Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Poly Guard DBX Back

Dolfin Poly Guard DBX Back Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 79 Results

4 star rating (79 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 79 customer reviews
  • 11/11/2012 Dolfin Poly Guard DBX Back

    rating star By gardener

    These suits stand up to chlorine really well. Straps are a little snug.

    gardener
    Houston, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2015 Too small

    rating star By Michelle

    Im normally a 34 so I ordered the suit and what I  got was a small suit . When I tried to get it on it felt like I was putting on a competition suit , the straps are very tight and after a day at work it left deep indentations on my shoulders and back . Over all it is a good product but order one size bigger.

    Michelle
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2014 2 sizes too small

    rating star By Guard

    I ordered a larger than normal size to accommodate my prego belly like I had done in the past and this suit size it about 2 sizes too small I will reorder as i have had my other one for over 4 years it just now starting to lose the lining and is worn out.

    Guard
    Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/19/2013 Excellent Suit

    rating star By Kathy C.

    Ordered a size larger then measurements and got a perfect fit.

    Kathy C.
    HAMILTON, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/15/2013 Dolphin Lifeguard suit

    rating star By Mindy

    Being a swim instructor, I need a suit that  lasts and is comfortable for exercise. This suit goes beyond the job and keeps up with me.

    Mindy
    Columbus,Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2013 Love It!

    rating star By SwimInstructorChick

    I always order one size up when I buy polyester suits, and it was a good idea for this suit! So far, it is not showing any wear, and usually, after a few wears, my lycra suits really fade. I am loving this guard suit and hoping that it lasts a long time!

    SwimInstructorChick
    Knoxville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2012 Good Find

    rating star By swimergrl

    I bought this suit in hopes that it would last. So far, so good. At first, it seemed tight and uncomfortable. Once I got it on, I realized that the suit fits snugly, yet in a comfortable way. It molds to my frame well, and so far it is the best suit I have ever owned. It is made well, the suit has thick polyester fabric that dries incredibly fast, and it is true to the size. Polyester is the best way to go for heavy use. I am 5"8, 135 pounds, medium torso. I bought a size 36. Finding suits that fit me well has usually been a problem. This suit however, fits me well. I work nearly every day at a highly chlorinated pool. I was worried that buying a nice suit would be a waste of time and money, I believe that this has been a great choice as well as a good find.

    swimergrl
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2012 Way to small

    rating star By Brandi E.

    I usually wear a 42 suit and since it is polyester i ordered a 44 ... it would not even go over my thighs. not true to size at all

    Brandi E.
    Springfield, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2015 Happy with purchase

    rating star By Bellz

    Needed a new guard suit cause mine were getting old. I like this brand. Fits true to size but the straps don't stretch so it's a little hard to get on, especially when wet. But over all a good suit

    Bellz
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2015 Great suit

    rating star By Wendy

    Comfortable, and true to sizing by chart.

    Wendy
    MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2015 Great

    rating star By Megan

    It's a good suit but the straps do not bug as much as competitive suits

    Megan
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2015 Not bad

    rating star By Cat

    The fabric doesn't stretch much, and doesn't feel like typical bathing suit material. I'm 5'9 and 154 pounds and it's a bit snug for someone who isn't a competitive swimmer. Works fine though.

    Cat
    Knoxville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2015 Great suit. Prompt delivery

    rating star By Wendy

    Suit ran small, so we had to order three times in order to get the right fit.  It didn't matter, however, because the prompt service and delivery had each suit at our home within three days.

    Wendy
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 11/3/2014 Excellent Suit but does run small

    rating star By Erin

    Used to wear these suits years ago and loved them. Just got back to teaching swimming lessons and needed a high quality/durable suit that would hold up well to the long hours in high chlorine. Suit is great, runs small. I ordered a size up but is still a bit snug. Once you're in the water a bit it's not that noticeable but was surprised it fit the way it did even with ordering up a size, didn't remember them being this way years ago when the poly suits first came out. Just be mindful of the sizing when ordering because it's a great suit at an excellent price. Well worth it.

    Erin
    NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/17/2014 Runs small

    rating star By Swim mom

    Always order size 26 for my daughter in all brands and always fits EXCEPT this lifeguarding suit-  she could not even get it on

    Had to return it-

    Swim mom
    New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2014 Comfortable and flattering Guard Suit

    rating star By Jennifer Brehob

    Great Suit for teaching at our Y, polyester lasts about 2 years.

    Jennifer Brehob
    Marblehead, MA

    Fit:

  • 5/3/2014 Finally! A polyester suit that doesnt itch!

    rating star By aquareef

    I use this suit at least three times a week. Holding up very well to the chlorine. This suit runs small so I took everyones advice and ordered the next size up. At first I thought I needed to order up again cause it was super tight. But after the 2nd use the suit wasnt so tight. My only dislikes are the awkward shape of the leg holes and them being kinda tight to get on. The other dislike about this suit is the straps curl up around the white piping and don't lay flat. Its manageable but weird at first. This suit dries quickly and doesn't itch when drying.

    aquareef
    SHERIDAN, WY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/29/2014 Years of use out of these suits

    rating star By Samm

    This is the only brand of lifeguard suit that I will order for myself and my staff. I have some of these suits that have held up to 3-4 years worth of constant use. It does run a little small, but that's an easy and worthwhile fix for a suit that never gives up. I don't know what I would do if Dolfin stopped making this suit or if Swim Outlet stopped having such great sales on it.

    Samm
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/8/2014 dolfin poly guard dbx back

    rating star By Amy S

    love it

    Amy S
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2014 Love it

    rating star By Alissa

    This bathing suit is great! The fit is also great! I have a larger chest and it has great support and good coverage! Love it!:)

    Alissa
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz