Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Team Speedo USA Pro Backpack (Golden Girl)

Team Speedo USA Pro Backpack (Golden Girl) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

3 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 11/24/2013 the zippers are not good , all broken after just a few months

    rating star By mariagabriela m.

    The bag is use to carry swim wear to the pool and the main zipper after a few months was broken  , i replaced as it was embroider and did't want to trough away the bag and now all the other zippers are broken also..i guess the ones with the black zipper will be better

    mariagabriela m.
    weston, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2013 I returned it...

    rating star By Stacey V.

    I loved this bag because it was different. I ended up sending it back after a month. The gold zipper was breaking on all pockets. Was issued a credit for a new bag.

    Stacey V.
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2012 Great!

    rating star By Fatima M.

    Really cool and strong. My son loves it and my other boys want to exchange the Tyr backpacks for one of this.
    So far we love it!

    Fatima M.
    Mission Viejo, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/2/2012 Everyone wants one now!

    rating star By SwimMom

    I baught this for my daughter. Her team colors are black and gold, so it was perfect! She brought it in to the locker room, and all the older teenagers told her "You know everyone is getting that bag now!" The Gold is very shimmery...gorgeous! The only issue it seems to have are the zippers are a bit stiff. I am sure this will go away after some use.

    SwimMom
    Washington State

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2012 Great swim backpack !

    rating star By Prachi N.

    I bought 2 of them for my daughters'. First of all they look awesome, great space, haven't really gone to a meet yet with the backpacks, but definitely fits a lot of stuff (all needed for a meet).
    The only drawback are the zippers, they have to be aligned together well in order to zip it close. But now my girls have learnt how to & hopefully will work well. I guess Speedo should do something to improvise on that.

    Prachi N.
    WOODBURY, NJ

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2012 team speedo USA Pro Backpack

    rating star By alex

    My daughter picked this bag because, I think, of the name. After a month the coarse grain zipper starts to unravel and the teeth start to drop off bit by bit. The coarse zipper doesn't work very well for the bag's angular soft and flexible corners. After two months, the zipper was missing so many teeth, it wouldn't zip up anymore.
    Fortunately, swimoutlet replaces our bag. I am watching this replacement closely to see if the same thing will happen.

    alex
    burlingame, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2012 Zipper broke off after 1 month

    rating star By Chris

    My daughter loved the look of this bag, especially with her name embroidered in matching gold thread, but after 1 month we found almost 2 inches of the zipper completely missing from the bag. The zipper does appear to be plastic and seems to be a common problem with the bag. My daughter's last Speedo Pro Backback lasted over 2 years so we know they are generally very durable,but I can't recommend this one. Thankfully we were able to return it!

    Chris
    Arizona

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2012 Great looking but zippers weak

    rating star By Gary

    The backpack is awesome, the look is cool, and my daughter loved it. Unfortunately, the zippers started to break after about a month or less. Oddly, we also bought the blue version for my other daughter and that one is still going strong. Fortunately, Swim Outlet has the best customer service in the business and quickly replaced the backpack for us. Still, hope Speedo improves its product in the future. Thanks Swim Outlet.

    Gary
    Danville, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2012 Beautiful bag!

    rating star By Stephanie K.

    my daughter LOVES this bag.  it has just the right amount of bling.  it is extremely large and can accommodate all of her equipment with ease.  she was using the smaller speedo bag and then the mesh speedo for years but all of the equipment she now carries (buoy, snorkle, paddles, etc) made it too difficult to fit without going larger.  she has received numerous compliments from her teammates on her new bag.

    Stephanie K.
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2012 LOVE IT!

    rating star By Momof3Swimmers

    Got this bag for my 10 yr old daughter. I'd seen a review about the plastic zipper not being great, but it's perfectly FINE!! My daughter can open and close with ease, and the size & pockets make the bag easy for swim and anything else. She's already taken it to sleep overs AND carried her swim stuff too, with no issues. This is a bag she will have for years to come!!

    Momof3Swimmers
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2012 Love this bag!

    rating star By Diane H

    I bought one for my child and the team bought one for the coach.  We couldn't be happier with the purchase!

    Diane H
    Centralia, MO

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2012 Zippers are Bad

    rating star By SwimMom

    Bag looks great, daughter loves it, but the zippers are awful. Have to really work with it to fully zipper the bag. Apparently, this is a common problem with this specific bag design.

    SwimMom
    Pennsylvania

    Fit:

  • 6/5/2012 Plastic Zipper

    rating star By Laura R.

    the backpack size is just perfect...the only thing is that the zipper is made of of PLASTIC it gets stuck pretty often. I dont let my daughter (7 yrs) open the bag. I'm affraid she will break the zipper.

    Laura R.
    Chula Vista, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz