Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Poly Solid Aussie

Dolfin Poly Solid Aussie Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 167 Results

4 star rating (167 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 167 customer reviews
  • 9/14/2012 Last long time, order bigger size

    rating star By Rob

    This suit is great, it could just a little more package space though.  As far as overall size, I'm a 31 and the 34 fits me well.  I love how it doesn't wear out, measuring the life in years.

    Rob
    Austin, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2012 A good buy

    rating star By Bo

    Other reviews suggested buying one size larger than your measured size.   Thank goodness I listened! In no way would a 34 (my regular size) fit but the 36 fits like it was tailored for me.  Snug on my thighs, this suit flows well in the water with no drag.  Too bad it does't make my swim faster.

    Bo
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2012 Better than nylon

    rating star By Swim Outlet Shopper

    Lasts about 3 years before dye comes out. Not bad compared to other suits I have had.

    Swim Outlet Shopper
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2012 Can't wear it out.

    rating star By James H.

    This is my second suit and I swim almost every day for a half hour of laps in a outdoor pool. The first suit is black and have had it for over a year and used it just about exclusively and it still looks like brand new. Never had a swim suit wear this well, this is my first polyester suit and am convinced they are the best. Not as stretchy as the lycra suits so you may want to order a size bigger than normal for more comfort.

    James H.
    Ingleside, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/15/2012 Don't get any better.

    rating star By Ron B.

    If you haven't tried the Dolphin swimwear here is a good place to start. When I received this square leg design swimsuit in the mail I couldn't wait to go swim in them. They fit great and are comfortable and make you look like the professional you want to be. The material is superlative and I like the logo location on the outside top left hip. It's fun to swim when you look good in your swimsuit. I recommend SwimOutlet.com for a no hassle online buying experience too from time of ordering to receipt of product in the mail. Great all around buying experience!

    Ron B.
    Wadsworth, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2012 Dolfin Aussie

    rating star By AZ Swimmer

    These have a brief liner inside that makes the suit look really weird. While wearing the suit you can see the brief outline through the suit and it doesn't look good at all. Sorry Dolfin, I like many of your other products but not these. Dolfin, it would be great if you used the cut of your uglies baggies with a more conservative print. Just a suggestion.

    AZ Swimmer
    Queen Creek, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2012 no great shakes

    rating star By lalizzy_3

    They fit great the first time but they seem to be getting baggier each time he wears them.

    lalizzy_3
    MO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/31/2012 Yes, order 1 size larger

    rating star By Jolly Roger

    I bought 5 trunks - 2 of these; 2 of the TYR Square Legs, & 1 Sporti Piped Splice Square Leg.  Haven't tested this one yet, but I did try them all on.  Based on other Comments/Review, I ordered one size larger (34) instead of my normal 32, & they fit perfectly.  

    I will update my review once I try this one out consistently.

    Jolly Roger
    Honolulu

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/16/2012 Durable and comfortable

    rating star By Steven B.

    I got this for lap swimming one year ago, and haven't had any issues with it.  I rinse it out afterwards and hang it to dry--that's about it.  I took the advice of other reviewers and got one size larger (34 instead of 32) and it fits just right for me.

    Steven B.
    Provo, UT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/6/2012 Can't wear one out

    rating star By aqualech

    This is the third or forth of these that I've purchased in 6 yrs or so.  I like the comfort and streamlined function combined with the appearance of a bit more modesty than has a smaller racer suit.  These last forever (or until I lose them).  After maybe 6 mos of daily use the liner will rot out but you can't even tell whether the liner is there or not on the basis of look and feel.  They barely even fade.  Much better fabric than that "new" lycra.

    aqualech
    Denver

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/1/2012 Works just fine

    rating star By frank m.

    This is my sixth Dolfin swimsuit, The lining discolors after a couple of
    months from the chlorine, but the  suite is fine. i love it!!

    frank m.
    New Hyde park, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2011 Best suit yet for me.

    rating star By jim

    Stays in place, does not bag or loosen when wet, dry time is short, seems to be wearing well.

    jim
    Dayton, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2011 Good buy

    rating star By Hal

    No fading and hold shape after several years of heavy use. Liner does wear out after a few years of use, but they are using a new material for the liner so maybe that will last longer.

    Hal
    Los Alamos, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2011 Best suit we have purchased

    rating star By Gregg M

    My Grand children like this suit as it firs ans has a sopporter inside so no bits get to be seen , .. We live on a boat in the summer so its speedos for them but when in puplic they prefer to have the boxer loolj

    Gregg M
    Essex, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2011 they fit

    rating star By John B.

    Haven't been in the water yet.  I wear them under my NRS neoprene rodeo pants.  Great for rash prevention.

    John B.
    Everett, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2011 Awesome service and fit

    rating star By Bryan

    The original package was lost in transit so after calling customer service I was pleasantly surprised at how helpful they were. A few minutes later and they apologized for the inconvenience and overnight shipped a new pair. Feels great in the water and dries extremely well, definitely recommended.

    Bryan
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2011 Outstanding

    rating star By Dennis R.

    Perfect for daily swimming, very durable with low drag.

    Dennis R.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2011 Fits Great; Looks Good

    rating star By Devo

    This is the second suit of this type I've purchased (lost the first one!).

    The fit is right on.  I wear it to swim laps and it is also a great looking  suit for pool parties, etc.  I can't stand these "baggies pairs of pants" so many guys wear.  This suit is an excellent substitute for baggies and form fitting briefs.

    Devo
    Overland Park, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2011 Tight

    rating star By Bronwyn

    My son uses these for swimming lessons and general muck around.  We bought 30".  Considering he's a 28-29" waist these are *really* tight.  Looks like we need 2 sizes up.

    Bronwyn
    Fairfax, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2011 Dolphin swimming trunks

    rating star By Erik

    Use Dolphin swimtrunks for swimming, athletics.  Once you know to order two sizes larger than you are it fits perfectly.  It fits nice and snug and I hope they will last.  The trunks dry pretty quickly and are easy to rinse after swimming in a chlorinated pool.
    I cannot think of any drawbacks, perfect fit, perfect length and very comfortable.

    Erik
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz