Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Warm Wear Cap

TYR Warm Wear Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4.5 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 1/5/2012 Great insulated swim cap

    rating star By Swim Fish

    This is a great insulated swim cap!   It keeps your head warm while swimming, and doesn't pull your hair while putting it on.  I swim in an outdoor pool in CA winters, and my head stays nice and warm.

    Swim Fish
    Mountain View, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2011 TYR Warm Wear Cap

    rating star By Thomas W M.

    excelant

    Thomas W M.
    Cleveland, TN

    Fit:

  • 6/16/2011 Great heat retention in cold water

    rating star By AlamedaCraig

    I use these caps, covered with a brightly colored latex cap, to improve my comfort when swimming in the San Francisco Bay.  Commonly the water temperature is 52 - 54 deg F, and I don't wear a wetsuit.  At those temperatures, it feels much better to be losing heat from somewhere other than your head.  I've worn this cap down to temperatures of 50 deg F and found they work flawlessly.  
    My only caveat is that they are not in accordance with English Channel rules, so be sure this cap will be accepted in the swim you are training for.

    AlamedaCraig
    Alameda, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 my head is warm

    rating star By Elise L.

    I love this cap.  It is much better than the ones with a chin strap.  
    I wear another cap over it to keep it in place, and it does keep my head warm!

    Elise L.
    Woodacre, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2011 good cap

    rating star By mller

    This is my second cap of this kind. The first one lasted several months, which I think is good, given that  I swim in a pool 4-7 times a week. It fits well and does keep my head warmer than other types of caps. Recommended.

    mller
    Bay Area, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2010 Too small for my Adult head!!

    rating star By Dave B

    The cap itself is great, and the service before and after purchase was good. Unfortunately the cap was way too small (and unforgiving) for my size 7 1/8 (an average sized head) noggin.

    Dave B
    Fords, NJ

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2010 Warm Wear Cap lasts and lasts

    rating star By Sue D.

    This cap slips on easily  without pulling my hair and stays in place.  The two-layer construction makes them sturdy.    This is my fourth -- they last about a year for me.

    Sue D.
    Torrington, CT

    Fit:

  • 12/7/2010 I love this cap

    rating star By Tammy G.

    I wear this cap almost all year; (I switch to latex in the summer months because I swim outdoors and live in the heat.) I wouldn't be able to swim in the winter without the extra warmth this cap provides. It fits great. Some people have said it falls off when they do flip turns but I do not have that problem. A brand new cap feels a bit tight and they stretch out as you wear it, but that has not been a problem for me. I wear it about 4 times a week and need to replace it every year. I love this cap.

    Tammy G.
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit:

  • 11/21/2010 Misnomer

    rating star By SwimPro

    Warm wear is misleading. I wear it for longer hair and a very comfortable fit. The combination of lycra and silicone works well and I don't overheat even when training in 83 degree water.

    SwimPro
    albuquerque

    Fit:

  • 10/12/2010 Swim Cap

    rating star By Sandra B.

    Thought swim caps were water-proof...Not so but to keep hair from the pool.  This cap is great for that!

    Sandra B.
    Texarkana, AR

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2010 Great functionality

    rating star By donald d.

    I have not used the cap in cold water however,it is very comfortable,conforms to contours of your head without pulling your hair,and it quiets the sound of the water splashing at your ears.

    donald d.
    astoria, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2010 It works!

    rating star By vikkyd

    I'm pleasantly surprised that this cap actually kept my head warm. It also kept most of my hair dry. It's tight fitting, but the lycra fabric doesn't pull the hair.

    vikkyd
    Friday Harbor, WA

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2010 Perfect for cold water swimming.

    rating star By Daren

    Swimming in 57 degree water and my head stayed perfectly comfortable.   I would recommend this to anyone swimming in colder water.

    Daren
    Juneau, Alaska

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2010 Great for cool water

    rating star By Tom M.

    I bought this cap for Ironman Coeur d'Alene.  I also bought a more extreme "around the chin" cap.  A week before the race there was no way to tell what the water temp was going to be and I wanted to wear as little protection as possible.  The water temp on race day was 61; not cold enough for the chin-strap cap. The TYR cap was perfect for that temperature.  I like this cap because is doesn't affect my hearing like the ones with chin straps.  I wore it under the latex race cap and it was perfectly comfortable.  Get this cap if the water is cool and the swim is long.

    Tom M.
    Los Gatos, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/1/2010 Love this swimcap

    rating star By Mary Catherine

    Very good for cold water swims.  Lining makes it very nice.  I liked it so well I ordered another one.

    Mary Catherine
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2010 Not so hot.

    rating star By LM

    My head was colder using this cap than my regular silicone cap. Although the lining was gentle on my hair and made it easy to get on, the cap doesn't have much stretch.  I think the fit isn't snug enough for my head, which allows more water than usual to flow through and cool my scalp.

    LM
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2009 TYR Warm Wear Cap

    rating star By Bob E.

    This is a rugged two layer swim cap that helps keep the heat in while in cooler water. Great product at a good price.

    Bob E.
    LaGrange, GA

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2009 Warmer heads prevail

    rating star By LJ Cove Swimmer

    I am a year round ocean swimmer, but dislike the confining feeling of neoprene under the chin-strap gear (wetsuits in general).  This cap is a great find.  It helps keep my head warmer than latex or silicone caps.  The fit is great.  My only wish is that it came in colors needed of ocean swimmers (yellow, red or orange or pink)

    LJ Cove Swimmer
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2009 Great swim cap

    rating star By Ginny

    I teach swimming and this cap fulfills all of my needs. It is very comfortable, easy to put on and stays on. This cap really does keep my head warm so I stay warmer all over. I often swim at night when the air is around 60 degrees and do not get cold. I love this cap. I just wish it came in more colors. I will be buying more.

    Ginny
    Stoneham, MA

    Fit:

  • 9/19/2009 I love this cap!

    rating star By Tammy

    I am so much warmer with this cap. It is very easy to put on and very comfortable. If I could make a change, it would be to make it just a bit smaller, but it still works great just the way it is.

    Tammy
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz