Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

The Finals Funkies Wordplay Wing Back

The Finals Funkies Wordplay Wing Back Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 32 Results

4.5 star rating (32 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 32 customer reviews
  • 8/3/2013 Very cute but SMALL!

    rating star By Alex

    Great product, but a full size or smaller than it should be.  I've been swimming for years, and this suit is way styling but order a size bigger than you normally wear.

    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/22/2012 Love it!

    rating star By Cambridge mom

    Great quality, daughter loves it! Fits well, especially in the back.

    Cambridge mom
    Cambridge, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2012 Coral funkies

    rating star By susan r.

    Love the colors and the general fit. We went 2 sizes bigger then current suite, like recommended. Fit but tight throught shoulder blades. Should have gone 3 sizes bigger. She loves it & it will be great for a season. We love the feel of the material.

    susan r.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/4/2012 Wears well

    rating star By Runa L.

    Bought this suit months ago for my 12 year old, who swims an average of 10 hours a week. A size 30 normally is a little bit big on her, and so I ordered a 30. I wound up returning it for a size 32, which fit her fine. The shiny silver finish on this suit has started to wear off on her lower butt,  as expected. That said, it is hard to see where it has worn off because of the design, and the shiny silver has held up well everywhere else. The suit is still holding it's shape, and we would definitely buy more Finals suits, since it is still looking good!

    Runa L.
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/28/2012 shiny and tiny

    rating star By 3bees

    I normally wear a 28 but ordered a 32 on sale because it was the only size available.  The 32 fits - any smaller and it would have been indecent.  The fabric is metallic silver with accents of neon coral.  The colors in the photo are not quite true - there is less color variation than the picture shows.  Maybe because the fabric is metallic, it gives the impression that the suit is painted on.  It isn't sheer, but you can see EVERYTHING.  That doesn't really matter once you're in the water, though.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/27/2012 Love it

    rating star By AM

    This is the second suit I've purchased from the Finals. I bought a Speedo at the same time as the Finals Funkies and I alternated them each practice (I swim 6 days a week). I am still able to wear the Finals suit over 2 months later and the Speedo was see-through in a little over a month. The Funkies material lasts a long time and it doesn't stretch out as quickly as other suits. I definitely recommend the Funkies. Go one size larger, however.

    Naples, Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/15/2012 Beautiful but small

    rating star By Lisa

    This is a beautiful suit but is about a size smaller than other brands. I will probably exchange it for a larger size.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/8/2012 Finals Funkies Wordplay Wing Back Suit

    rating star By Cece

    Very attractive suit.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2012 Pleasantly Pleased

    rating star By Swimmer Girl's Mom

    Got this suit for my daughter who swims everyday! I went one size smaller than we normally buy and it ended up fitting fabulous! It looks great and she loves it!

    Swimmer Girl's Mom
    Meridian, ID

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2012 Eye Catching!

    rating star By Evoen

    Based on previous reviews, I decided to order a 34 instead of a 32 for my 112lbs, 5"3" frame. That turned out to be the best decision.

    I bought swimming padding to sew in the bust area because the lining is quite thin and revealing.

    I find the openings in the back are a little too large because the sides of the swimsuit pulls away from my 24" waist by 1/2 an inch. It may be because my hip to waist ratio is quite large (hips 36"). Other than that, I have had a lot of compliments on this suit. I am very happy with it and I think I will wear it at a water park someday.

    Montreal, QC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/24/2012 great suit!

    rating star By Dee

    This swimsuit is a great buy! After reading other reviews before ordering,  i ordered it two sizes larger and it fit perfect! I only put feels to small because it would if you dont order a larger size. They run small. I got many complements on it from my diving team. It looks really good and i recomend it!


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/24/2012 Very Cute...Fits Great!

    rating star By SwimmerGirl

    Great suit for practice...fits just perfect. Make sure to order the size you need as it fits true to size.

    Tampa, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2012 Great suit

    rating star By ALK

    Daughter loves the suit but it does run really really small. I took the advice from the other reviews and ordered 2 sizes bigger.....


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/23/2012 SO pretty!

    rating star By Jody

    My daughter absolutely loves the look and feel of this suit! She is 9. Lots of compliments the first time she wore it and people asking where we bought it. Does run a little small, but I ordered up because I read the reviews.

    Overland Park, KS


  • 8/20/2012 Beautiful and Eye Catching

    rating star By Gramma on the Go

    My granddaughter uses this as a practice suit. It is beautiful and high quality. It fits as expected; we ordered a size smaller than her other practice suits and are glad we did. Just be aware that the bottom of this suit is cut about bikini height in the back so make sure you are comfortable with that.

    Gramma on the Go
    Eagle Mountain, UT


  • 8/14/2012 great practice suit

    rating star By swim girl

    I ordered one size up because metallic  suits usually run small and it fit perfectly. I swim 5-6 days a week year round and Im always looking for suits that will hold up. I really like the cut of this suit it allows for flexibility and it also is very durable material. this is a quality suit at a great price

    swim girl
    Lincoln, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2012 love it!!!

    rating star By dee

    I swim with masters. In this suit I am easy to find. ; )
    It feels really good and looks very festive. The price was great, too!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2012 Love it!

    rating star By Pickleworm

    Great fit, cool print and fabric!

    Annapolis MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2012 THIS SUIT IS AWESOME!

    rating star By MamaK

    My daughter LOVES this suit. The material is shimmery and smooth. It is tight and makes her feel like she can glide through the water. The cut is comfortable. The style  is modest for casual swimming and pool-side socializing, not just training. We will definitely be ordering more in the future.

    Wichita, KS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/24/2012 Way too small! but beautiful swimsuit!

    rating star By Kelli Lynch

    Order these swimsuits (The Finals) 3 sizes larger than what you would think by looking at size chart!  They run very very small.

    Kelli Lynch
    Palm Beach Gardens, Fl

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz