Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

The Finals Funkies Stary Night Wing Back

The Finals Funkies Stary Night Wing Back Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-14 of 14 Results

4 star rating (14 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 14 customer reviews
  • 11/13/2012 Fun Suit

    rating star By REDDY

    I purchased this for a workout suit, however, now I don’t want to wreck it in the pool. This is perfect for ‘active’ beach & boating occasions when a bikini isn’t enough and a one piece is too much. Fits well, looks like a 2 piece from the back while maintaining the front side secure. The sparkles in the sun make me smile. It is a fun suit.

    Redmond, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2012 Love it

    rating star By AM

    This is the second suit I've purchased from the Finals. I bought a Speedo at the same time as the Finals Funkies and I alternated them each practice (I swim 6 days a week). I am still able to wear the Finals suit over 2 months later and the Speedo was see-through in a little over a month. The Funkies material lasts a long time and it doesn't stretch out as quickly as other suits. I definitely recommend the Funkies. Go one size larger, however.

    Naples, Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/28/2012 Awesome!

    rating star By Mermaid P

    It's so shiny.... it totally fits my personality! It fits similar to a Speedo and TYR, so i got a 30. It fits tight, but it's supposed to. To everyone complaining about the low cut, swimming is the most revealing sport. I think it looks way hotter on me then a Speedo flyback ;) so if you're worried about this suit being too reveling, you probably shouldn't be swimming! Just saying.

    Mermaid P
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2012 beautiful! but small

    rating star By fleadogs

    What a beautiful suit, if you like a bit of shine!  So far it's holding up to the chlorine, but it's only been through 10 practices.  It does run very small!  For example, a Dolfin Ugly in size 30 is slightly bigger than this suit in a 32.  So definitely plan on buying a bigger size!

    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2012 Love this suit!

    rating star By Alidawn

    This is a fun suit!  Love the sparkle..looks great when it's wet and since my daughter swims club outdoors in the summer, it shimmers in the sun!  It is a great fitting suit with a fun racer-back fit.

    Windsor, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2012 Love this suit!

    rating star By Alidawn

    This is a fun suit!  Love the sparkle..looks great when it's wet and since my daughter swims club outdoors in the summer, it shimmers in the sun!  It is a great fitting suit with a fun racer-back fit.

    Windsor, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2012 Pretty Suit

    rating star By Hoosiersweetie

    This suit is sure to turn heads at the pool!  I usually wear a 36 in Speedo suits, but opted to get a 38 in this one because of what previous reviewers said.  The 38 fit fine.  It's tight, but it is supposed to be tight.  I would recommend going 1 size up.  This suit is perfect for anyone that needs more sparkles in their life!

    Bloomington, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/18/2012 Way Small

    rating star By Tiffany L.

    I am normally a size 28, this suit however feels about 3 sizes too small. It's ridiculous. The back is super low cut it almost shows my butt crack, that's how low it is on the bottom. I love the pattern and it's super cute. But this suit does not fit true to size at all. I would definitely at least go one if not two sizes up from what you normally are.

    Tiffany L.
    Casper, WY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/10/2012 Don't follow the size chart exactly; but it is cut small

    rating star By MomofSwimmers

    My daughter loves this suit.  The sizing is a bit difficult though.  We followed the size chart and ordered her a 38.  Her other suits are 32's mostly, but the size chart suggested she needed a 38 so we ordered a 38.  It was too big.  I returned it and ordered a 36 and it fits fine.  But compared to her 32's I'd say this suit is cut small.
    She loves the metalic print and cut of the suit.

    Dundalk, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/14/2012 Nice suit

    rating star By Kate

    I bought this as a practice suit for my daughter who swims every day.  She loves it.  It has minimal coverage on the back.

    Norman, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/11/2012 Went up a size

    rating star By pt

    Whenever I've seen the girls wear the Funkies that are metallic, my thought has been that they are cut way too low, especially in the back, at least as a practice suit.  But i was thinking that maybe instead of a two piece suit, this would be a great compromise as a "going to the beach" swimsuit and thought ordering a size up would alleviate my fears (and my daughters's) of the low cut back and too much skin showing.  My daughter usually wears a size 28 swim suit. I ordered a size up (30) ....While it is still cut lower in the back than the traditional suits, I thought the size of suit achieved what I wanted...It worked very well for my daughter (she's long and skinny).  I was very pleased at the way it fit on her  and she really liked it too.  The suit looked so cute on and the color is really cool.



  • 3/31/2012 love,love,love

    rating star By Swimchick.

    a really glitzy suit!   It fits close to the body but feels soooo sleek!The back is cut low but looks great. Go for it! You will love this suit! Maybe go up one size or two if you want a roomier fit.Not your average blah suit! I will buy one or two more for my 15 year lod swim team daughter.

    glenmont, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2012 very disappointed

    rating star By k.j.

    I have purchased a finals suit before, and loved the quality and fit. but this suit is the worst. it is about two sizes two small, and the quality overall is not good, very flimsy. sent it back.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/18/2012 Sending it back

    rating star By Anne M.

    The cut of the swimsuit in the back is too low.

    Anne M.
    McDonald, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz