rating star By Beth

    Bought these for my 10 year old daughter to use in swim practice.  She's tried other flns, and have gotten blisters from them.  She typically wears a size 6-7, so we bought the yellow/black 5-7 and they fit well.  I agree they seem stiff out of the package, but after using them in practice she loves them.  They are very comfortable and fit her feet well.  We will buy again!

    Beth
    Bloomington, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2014 Great Fins

    rating star By Edwin

    I use these fins as a training tool to perform rotation, position, stroke and kicking drills. They give me the right amount of control to perform these essential drills.
    They do require a little effort to put on but not so much effort that would discourage me from using them. I'd recommend these fins to anyone.

    Edwin
    Havre de Grace, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2014 Swim Fins - Only Place to Go

    rating star By Eric F.

    Just what the kids needed for swim class in the pool. Thank you SwimOutlet!

    Eric F.
    Annapolis, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2013 Good training fin.

    rating star By Bill B.

    As a part of my daily training.

    Bill B.
    La Quinta, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2013 Runs big

    rating star By Bravo2009

    Good fin but was too big for my daughter.  Heel is very open and slips right out.  Next size down would be too small so had to return.

    Bravo2009
    Venice, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/1/2013 FIns

    rating star By christine s.

    My son says he goes faster in this fins than the other fins he wore, of course he out grew the other fins. But over all I do not hear no complains

    christine s.
    WHITEHALL, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2013 Swim Fins

    rating star By Dana

    My daughter likes the fins, but her previous size was a medium. She has grown out of those, so I ordered her a large.....she's  got a  long narrow foot, size 9 1/2 in ladies.....goes with her height. These fins are too big and wide for her, and even with a swim sock, they fall off her foot .
    Se s a competitive swimmer, so she went back to her prior ones.
    I would say ese run wide, length is good.

    Dana
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/25/2013 Great flippers

    rating star By Gretchen

    Seem to be a little more forgiving on my toes .

    Gretchen
    Tampa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2012 Training with a few blisters

    rating star By Lauren

    We got these and they are too big in the toe area, but fit well most other places. They do the job.

    Lauren
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/18/2012 heavy and did not fit

    rating star By hoop

    my size is 8. I bought 7-9 fins that too big to me. also the fin is very heavy.

    hoop
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/10/2012 Not what I had hoped for.

    rating star By MacO

    I purchased these for my 17 year old son.  He said they are too heavy and inflexible.  They also cut into his ankle.  He refuses to wear them again.

    MacO
    Greenwood, Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz