Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Body Glove Super Beanie

Body Glove Super Beanie Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 1/17/2013 super beanie

    rating star By Alexander Gonzales

    I have two beanies and I love them, ordered a med for a friend and receieved a small , called and was told you folks don't have them anymore.  returned the small for credit.

    Alexander Gonzales
    laredo, tx 78041

    Fit: Feels too small


    rating star By MICKEY RHODE




    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/11/2012 Love this

    rating star By SDSteveP

    I love this beanie. It's my second one. I especially like that it comes down all the way to my neck, so it's quite warm. The Hot Head style beanie is shorter, leaving the neck exposed, which makes a big difference in how warm it feels.

    San Diego, CA


  • 11/28/2012 Inexpensive , fits well and easy to wear too.

    rating star By Swim man

    Swim frequently and it fits well and protects my hair to.

    Swim man
    Salem, Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2012 Double duty!

    rating star By Foxbea

    I wear this to snorkel, it  helps me not rip out my hair, taking my mask off. It fits under my neck and it is soft, I do not feel the need to tug at it for readjust while swimming. It is well made. I should have got a med size, maybe to be less area around my face, but I wear my hair in pony or pigtails under it so not that big of a deal. It is true to size, my head is a medium size. I think they did have any more med when I made the purchase but I really wanted it so went for large. So happy not to have to wear a rubber cap anymore, which also would pull out a couple of hairs. Plus now I shove my mask into it after swimming to protect the glass. Double duty! Great buy, thanks SwimOutlet!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2012 Casual Swimmer

    rating star By For ocean, lake or pool


    For ocean, lake or pool
    Foothills of the Sierra, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2011 Good Product

    rating star By LEbbo!

    Fits great. Just slide and ride.

    Lewisville, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2011 Body Glove Super Beanie

    rating star By Pony23tail

    This product was used three days per week in my swimming classes.  It felt very snug on my head.  I should have ordered a large one.  By the way, it is not waterproof.

    Byram, MS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/21/2011 Fights Wind Chill

    rating star By Suntanbeachman

    As a a year round outdoor swimmer in central Florida,  one notices that there is a tremendous evaporative cooling wind chill when you have a dry wind coming out of the north or northwest which can cause a lot of discomfort for the head and ears.
    Cold wet ears can result in bad relapses of surfer's ear, and that can get expensive and inconvenient.  
    Having already gone through surfer's ear surgery once on both ears, I know that it is crucial to keep the ears and head warm.  The Body Glove Super Beanie keeps the head and ears warm while swimming in the outdoor chill

    Rockledge, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2011 It is tight

    rating star By Diamantina

    I thought about returning this, but I didn't want to bother. I am a medium size woman and the medium beanie was tight on me.

    Marin County, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/10/2011 very warm

    rating star By julio

    in Lake ERIE this is a necesity

    cleveland oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2011 OK, but not like one of the pictures

    rating star By David

    It is a fine hat for cold water swimming, fits very well, good value for price.   But the main picture shows it going completely around the neck at the bottom and wrapping up with chin protection, not just a chin strap.   I already have a fine hat with chin strap, was looking for more protection like the picture suggests.  But the Body Glove hat I got was not like the picture, just a chin strap.   So it is a fine hat, just not what I thought.

    San Carlos, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 TOOOOOOOO SMALL!

    rating star By Joanna D.

    brain sucking small --- i thought i could endure it for the sake of the beanie being exactly what i need... i just need it in the right size!  i have a small head, and should have listened to the other comments of it being so small.  but, i thought i was an exception since i usually have to order kid size goggles.  i need a medium.  great product - NOT true to size

    Joanna D.
    Pocatello, ID

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/17/2011 Stays in place!

    rating star By SunDiegoNP

    The other beanies didn't stay in place. I can actually swim in my cold pool without hurting my ears! Very happy with product. Comfortable too.

    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2010 super beanie

    rating star By batt/team BSIK

    great base layer for winter ocean kayaking!

    batt/team BSIK
    seabrook bch

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2010 Perfect fit

    rating star By Jacqueline D.

    I ordered this product too small, i need to get the next size up.

    Jacqueline D.
    Millbrae, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2010 Beanie

    rating star By Larry

    I have an average size head and this thing is way too small. I will probably give it to a small woman or child. It is totally useless to me and should be offered in a larger size!

    Valparaiso, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/19/2010 RUNS SUPER SMALL!

    rating star By amy m.

    I am a very small woman with average size head.  Size small barely covers my head (doesn't come down to my hairline).  The velcro barely reaches to close properly and is way too tight on my throat.  
    I will keep it for my 6 year old daughter (it fits her!) and order a medium for myself.

    amy m.
    morgan hill, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/18/2010 just what he wanted

    rating star By cham

    bought them for my son, he was amazed at the cost and the great quality, a little lrg maybe but there hard to purchase for others.cham

    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/7/2010 A first class product!

    rating star By bigmark

    A real winner here,great fit,good quality craftsmenship.  I use the Body Glove Super Beanie everyday to swim,and it still looks and wears like new!

    St. clair,Mi.

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz