Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Men's Water Polo Brief

Sporti Men's Water Polo Brief Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 37 Results

4.5 star rating (37 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 37 customer reviews
  • 7/2/2012 Great, Durable Swim Brief

    rating star By David in Lex

    Royal Sz 30
    These are a poly-PBT blend. This blend does not appear that much different in feel or appearance from Lycra, but I do not doubt that they are sturdier and longer lasting if subject to heavy daily use. The main difference I see from a standard swimming brief is that these are fully lined front and rear with a black liner that has a little Lycra the blend in the liner. One thing that surprised me is that the sides were much narrower than I would have expected for a water polo brief. I was expecting 3-inch sides. These are essentially identical in side width to the Sporti Euro  which has about 1 1/2 inch sides. The 30 “ waist size I am comparing here measures about an extra half inch versus the Sporti Euro. However, the real difference between this suit and the Sporti Euro-cut brief, size-wise is that this brief measures almost two inches longer than the Euro brief, which means that there is much more room or the suit will fit considerably higher at the waist than the Euro-cut brief with the same side width would. This brief is a great deal for someone looking to do daily lap swimming and has had experiences quickly wearing out the Lycra blend suits. Or for a guy who likes the look of the narrow-side Euro-cut design but has been reluctant to try the Sporti Euro because he wants or requires more room to fit everything comfortably.. These should be very sturdy, and even if the outer layer does become a bit transparent as the suit wears (tho the PBT/Poly should minimize that as well) will not matter since there is the full black liner. And some guys will appreciate the fact that they are a narrower, more revealing cut the familiar royal blue Speedo, but still appear modest enough to wear basically anywhere. This this is a really sturdy training type suit for the serious swimmer-athlete at a bargain price.

    David in Lex
    Lexington. KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2015 Totally Satisfied!

    rating star By WrestleDad

    The suit is great, have worn it to wrestle and is comfortable.
    Especially like how it moves with my body, doesn't slide down or
    bunch up when I am wrestling.
    Can't wait to get another one.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2014 Good construction, seat too small!

    rating star By Patrick W.

    Do all male swimmers have flat butts?
    I don't have huge glutes, probably medium.  But seems like all of the briefs nowadays have the same problem.  Too much material in front, not enough in back.  Most are far too high-waisted, so I try a lower-cut suit.  But the low-waisted ones have small seats!  I'd like a low waist with some rear coverage please!

    Patrick W.
    Monterey, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2014 Sporti Men's Water Polo Brief

    rating star By pogo

    For the price, this brief is really nice.  It is lined front and back.  It is narrow on the sides, but it covers in the back-no cracks!  It isn't as thick as the expensive briefs, but will do the job! It is very light weight and doesn't restrict movement at all.  If you're  joining the sport for the first time, this is the one for you!  These are quite inexpensive.  If you order speedy delivery, beware of the Fed-ex-our suit arrived with the bag torn open.  The brief was fine, though.

    Riverside, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2014 snug as a bug

    rating star By SacSwimmer

    I am never sure whether to get 32"s or 34"s in swim briefs.  Based on reviews, I bought these in 32, and the Splice suit in 34.   After trying on both suits, at first I thought I had made a mistake.   The Splice fit perfectly, but these felt too small.   But after wearing them both I realized these are meant to fit snug.   They look good that way.  As others have said, the lining and fabric make them less revealing up front than lycra.   That said, because of the cut, I am showing a bit more of my lower back than I would like.  (And I do not have a big butt!)   So if that is a concern for you, don't get these.   To sum it up, this is an attractive and durable suit, with the snuggness and fabric making it slightly less comfortable than lycra/nylon suits.

    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2014 A very comfrontable and practical suit.

    rating star By Jim

    I really like the fit of this suit, very similar to the euro style(narrow sides) but much more comfrontable and seems to be perfect for my water aerobics classes,I have noticed most men in the class wear the polo style suit. I bought the royal and will  probably be back for the black and navy(more colors ,please)! The skimper cut is  also great for tanning.I like the polyester material,feels like it would hold up well in the chlorinated pools.My girlfriend love the look of it so well she joined the class with me.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2014 Same quality at less than half the price

    rating star By David D.

    regardless of the manufacturer I always buy the Poly/PBT blend of brief because they wear forever. I really like the Turbo Water Polo line of men's suits for their fabric, super patterns and briefer cut but at nearly $40 they are pricey. I decided to try the Sporti Water Polo suit and found I like it just as much and for less than half the price. Same fabric, same briefer cut but the right amount of coverage. Best value out there. I take a 30 in Speedo and TYR, same for Sporti.

    David D.
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2013 Fits good, Should last a long time

    rating star By Rick

    I wear this swim brief for water aerobics four hours a week. i always rinse it out after each use and it still looks and feels like new. I usually wear a 34 and this suit in a 34 fits just right with good coverage. Great price and service from the Swim Outlet

    Novi, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2013 Great Suit Great Buy

    rating star By Raymond W.

    I have always been pleased with Sporti products from Swim-Outlet and this is no exception.  I previously have used Sporti Euro briefs, and these are similar and I like the cut.  Also a great buy.  Will buy more.  More colors would be nice.

    Raymond W.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2013 Sporti Water Polo Brief

    rating star By cpgnatly

    Use this suit for lap swimming.  Decided to give it a try next to the Sporti Euro Brief.  The fit and wear are superior, especially at the price.  The extra lining gives more durability to the suit.  I won't know if the slight increase in price for the durability makes this superior for lap swimming over the Euro Brief until I've worn it over time, but it's obvious to me water polo players will appreciate the value of this suit given it's extremely competitive price with great quality.

    Hilliard, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Pablo D.

    This is an excellent suit that I wear for lap swimming on a daily basis, usually under a drag suit.  It's durable and comfortable.  I wish it came in more colors.

    Pablo D.
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2013 Very sturdy swim briefs

    rating star By Swimmer

    I use these briefs for everyday lap swimming. I really enjoy using the Sporti Euro Brief, the water polo brief is similar in style but made with different materials.

    The water polo brief is slightly higher rise than the Euro brief. It is comfortable to wear when dry and wet but, I don't personally care for the rough feeling of the polyester. The polyester, water polo, brief might be longer lasting than Lycra briefs but, I think I'll stick to the soft smooth feeling of Lycra Swim briefs.

    Panama City Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2013 Best Swim Brief Deal EVER!

    rating star By Loves to Swim

    I've been a swim brief junkie for 40 years! I normally wear a 36 in most brands but took to the old Sporti Euro-Cut briefs (second generation) in their size 38. These PBT briefs are great in my normal old size of 36. These fit absolutely perfectly! They offer minimal coverage without being indecent in the least. They're great for laps, beach time and fun with the family at the pool. They are comfortably snug, but the material is not quite as show-through as that of so many lycra briefs in solid colors. Sporti- Make these in more colors/patterns! I'll buy more.

    Loves to Swim

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2013 A great product!

    rating star By dh

    Sporti makes great quality gear at incredibly reasonable prices (best I've seen).  These waterpolo briefs work!  They fit very well and allow great motion.  i just wish Sporti/Swimoutlet expand on their colour palette and offer more cool colours (to match team/club/school colours like gold, silver, orange, sky blue, or olive/green etc etc) But the swimwear is ideal for the novice to expert in the pool, at the lake or seaside.

    Toronto, Ont, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/26/2012 Excellent Suit

    rating star By Jim

    This suit is the equal or better in quality of any big name brand suit that I have used.

    Used for regular training indoors, chlorinated pool, in alternation with some other suits.  So this one gets used 2-3 hours per week.  (For other purposes I prefer a jammer, boxer, or drag suit.)

    For this purpose I prefer a polyester training suit for longevity;  and brevity for quick drying and comfort.  After a spin in the suitmate extractor, this suit is dry before I leave the locker room.  While this suit is too new for me to comment, polyester suits of this and other brands typically do not fade except for the seam threads.  Neither do they stretch to the point of non-fit and see-through. I do wash and rinse it with shower soap and cool water after each use.

    I measure between sizes and therefore always vacillate whether to go too big or too small.  For this and any side-seam suit I go small to avoid wet bagginess.  For a suit with a crotch seam I go big to avoid the wedgy effect.  The dry fit of this suit is tight, but wet the suit is perfect, secure and comfortable.

    The cut of this suit compares with the Sporti Euro lycra Brief.  It is minimal without sacrificing propriety.

    The only suggestion I could make to improve this suit would be to print the label on, instead of sewing in the old-style tag label.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2012 Awesome Water Polo Brief!

    rating star By skot

    This water polo brief is briefer than most, and it is awesome! It allows more freedom and movement in the water, especially for me since I am a goalkeeper in training and need to eggbeater and move around in any direction at a moment's notice.
    It is lower cut around the waist, has narrow sides, offers minimal coverage in the front and rear, and provides proper coverage and support. This is a sign of water polo briefs to come!

    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2015 Great product!

    rating star By AD 2000

    Great fit! Feels good!

    AD 2000
    Riverside, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2015 Good suit

    rating star By Jim

    Durable, comfortable and reasonably priced; this is surely a good buy.  The fabric is sturdy and hold sup well.  The fit is a bit snug, but that's better than baggy.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2015 Excellent fit!

    rating star By Zebra2

    Was skeptical of the sizing for a water polo suit, but this suit fits better than those that are literally twice the price. Construction is very good, and the drawstring is not annoying. I highly recommend this suit for any water activity, or sunbathing.

    Golden, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2015 Good fit. Great suit.

    rating star By nvsmoore

    I'm happy with this suit. For the price it was a good deal so I  got the royal and navy blue colors! It fits snug and isn't baggy in the water. It is a little higher than the Sporti Euro, but still keeps a fairly minimal cut in the legs so it doesn't restrict movement at all.

    On the negative side: it's not as snug as water polo suits from other brands I've worn. It stretches more than I thought it would being made of polyester instead of spandex. I got a 28 which is true to size for me. More colors and prints would be real nice too!

    Ely, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz