Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS SwiMP3 X18 MP3 Player

FINIS SwiMP3 X18 MP3 Player Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 123 Results

3.5 star rating (123 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 123 customer reviews
  • 3/1/2014 Good but need better instructions for store it

    rating star By renny

    the product is very good but, at the instruction sheet doesn't appear how to store these items, after 3 changes I discovered , it must be stored both parts away one of each other, because the magnet of the ear/cheak part can't be together

    renny
    caracas, Venezuela

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2014 Finis MP 3

    rating star By John A.

    These things never worked. They will not stay on longer than 20-30 seconds. I never should have spent the money on them.

    John A.
    Paradise Valley, AZ

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2013 2nd one owned

    rating star By Khaki

    Returned it, it kept stalling.  this was the 2nd one, I purchased it because the 1st one was great.

    Khaki
    Dayton, OH

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2013 great sound, not so great mechanics

    rating star By Tomas T.

    daily user  with one-two hours of lap swimming
    better sound than with earphones
    buttons too small for manipulation
    playlist functions not working well
    company needs to rethink mechanics
    miss my waterfi shuffle, but not the earplugs!

    Tomas T.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2013 improve your workouts!

    rating star By L B H.

    Love it!  You wouldn't do aerobics/zumba w/o music, why swim w/o it?  I get a much better workout using my SwiMP3.  Even on days I'm not 100% I easily get motivated by the music.  Buttons are a bit different than the 1G model, but not a big deal.  This is the 3rd one I've owned and I have a hard time swimming my set w/o it.

    L B H.
    Kettering, OH

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2013 This product works!!!

    rating star By Anthony M.

    I have used this for a month and am pleased to say that this product works...  and I use earplugs while swimming.  I am very pleased and hope this product stays problem free.

    Anthony M.
    HOWELL, MI

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2013 One of the best things I've ever bought

    rating star By Ky

    I never really needed to have an excuse to go for a swim, but these things make the experience so much more amazing. There's something to be said about experiencing music underwater that isn't said enough, especially with the great sound conductivity that water has. And to be able to plug in some earplugs and hear the music and nothing else, it's quite an experience, and as a musician, it really helps me to analyze music in a way that I couldn't before because I am surrounded by things that distract me.

    -One thing you have to be sure is that when you get this is that it isn't defective. I had an issue with the first one I received that caused a horrid buzzing sound in one of the headpieces when lower frequencies were being played, which I'm assuming was due to the proximity of the speaker to the plastic case. An issue that was nicely resolved by a quick online chat that got me a return form and another SwiMP3 player sent to me shortly after.

    All in all, I'd recommend these to anyone who wants a cooler swimming experience

    Ky
    LOS ANGELES, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/24/2013 Love it!

    rating star By Diane

    I have always had to force myself to swim laps and was easily distracted when I actually would be swimming. This device has kept me in the pool and I actually look forward to doing laps!  It is easy to use and although pricey, it was worth the $.

    Diane
    Wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2013 swimp3

    rating star By chris

    Works Great, Easy To Download Muisc.  Dont Judge, Until Your Head Is Under The Water.   Potential Fatal Flaw Is The Clips, Must Be Real Careful.  Should Come With A Case.

    chris
    canton, oh

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2013 Great product

    rating star By Gee

    I've been debating buying a waterproof MP3 for a few years. I'm glad I waited.  I was always concerned with the having earplugs because they NEVER fit my ears properly.  I was a little suspicious of the ability to conduct sound through bone as claimed.  However, I've been pleasantly surprised with this product.  The sound is great for swimming laps, I do wear an ear plug in one ear for better quality.

    The only issue I have with the product is the skip/volume controls.  They are a little hard to manipulate.  However, since I have a decent playlist.....I don't worry about it.  Overall, I'm happy with the product and extremely happy that I don't have to worry about earbuds fitting properly.

    Gee
    COUNTRY CLUB HILLS, IL

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2013 swiMP3

    rating star By Tim

    I love having music to swim to, as I can double my time in the pool without getting bored.  The reviews I had read previous to buying the unit are pretty accurate, but I don't have any waterproof ear-bud experience to compare my player to.  I will say that much of the bass is lost in translation, so the claims of being "crystal clear" are a little overstated, but in general I'm glad I invested in the product.

    Tim
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 4/18/2013 Swimp3

    rating star By Robyn S.

    I use the "bone phones" every time I swim.  I did have a problem with my first set.  The battery would not hold a charge.  I contacted Swimoutlet.com and they exchanged them promptly.  Very pleased with their customer service.  So far my swimp3 is working great.  Love them! Sound is clear.

    Robyn S.
    Barrington, NH

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2013 Everything I wanted

    rating star By Russell Scott

    Great product. Great sound. The only challenge is my fingers and the small buttons, and getting use to changing playlists, shuffle, etc., But overall I really like it.  It makes swimming a lot more fun and a lot less boring doing laps.

    Russell Scott
    Bellevue WA

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2013 Ive tried others, this is the best

    rating star By Ira

    Trouble free, works every time I use it.  Sound quality excellent underwater.  No ear buds that used to fall out during some strokes.  My only question is where are the 300 songs that i put in stored?  Its a tiny unit.  This really makes my daily 45 minute swim a pleasure.

    Ira
    Forest Hills NY

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2013 SwiMP3 is great

    rating star By Tom

    I got my SwiMP3 about 2 weeks ago and it is great.  Swimming with my favorite tunes is something I never imagined and now I can't imagine not having it.  3 or 4 people I swim with also have them and since I got it several more want to try it out.  Loading the music via ITunes was very easy and the player is simple to operate.

    Tom
    Virginia Beach, VA

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2013 Works great and hassle-free

    rating star By koedel

    I had never heard of "bone conduction" technology before and was skeptical, but the reviews convinced me to try this mp3 player.  I previously tried an mp3 player with headphones but could not get a good seal and spent as much time fiddling with the things trying to get them to work as I did swimming.  I had no trouble loading up the Finis player with my music and tried it for the first time today.  It was terrific.  I enjoyed my swim much more as I was able to enjoy the music instead of constantly thinking about how many more laps I had left.  It's true the sound quality is richer underwater, but the sound was fine out of the water, too.  The best part was that, after spending a couple of minutes to get the device clipped to my goggle strap, it stayed in place and I didn't have to adjust it once.  I don't know how it works, but this is a really great invention!

    koedel
    Macon, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2013 SwiMP3

    rating star By Swimmer

    Was a little skeptical at first but not any more... These work great... Very easy to set up and the sound is great... I've been using them every day now for close to 2 weeks(80 - 100 laps/day)

    Swimmer
    Washington,iL

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2013 bone conduction not as good as ear drum hearing

    rating star By Eva

    if you have issues with ear infections using earbuds in the water this is better then nothing

    Eva
    Phoenix.AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2013 Second player owned

    rating star By G Schecher

    The first unit I had corroded after a year of use and could not charge any more... However I loved the player and bought another.  To my approval they upgraded the unit with much better water proofing on the usb port.  I highly recommend this unit.

    G Schecher
    Eatontown, NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2013 The BEST 'tool-toy' I have for swimming!!!!

    rating star By slh

    This is without a doubt the best thing I have ever done for my workout.  The sound is CRYSTAL clear underwater and once you place the set on your cheekbone you forget it is there.  I took 11 minutes off my workout the very first day because my swim was more upbeat and consistent.  It is very surreal swimming while  seeing your hands out in front of you, the glistening of the water on the floor of the pool and the incredible sound going through your head....it almost gives you the sense you are watching a music video.  These things stay where you put them. They don't move,  They are comfortable and the instructions are BEYOND easy. It walked me step by step through changing your music to mp3 and then how to drag and drop.  It walked me through some tools to use to decide which songs to transfer....who knew iTunes had a 'beat count' you could use to choose music???  Truly the best thing I have purchased in a long time for my swim workout.  I finished two miles the other day and then told my son "hold on....there is a good song on" and swam another 150 yards.  Then it happened again. Finally my son came to the pool edge and said 'Shut off your headphones....I am ready to go home'.....  It was funny.  These headphones are really great.

    slh
    el dorado hills, ca

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz