Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Maxine Venecia Empire Swimdress

Maxine Venecia Empire Swimdress Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

4.5 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 8/8/2013 great suit!!

    rating star By Karen B.

    good fit; lots of compliments on suit. only wish it came in polyester material to survive chlorine exposure.  After 6 months of steady wear to pool and hot tub it needed to be replaced.

    Karen B.
    Terrace, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2012 love my new suit

    rating star By leona cohen

    it's great

    leona cohen
    west lafayette, indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2012 bathing suit swimdress

    rating star By Michaelle

    for water aerobics class; all the ladies were quite impressed and it fit perfectly.  thanks

    Gardnerville, Nevada


  • 9/2/2012 custom fit

    rating star By Joy Cruz

    it fit me like a glove...absolutly wonderful

    Joy Cruz
    Seaside Oregon


  • 9/1/2012 Adequate

    rating star By CheChe

    Wore first time in Lake Michigan yesterday, fit well but the skirt is longer than I'd have liked and feels like rubberized materiel.  Dried relatively fast which was nice.  Very easy to get on and off.

    Muskegon, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2012 Slimming and Comfortable

    rating star By mommaV

    This swimsuit is what I have been looking for. It is compfortable, slimming and holds everything in place. The one and only thing that is a downfall is that it is a little snug around the thighs but after wearing it for a bit you don't notice.

    Le Center, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2012 SSUIT

    rating star By E




  • 7/28/2012 Best Ever

    rating star By Jan Rushing

    This swimdress is the most flattering I have tried. Love the way it moulds to the body and hides the imperfections. Very comfortable, since I am longwaisted and 1 piece swimsuits rarely fit me.

    Jan Rushing
    Port Richey, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2012 Fantastic Suit!!

    rating star By Chris

    Exactly what I was looking for!  Maxine makes the best suits.  Pure Quality!!!!  The fabric is great, fit is great, suit is GREAT!!!!
    WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND.  Buy it, you will NOT be sorry!!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2012 Very Comfortable

    rating star By Miami Gal

    I'm a plus size woman and usually self conscious in bathing suits. This suit feels so good I look forward to my swim time now. Just ordered a second one.

    Miami Gal
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2012 Very flattering

    rating star By acsgen

    I ordered the size based on the size chart... Bigger than my normal size but perfect when I trusted the size char.  This suit is so cute and flattering.  I just had a baby and it was nice to feel confident in a swimsuit while disguising flaws.

    Chicago, IL


  • 7/13/2012 Empire Swimdress

    rating star By Denise

    Fits, feels, and looks great.

    Cokato, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2012 Great swim suit!

    rating star By nanook

    I swim at the gym 3 x's a week and this swimsuit keeps its shape, rinses easy and drys within 24 hours.  I rinse in cold water them rinse/soak in 1/4 c of vinegar & water for a couple of hours and the suit stays fresh and soft, no clorine smell.  It's black so it's faded after 4 months but the fabric strength and elastic is still  great.  I just bought another suit, the exact same size but different color and will continue to buy this suit.  The empire cut is perfect for heavy-in-the-middle girls.  The straps are a little too long for me because I'm short waisted.

    Florence, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2012 Really like it!

    rating star By PL

    Flattering and  comfortable!

    Ft. Walton Beach


  • 6/24/2012 Great suit for a hippy figure!

    rating star By Lu

    I bought a blue pattern several years ago in Florida and have been looking for the same style. If you had other colors in this style I would buy a couple more.


    Fit: Feels true to size


    rating star By Suzanne G.

    I "scout out" Maxine Empire swimdresses.  Most one-piece swimsuits look HORRIBLE on me as I am a plus-size woman (heavier on the bottom than on the top)!  This swimdress hides my "sins" and give my bust a nice, defined shape.  I have worn this particular style for roughly 20 years and hope that Maxine keeps making it (and keeps carrying it). I have ordered THREE in this floral pattern and TWO of the Sanibel pattern from in recent months. I exercise in a warm-water therapy pool, and the heat/heavy-duty chemicals are killers on my suits;  always need to have a "reserve" in my closet.

    Suzanne G.
    Wausau, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2012 Best suit I've owned

    rating star By SwimFan

    The feel of the fabric is so comfortable and it fits beautifully.  I swim a lot and this suit is a keeper.

    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2012 Love it so far!

    rating star By Jen

    It fits great! Good support all long enough in the body, but not too long....flatters...and covers all the right stuff! Love it so far!

    Garland, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2012 very pretty

    rating star By Judy

    I'm in the pool at least 5X a week, so I needed another suit.
    I was pleasantly surprised at the look, quality, and fit. Better than expected.

    Sagamore Hills, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2012 Nice

    rating star By Joyebell

    Fits well and does what I wanted it to do.

    Natchitoches, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz