Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal & Google Wallet.

TYR Flex Swim Fins

TYR Flex Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 162 Results

4.5 star rating (162 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 162 customer reviews
  • 1/17/2013 Great fins for swimmers and cross trainers

    rating star By Sam

    I was a competative swimmer my whole life, swam at the Div1 level in college. I prefer a stiffer feel to fins and these provide that, the Speedos are just a bit too flexible in my opinion. Rubber around the feet doesn't break over time, they give a great feel to the water and how your legs and body rotation are affecting your stroke and kicks. Great price too.

    Sam
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2010 Swim Faster

    rating star By Alison

    Getting the right size for women is a little tricky (a size chart conversion table for women woud be helpful), but overall the fins work great and enable me to swim faster and with ease.

    Alison
    Savannah, GA

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2015 watch the sizing!

    rating star By swim mom

    I used these fins for the first time today.  I am female, with a narrow 9.5 size foot, and the Medium red fins (size 7-9) literally fall off my feet in the water.

    swim mom
    Danville, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/18/2015 Great Fit - Great Fins

    rating star By Brett G.

    If you're looking for a firm long fin - this is the best one for the $$$

    I wear a 10.5 and the 9-11 fit perfectly!

    Brett G.
    CLT, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2014 Nice fins but run narrow

    rating star By Theresa L.

    I bought these to replace a pair of Kiefer fins but these are really narrow. I don't have really wide feet - never order a wide shoe - but my feet are not long and narrow.  I wear a women's size 9 medium width and I ordered the medium (red/black) fin. If you don't have narrow feet then order up one size at least.
    The fins are a really nice quality and would be fantastic if they fit.

    Theresa L.
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/2/2010 Like 'em!

    rating star By Jennifer P.

    I had been using Finis Zoomers (blue ones) and liked them, but I love these.  They give my legs a great workout and make me sooo much faster.  I wear a women's size 10 shoe and ordered the men's 7-9 size in the fins and they fit me perfectly.  I was a little worried as to whether they would fit but they are very comfortable.  Never had any chafing or anything and I've been using them for several weeks.

    Jennifer P.
    Ellerslie, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2010 Great Fins

    rating star By Nicole

    My type of fins, are comfortable, don't cut your feet.  No need to wear socks!

    Nicole
    Ceveland, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2015 Best I've found

    rating star By Deputy Dog

    Good length and stiffness for a leg workout, foot is relatively comfortable.  I could wish the foot material was slightly thicker, would like a little more rigidity and durability there.  I tried and returned four different makes and models of fins before I tried these.  These fulfill my needs finally: a moderate length fin with medium stiffness for a good pool leg workout.

    Deputy Dog
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2015 Great fins

    rating star By Luckymeris

    My 5 year old granddaughter glides like a fish with these fins!

    Luckymeris
    Lafayette La

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2015 TYR Swim Fins

    rating star By Megan

    Fits true to size and arrived on time!

    Megan
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2015 The Best Fins - Last the Longest

    rating star By Lisa

    We use fins in Masters practice, and I have purchased both the inexpensive kind and these TYR Flex Swim fins.  The TYRs outlasted the other brand BY FAR, so even though they cost a little more, it's more than worth it because the TYR fins maintain their integrity longer and don't split.  They truly are more flexible, and it feels as if the fin is more of an extension of my foot than an attachment to it.

    These fit well, but, as with any fins I have worn, I have to use Vaseline on the tops of my feet so they don't irritate during long sets. I thought this would cause the fins to deteriorate faster, but it did not.  What caused the demise of my first pair was kicking off the wall a million times.

    In my opinion, TYR makes the best quality and best fitting fins, polarized goggles and most importantly, competition suits.

    Lisa
    Auburn, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2015 met expectations

    rating star By chuck

    Good value

    chuck
    austin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2015 Awesome leg strength builder!

    rating star By Gail

    I read previous comments about several fin products and decided get this set for building leg strength and another type for stroke improvement.  I am using this set now and wow! it's working! I'm very happy as I'm trying to get back in shape for the upcoming Senior Olympics.  I've never tried fins for a training aid until I purchased these.  Best decision I've made to improve my swimming.

    Gail
    Rutland VT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2015 Great fins

    rating star By yaustin

    Liked it and fit well

    yaustin
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2015 Fins a bit stiff

    rating star By Kim

    They fit fine but are a bit too stiff. Being a novice when it comes to swimming with fins, I had tried some others that were more flexible that I preferred for my use. They did put some pressure on my big toes as well. I have plantar fasciitis and these fins were a bit harder on my feet than the others I used.

    Kim
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2015 Great fins!

    rating star By Epb

    Great, perfect fit. Highly recommend.

    Epb
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2015 Perfect fins for swim team training

    rating star By Jrusse1

    Runs true to size and lasts for a long time.

    Jrusse1
    Shreveport

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2014 Great fins!

    rating star By Swimmy

    I had borrowed Tyr fins from the lifeguard at our community pool. She told me about Swimoutlet.com, I ordered a pair, they came quickly and are great. They are my third pair of fins and by far the best.

    Swimmy
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2014 Very Comfortable & Good Fit

    rating star By Beth

    Bought these for my 10 year old daughter to use in swim practice.  She's tried other flns, and have gotten blisters from them.  She typically wears a size 6-7, so we bought the yellow/black 5-7 and they fit well.  I agree they seem stiff out of the package, but after using them in practice she loves them.  They are very comfortable and fit her feet well.  We will buy again!

    Beth
    Bloomington, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2014 Great Fins

    rating star By Edwin

    I use these fins as a training tool to perform rotation, position, stroke and kicking drills. They give me the right amount of control to perform these essential drills.
    They do require a little effort to put on but not so much effort that would discourage me from using them. I'd recommend these fins to anyone.

    Edwin
    Havre de Grace, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz