Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Arena Barring Square Leg

Arena Barring Square Leg Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 12/24/2012 A satisfying low rise square cut

    rating star By Metz

    The fabric, made in Italy, is better than the typical Arena swim trunks. Generally the elasticity of this square cut is great, except the bottom region which seems a little loose/less elastic.

    As the bottom of the square cut sits near the top of the thigh, I find it less restrictive on my legs when I swim, which is good. Of course, the (triangular) brief is better in this aspect. In terms of comfort & support, the brief is still superior to the square cut. I already have a brief which I'm very satisfied.

    The purpose of getting this square cut is to add a variety (in terms of swimwear type). Also, with a longer side seam compared to the brief, I would choose to wear this square cut in social occasions (where the main purpose is socializing & not exercising) - a more conservative swimsuit is apt as far as my modesty is concerned.

    With a side seam of 17cm, this is a low rise square cut. Its shorter side seam means the bottom of the square cut ends higher compared to a typical boxer trunk or a full coverage bottom (of a ladies' 2-piece swimsuit). I do not expose my butt crack, though the horizontal cutting along the bottom do expose some of my lower butt (which I don't mind). A female friend pointed out that this actually helps make my butt look shapier (She said comparatively, a longer, full coverage boxer swimwear totally flattens my butt undesirably). This square cut hugs the contours of my hips, caving inwards along the bottom central region, creating the illusion of a perkier butt.

    Metz
    Singapore

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2012 Great Suit

    rating star By Ron G.

    It feels just right and the low cut is great. I am going to buy more.  My wife told me it makes me look slim in all the right places.

    Ron G.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2012 Came back for the navy color

    rating star By Chris

    Can't say enough about the quality and fit. Makes you feel like a million dollars. Came back to buy it in navy!

    Chris
    Harbor City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2012 Happy to have these in my aresenal

    rating star By Chris

    I wanted something to push the envelope since I lost 35lbs and was getting ready for Jamaica. This is a micro square-leg suit, not a brief, and feels like it, in a good way. If you want to feel and show off your efforts to be in the shape of your life to this point, you can't go wrong. The low rise waistband is comfortable and has a reliable drawstring for when you are splashing around, the leg openings ride-up a bit but they don't bother you or make you feel self-conscious about it, and the half-liner does enough to not expose your junk too much. If you can rock these, your gonna' turn some heads and make more than a few men envious. Very pleased!

    Chris
    Harbor City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2012 Arena square leg

    rating star By jim

    very nice material, looks like it will last a while

    jim
    hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2012 Best trunks ever

    rating star By swimmer

    These are almost perfect. You get more leg coverage than a brief, but they're cut much shorter than most square leg suits. Most square leg suits don't work well: the legs ride up and bunch, and the rise is much too high. This suit is comfortable and well made. I wear it for body surfing, and the double thickness fabric in the front doesn't collect sand like it does in the Speedo Endurance brief. This is now my go-to trunk for the pool and surf. I like them so much that I bought some extra for that far off day when they need to be replaced.

    swimmer
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2012 swim suit

    rating star By vince

    like the material, thick not thin

    vince
    cleveland ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2012 nice, smaller than expected

    rating star By jan

    I generally swim with square cuts, this one is more of a brief, did not expect it to be that small.  Have not tried it in the pool yet

    jan
    Toronto

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/28/2012 Best one ever!

    rating star By Tien L.

    I am in the water around 1 hr each time and 3 to 4 times a week.  I use all brands but Arena has always been my favorite brand (except goggles).

    They might not last as long as Speedo and Dolphin 100% polyester, but I am sure they would go for around 2 yrs if not more for me.

    They are the best design, best cut and the material is really high end too.  This particular one, it is not as tiny as brief and not as huge as square leg.  It's just right!

    Tien L.
    Lake Forest, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2012 great suit

    rating star By swim for fun

    This is a great training suit if you want a bit more coverage than a brief, but don't want the high rise of most square leg or jammer suits.

    The rise is low. Closer to a brief than other square leg trunks I've used. My butt is pretty small, and I get *just enough* coverage in the rear.

    Other than that, I love this suit. I dig the old-school look of the logo band. The cut of the legs is great. Very comfortable, with no squeezing or binding. I just wish it had 1 cm more rise.

    swim for fun
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2012 Great product

    rating star By Chip

    Slightly smaller than expected, but otherwise fantastic.  Great material, well made, real quality.

    Chip
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz