Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Maxine Barbados Shirred Girl Leg 1PC

Maxine Barbados Shirred Girl Leg 1PC Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 33 Results

5 star rating (33 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 33 customer reviews
  • 7/19/2014 Very Happy!!!! And I'm not a swimsuit person.... Love this one!!

    rating star By Helens Sinclair

    Very pleased with size and colors are vibrant!!!  Many compliments!

    Helens Sinclair
    Stockton, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2012 Swimsuit

    rating star By Essie

    Water aerobics.   Very nice fitting suit.. I love the legs and the way the whole suit fits. Thank you for offering a nice suit for a decent price.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2012 Excellent swimsuit -- couldn't be happier

    rating star By reluctant swimmer

    I was hesitant to buy a swimsuit online, as I was doubtful that it would fit correctly. This suit fits just right! Couldn't be happier with it!

    reluctant swimmer

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2012 i would buy this again

    rating star By madswan

    use it to go to water exercises and general swimming.
    easy to put on and great to take off.  i have another suit in a smaller size and it is hard to take off wet. i like both the colors of the suit.

    manlius, ny

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/12/2012 Nice suit!

    rating star By rob-bon

    This is a darling suit. Lovely colors and fit, but a most awful chemical odor that lasted for several days. I was just about to give up and return it when the smell subsided.

    Medford, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2012 great fit

    rating star By Lorraine

    My first time ordering and will again.  I like the higher back and arm hole coverage, and the boy leg cut does not ride up.   It is quite comfortable for swimming , even at the water park the suit remained comfortable.  I am very pleased.

    Dartmouth, MA


  • 7/3/2012 Great Cover Up Suit

    rating star By Christine Anne

    I have worn Maxine of Hollywood swim suits for many years.  It is great to "cover up" flaws in my figure.  I like the higher back and arm hole coverage, and the shirred front makes my middle and tummy slimmer.  I like that the boy leg cut does not ride up.  I think it is a flattering suit for us "larger" ladies.  It is quite comfortable for swimming and lounging.  The workmanship is high quality.  I am very pleased with the Swim Outlet ordering and shipping process.

    Christine Anne
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2012 Best Suit Ever

    rating star By Donna G.

    I do water aerobics several days a week.,and this allows for easy movement and style.  Perfect fit.,all good

    Donna G.
    Dor, MA


  • 6/27/2012 Maxine Swimsuit

    rating star By grmak

    I swim laps daily and this style suit is my favorite.  It is very comfortable. It fits well with no strap slipping or bottom riding up.

    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2012 Great Suit

    rating star By Katherine R.

    I go to a swim class and the suit is perfect for that.  No riding up or two pieces to deal with.  I just wish I could get one in plain black or perhaps the designs could be a little more discreet.  Everything else is great and this is my fourth one - so obviously I love it.  The size fits just like it says it will.

    Katherine R.
    Ponte Vedra, FL


  • 6/21/2012 Fits like a glove!

    rating star By Debbie

    I have purchased Maxine of Hollywood swimsuits for 30 years now and love the way they fit, as well as how they make me feel!  The sizing is true to fit.  I started out using Maxine maternity swimsuits, and easily converted to standard sizing post delivery.  Love the design as well as the colors.  My body shape is distorted, but Maxine's make me feel normal.  Due to various disabilities, I swim on a daily basis and Maxine's swimsuit lasts longer, keeps its original shape and does not fade with overuse.  Better than any other suit I have ever purchased.  You can't go wrong with Maxine of Hollywood!

    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2012 Great swimsuit!

    rating star By Helen

    I discovered this line of suits many years ago and loved how it fit my body type.  I was thrilled to find that swimoutlet carries this brand and knew that I could order my size and it would fit.  I love the design and the fit!

    Castile, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2012 So cute!

    rating star By AlohaCali

    I was so excited for my new swimsuit.  I was going to Hawaii and wanted a suit with a floral pattern.  I looked in stores for one month and was not finding the right suit.  I found this online and decided to give it a shot.  The suit fits great and contours my body well.  I know how tough it is to find a nice swimsuit being plus sized.  I took my suit to Hawaii and it was perfect for my trip!  I highly recommend this product!!

    Fremont, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2012 Very Comfortable

    rating star By Dee

    Like the leg coverage and also that even though I have to buy "long torso" suits, this was not advertised as such, but fit me perfect.  Looking forward to trying it out in the pool!

    Greenville, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2012 Swimsuit Clasics

    rating star By Aqua-sixties

    By Aqua-sixties from Glasgow, KY & Fort Myers, FL on 5/17/2012
    Size: Feels true to size.
    Shopping for bathing suits was never any fun. But once I found the Maxine product I have stayed with it. I can buy them without trying them on because they are perfect for me. I like the fact I can slip into them easily - they are not stiff & tight like some others. I swim a lot & love the comfort & wear ability of the suits I buy with the Maxine label. The way they are made conceals the rough spots & looks so much better than other bathing suits.

    Glasgow, KY & Fort Myers, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2012 Delighted With Selection

    rating star By Therese P.

    Love the color, fit & style.  Maxine swimwear is sooo comfortable & flattering. Thank You Very Much !!!! : )

    Therese P.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2012 great fit

    rating star By aerobic girl

    This style has a longer waist which provides fit I need.  I have 2 and would not hesitate to buy other patterns in same style.  Good quaity material.

    aerobic girl
    St. Louis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2012 A great swimsuit!

    rating star By Iris S.

    I hadn't purchased a swimsuit in a long time. I have a long torso and some suits just didn't feel comfortable. For a plus size woman, this is a very flattering suit, I am so glad I did a search on the internet and ended up at Many stores do not carry the variety and sizes I found at SwimOutlet. I would recommend this site and this suit in particular to anyone dreading the old swim suit shopping!!

    Iris S.
    Somonauk, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/20/2012 Very pretty swimsuit

    rating star By KW from FW

    I've had the same style Maxine swimsuit before so just ordered the same size and it fits great.  The navy has blue flowers with gold highlights.  Very elegant!  Even prettier than the photo.    I ordered on a Wednesday and it was in my mailbox the following Tuesday ~ with free shipping too.  I'm very happy with this purchase.

    KW from FW
    Federal Way, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2012 Maxine Bathing Suit

    rating star By Arlene C.

    Absolutely love this bathing suit.Have purchased Maxine suits before so I was confident to purchase one online.
    Bathing suit is very comfortable and I purchased two of these suits for
    the summer months and also for our upcoming cruise. is my new found friend!!

    Arlene C.
    Wynantskill, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz