Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Ryka Women's Aqua Fit 4 Water Shoe

Ryka Women's Aqua Fit 4 Water Shoe Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 157 Results

4 star rating (157 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 157 customer reviews
  • 12/12/2013 Big Disappointment

    rating star By Nanatravel

    I have worn Ryka Aqua aerobic sneakers for about 20 years.  Don't know who designed these but they were a big disappointment and were returned.  The tongue was fastened to the upper with no flexibility for entry; I have a high instep but I've never had an issue with other Ryka models.  The opening for the foot entry was so narrow, I was not able to get my foot into the shoe.  I have just purchased the new 2013 Model and it fits just fine.

    Murrells Inlet, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/11/2013 Terrible design

    rating star By Barbara W.

    I ordered this pair of shoes for water aerobics, as I have worn this brand for years. Unfortunately for me, I read the reviews after I placed my order. What is Ryka thinking? There was absolutely nothing wrong with the old design. I never did figure out how to get these on, except to pull and tug. I can't imagine how hard they will be to get off when wet. The size felt fine, but the arch support doesn't feel nearly as supportive as the old style either. And what's with all that plastic? Don't like them at all.

    Barbara W.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2013 HUGE disappointment!

    rating star By Sandy

    I've worn Ryka water shoes for years, but these are terrible!  They run small and are difficult to get on.  The lace is too short so there's no room for adjustment.  The tongue is very thick and curls up on itself.  They are quite slippery so there is absolutely no traction in the pool for an aerobic workout.

    Oswego, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/10/2013 Good shoe

    rating star By Kathy

    Water shoe for water aerobics is lightweight and snug-fitting (wide sizes would be great), but otherwise comfortable.  Sometimes slippery when traveling in the pool, but I would definitely buy and recommend the shoes for water aerobics.

    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2013 My feet have quit hurting.

    rating star By Ruby D. Humphrey

    First, I couldn't figure out how to get into the shoe.  With presistance I got into the shoe.

    They are supporting my high arch and my feet don't hurt anymore.

    Ruby D. Humphrey
    Pierre, SD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2013 TOO TIGHT

    rating star By patty

    I wore a size 7 in a different brand; a 7.5 in this brand and I couldn't wear it.  The tongue of the shoe kept smashing into shoe and tongue not long enough to hold it out.  Alas, had to return it.

    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2012 Hard to get shoes on!

    rating star By Aqua exerciser

    I have used Aquafit Shoes for years. This newest shoe Aquafit 4 needs a better tie system. There is no ability to increase the length of the laces. Bungee laces cut too short. 3 other ladies in my Aqua class have the same complaint. I contacted Ryka, and they really didn't do anything. I will keep shoes, and get other laces.

    Aqua exerciser

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2012 Ryka Aqua Aerobics Shoe- not what they used to be

    rating star By Nanatravel

    I have worn Ryka water shoes for more than 15 years for Aqua aerobics.  I have Plantar Faciatis and the support really helps my feet.
    This new shoe is much lighter weight and the blue is very attractive.
    The foot opening is much too small and the tongue of the shoe is much too short.  I do have a high instep but have never had an issues getting on a shoe.  I could not even get my foot into this new style.  The cord is one piece and there was no way to open up the shoe access.  Very disappointed in Ryka.

    Myrtle Beach

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/8/2015 buy Ryka

    rating star By Edie Youts

    I am in the pool as an instructor for two hours a day 6 days a week, and Ryka is the best for me!  They wear well and long but chlorine will eventually wear them out.  So I bought a new pair of black Ryka's and a pair of aqua color Ryka's and the fixative in the black dye is so strong I have to hang them outside or keep them in the garage because of the chemical smell.

    Edie Youts
    Wichita, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2014 Amazing Hydro Shoe

    rating star By Lacey

    Completely true to size. However I have a slender foot so it fits perfectly and no issues with putting them on etc.This is my first pair of Ryka's and I have been thrashing them for 2 years now. I live in NZ so they go on every water adventure you can think of.I even do easy tramps in them so I can swim in rivers and waterfalls and cross streams without having to change footwear. They have hardly any wear and tear in the material or sole. Can't say enough positive things about these.

    Auckland, New Zealand

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2014 BEST watershoe!!!

    rating star By Sally Shock

    I purchased these for Aqua Zumba - they quickly became my favorite water shoe.  They have terrific support,  are comfortable, light stay on my foot.  I use them for water exercise, water walking, walking on the beach & just to enjoy the water in.  GREAT shoe!!!!

    Sally Shock
    Brooklyn, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2013 Great look

    rating star By Bararo

    I loved the color!

    San Jose,ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2013 Ryka Women's Aqua fit 4 Water shoe

    rating star By Pam

    I couldn't even get these shoes on - even with a shoehorn.  I ended up returning these shoes and ordering a different style of Ryka shoes with regular ties.  The toggle at the top of the Aqua fit 4 didn't allow you to open the shoe up enough to get your foot in.

    Bremerton, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/16/2013 Terrific fit, Love It

    rating star By Hot mommma

    I bought the shoes for my aqua aerobic training classes. I am a Fitness trainer. This shoe is easy to slide on and off and fits snug and comfortably while adding support for my deck instructions.

    Hot mommma
    Graass Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2013 Hard to get on

    rating star By JOYCE N.

    Wanted this shoe for water aerobics class.  Liked the look, a friend had recommended them.  I found the lacing system very difficult to use.  The laces were very short and I couldn't get them open enough to get on easily.  It took forever to pull them on.
    I normally wear a 7 shoe and have very narrow feet.  This size was too small for me. I had ordered a 7.5 also and those were a better length for me.
    I returned both pair and would not order again.

    JOYCE N.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/4/2013 way too large

    rating star By Susana I.

    I had to return the shoes because they were way too big.  I normally wear a 7 or 7.5 and ordered a 7.  These shoes were as big as a men's size 7 and way too narrow.

    Susana I.
    Buford, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/22/2013 FANTASTIC SHOE

    rating star By cindy l.

    Highly recommend these shoes. Have had six surgeries on right leg and these shoes are wonderful they take away the hard impact of the bottom of the pool. Bought a blue pair also. A++++++++++++++++++

    cindy l.
    Fairfield, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2013 Love My Shoes!!!

    rating star By heather b.

    These are amazing shoes. Worth investing in.

    heather b.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2013 Ryka Women's Aqua Fit 4 Water Shoe

    rating star By Deb

    This shoe offered great support for water aerobics.

    Ardmore, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2013 love these water shoes

    rating star By Karen K.

    As a water fitness instructor these have been the best water shoes I have used, so far!

    Karen K.
    Midlothian, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz