Accepting PayPal

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal.

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 381 Results

4.5 star rating (381 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 381 customer reviews
  • 1/23/2014 great goggles

    rating star By Weekend swimmer

    I really like the way these goggles fit. I had a pair that lasted 1-2 years but the anti fog coating has worn off and it fogs very quickly. The lenses are swappable and the rx strength is etched in the side of the lens, so you will know by looking at the goggles, which eye has which prescription. So you can buy two pairs and switch out the lenses (if swimoutlet has them available) to match the prescription for each eye.

    I also have the speedo prescription goggles and I like these better. the speedo lenses are smaller and they don't fit my eye socket as well. I also find the padding around the eyes more comfortable on the TYR pair. Plus, speedo does not have the rx strength on the side of the goggle, so when I did swap out the lenses, it's hard to tell which side i should be wearing the goggles (I am probably wearing them on the opposite eyes often!). I think the anti fog coating is also better on the TYR pair. but now I have two pairs of the speedo goggles that I probably will not use anymore.

    Weekend swimmer
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2014 My favorite optical goggles

    rating star By Brian O.

    I agree 100% with the points made by Weekend Swimmer from New York.  I also own multiple pairs of both the TYR and Speedo Vanquisher optical goggles, and swim 5-6 days a week. Both brands last about 2 years, for me. I also buy two pairs, and swap lenses to match prescriptions to each eye.  I've used the TYR opticals for maybe 10 years, and haven't found anything better for the price. I enjoy the wide field of vision. TYR uses an adjustable nose bridge, Speedo instead supplies three bridges and you pick the one that fits best and toss the other two.  I can easily find replacement bridges for the TYRs; I have not found replacements for the Speedos, which is frustrating.  But the biggest advantage I find with the TYRs is the ability to remove the silicone eye cups for cleaning.  The Speedo eye cups seem to be non-removeable, unless you want to destroy them.  That's important, as i've had a couple skin eruptions and eye infections caused by bacteria lodged in the interface between the eye cup and lens. With the TYRs I just remove the cups and clean everything with a toothbrush.  The first time I did that, was surprised to find black "stuff" in there.

    Brian O.
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2014 Nice, but too large for a woman's face

    rating star By MC

    I have recently started back to swimming with a master's group. These are my first pair of prescription goggles.  It really is GREAT to be able to see.   I like these TYR goggles, but the lenses are really big!  I've adjusted and they do not leak, but overall they are huge for my face and hurt my nose a little after swimming.  I wish they were offered in a women's version!  I am going to order the Speedo ones in hopes that they will fit my face better.

    MC
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/30/2013 Love these!!!

    rating star By Debbie I

    It is SO nice to be able to see while swimming!!!  Goodbye contacts in the water and dry eyes.  These are perfect:-)

    Debbie I
    Gladstone, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2015 Really good goggles

    rating star By reD cometgirl

    these goggles perform very well in the pool. The only comments I might have is that I wish to smoke was a touch darker and that they were slightly more fog free

    reD cometgirl
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2015 Works For Me

    rating star By Jack

    I am very near sighted picked the -8 .
    I can read the clock on the wall some fifty feet away .
    They are reasonably priced . I have seen  prescription gogles for over $ 50.
    These were the Tyr brand cost around $16

    Jack
    Boston MA

    Fit:

  • 1/9/2015 I can see!

    rating star By lap swimmer

    I read a ton of reviews about all the prescription goggles and most of the reviews were right on.  I have a -5.25 and -6.50 so I ordered two sets, -5 and -6 and had to switch the lenses, which you do by detaching the nose piece and making the switch.  All the reviews I read said it was a little awkward to remove the nose piece, and it is but not impossible.  Also the nose piece is adjustable to different lengths, I ended up having to trim one side as it was too long and dug into my nose. The seal is pretty good, better than most regarding water leakage and the anti fog is like every other goggle I've owned, ok, not great.  However, I can finally see!  I can see the bottom of the pool, the clock, other swimmers, everything.  I was worried about the lens not matching my exact prescription but no worries, they are just fine.  I would recommend these goggles for lap swimming.

    lap swimmer
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2014 Love the goggles after resolving lense swap issue

    rating star By djg

    I followed the suggestion of others and purchased two sets of corrective goggles so that I could swap lenses and have two pair of corrective goggles with the proper prescription for each eye.  But with all the brute force I could muster, I couldn't remove a lens from the nose bridge because I couldn't get it past the 'fish hook' type plastic protrusion on the nose bridge.  I swore that the lens would break or the nose bridge would snap before I got them apart.  I'm handy with tools so I took my vice-grips and clamped down hard over the first 'fish hook' plastic piece and left it clamped down for twenty seconds so that the plastic would be temporarily flattened.  I removed the vice-grip then quickly slid the lens past the flattened fish hook.  I then did this again to get past the second fish-hook piece of plastic on the nose bridge so that the lens was now totally removed from the nose bridge.  I did this all again on the second set of goggles.  The plastic fish-hook pieces that I had crimped down expanded back to normal size in short order.   I was then able to swap one lens each between my two sets of goggles.  The direction of the fish-hook on the nose bridge allows you to easily push the lens back on to the nose bridge.  I searched the Internet to find if anyone else had this issue and was surprised that I found nothing about this.  So I hope my review here is helpful to someone.

    Now that I've used my goggles, I love them.  My correction is -4.5 and -3.5.  With my goggles, I can see across the pool like I was wearing my regular glasses.  I definitely recommend these goggles to anyone who needs corrective lenses.

    djg
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2014 Worth the money

    rating star By Deepak S.

    The goggles fit perfectly to my face and its good.. I feel great now I can see under water...

    Deepak S.
    OVERLAND PARK, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2014 Best goggles

    rating star By AJ

    They feel more substantial than my  current pair. The vision is excellent but more importantly they didn't fog up and or leak!!  The least expensive too!! I didn't  adjust them once during my lap swim.  I loved them!

    AJ
    Boston

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2014 i can see

    rating star By LM

    Being in the water with m,y prescription glasses was risky, without them I cannot see enough to be safe. These goggles give me enough correction to see. The are easy to fit. The anti-fog doesn't work very well. the only minimal downside.

    LM
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2014 They Make a Big Difference

    rating star By ANON

    My son was having trouble seeing the wall to turn.  Using the goggles has made a difference in his performance.

    ANON
    KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2013 Fits Asians well!

    rating star By Angie

    I am an asian girl and it is SOOO hard to find a pair of goggles that can fit my nose well!

    I can finally see when I swim!

    They are also comfy and reliable, so leaking so far!

    Angie
    Toronto, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/12/2009 TYR googles

    rating star By jim

    Great googles.

    jim
    kansas

    Fit:

  • 4/13/2016 Googles work GREAT! I can actually see pretty well.

    rating star By Celese R.

    These goggle are fantastic.  I can actually see while wearing them.  Long gone are the days of wearing an old pair of glasses in the water so that I can keep track of my grand children.  Now I can get in and play with them and open my eyes while under water.  So not only can I see, they keep the water out better than any other goggles I have owned.    I LOVE them.

    Celese R.
    Tracy, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2016 Head and Shoulders above all other "prescription" goggles I have used

    rating star By hcwollaston

    Before I bought these TYR Corrective Optical Goggles for the first time, I had used a great variety of regular as well as prescription goggles of other brands, amongst them Sporti and Speedo.  I kept switching because these goggles were unsatisfactory and lasted only for about 8 swim sessions each. Problems included poor fit, difficult to impossible adjustment, leakage, fogging after a few uses, being prone to scratching, and falling of during vigorous swimming. I almost accept those problems as inevitable - until I found these TYR goggles. I am still on my first set, after having worn them for over 300 hours. They hardly ever fog up, are easy to adjust, fit comfortably, stay on regardless of activity; what is there not to like about them! They have lasted me already 6 times as long as any other pair and are still going strong. I was so impressed I bought several more pairs of them: they have been sitting there in their original packaging collecting dust.. BTW: all the "prescription" goggles I have used did a nice job in correcting my vision - what a nice feature.

    hcwollaston
    Quincy, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2016 Best prescription goggles

    rating star By All

    These are the best prescription goggles I've had!  I'm an age group triathlete and these have worked for me.  I can only wear goggles with the adjustable nose strap or they leak and the straps are good and strong.  I just wish they were a little more antifog and they would be perfect but I have learned some tricks for that...

    All
    Ashburn, Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2016 excellent value

    rating star By evf

    Looked in one of the most famous outdoor stores and their swim google selection was tiny and way, way overpriced. My sister recommended swim outlet. The order and shipping experience was flawless. The googles fit perfectly, the prescription lens is not perfect, but is better than standard lens. Comfortable. Easily adjusted with clever strap clips. Overall very happy. TYR rocks. I don't think I ever got my 10% promo code for my first order even though I signed up in advance of the purchase.

    evf
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2015 TYR corrective goggles

    rating star By Swimmer

    My vision is great. Unfortunately can't get them to stop leaking.

    Swimmer
    Helena, MT

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2015 Good quality at an excellent price.

    rating star By Daniel

    Prescription  lens swim goggles at same price you normally pay for non-prescription in sporting goods stores.

    Daniel
    Old Bridge, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz
close

SAVE
10%

On Your
First Purchase

SIGN UP NOW