Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Siltex Swim Cap

Sporti Siltex Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4 star rating (29 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 29 customer reviews
  • 1/25/2014 great cap!

    rating star By Jeanie S.

    This cap is much more comfortable than a latex cap, it doesn't pull at hair and is easy on and off. stays put, and feels much more sturdier than a regular latex cap, but not as think as a silicone cap. Definitely plan on stocking up so I won't ever be without!

    Jeanie S.
    Tacoma, WA


  • 6/25/2013 It's a swim cap

    rating star By Morey000

    If it's supposed to have the feel of silicon, it doesn't.  it's closer to the feel of a thin latex cap, but softer in the stretch so it doesn't pinch as much.  however, it also lifts up over my ear when swimming and doesn't stay put quite as well as latex.  So, in a negative way, closer to silicon- which are more comfortable, thicker, but don't stay put as well.  I bought a few of these- hey, they don't cost much- and the first one lasted almost 3 months of 3x wk swimming before it snapped.  2nd one looks about halfway there after 1.5-2months.  Anyway- it's a fine swim cap that truly does split the difference between silicon and latex, but it doesn't exactly take the best of both worlds.

    Tucson, AZ


  • 3/26/2015 Fits more snugly than the other one I have

    rating star By Bill O

    Fits more snugly than the other one I have.

    Bill O
    Gardena, calif


  • 10/28/2014 Unattractive blue color

    rating star By Bess

    I bought the blue cap. The color looked pretty based on the picture posted online, but it's a weird bright shade of blue that is unflattering. I also prefer the feel of latex. This doesn't feel as secure or cover my ears as well as my latex caps.



  • 10/23/2014 Good cap, good price

    rating star By Sharon W.

    Good cap. Good price.

    Sharon W.
    Claremont, NH


  • 4/6/2014 exactly what I wanted

    rating star By Swim teacher

    Seems stronger and more durable than regular latex, but less of a brain squeeze than my silicone caps. a happy medium.

    Swim teacher
    Mountain View, CA


  • 1/24/2014 Swim cap

    rating star By Michael L.

    The cap is great, very light weight. I love it!

    Michael L.


  • 10/28/2013 Great product and Excellent service

    rating star By Ermie

    We ordered 4 of this item in different colors and we all love it. It's very comfortable and material is great!  Excellent service as well, we thought we lost it in the mail and they send us a replacement right away. We'll definitely order with them again. Thanks.



  • 10/17/2013 okay to start...over time not so much

    rating star By Susan M.

    stretched out right away.  both of my girls used these caps.  okay for practice but would never use them in a meet.

    Susan M.


  • 10/13/2015 Weird feel

    rating star By Shellie

    My 14 year old can't wear it, he feels like it is just too weird of a fit.  Not sure if it would be different for a girl or different head shape

    Omaha, NE


  • 8/7/2015 Too thin

    rating star By Rainey G.

    This cap is too thin and stretched out very quickly. It started slipping on the first wear.

    Rainey G.
    Santa Cruz, CA


  • 4/7/2014 Easy on, comfortable

    rating star By Amy

    This swim cap is really easy to get on. I have only swam in it 4 times, but have had no problems!

    Osage, IA


  • 10/14/2013 swim cap

    rating star By 12345

    Fits well........



  • 8/30/2013 An interesting cap

    rating star By Leslie H.

    I use this cap every day as opposed to a latex cap due to latex allergies. It is a good price,does not get black mold on it if it is stored somewhat wet, and doesn't seem to tear easily. However, it stretches out easily, only lasts 2-3 months and water gets into your ears and under the cap which would not make this a good cap for racing.
    Latex would be a better choice for races as they are tight and last longer 6-12 months but they also tear more easily and collect black mold if not dried out completely when stored. I would use siltex for every day swimming and latex for racing.

    Leslie H.


  • 5/6/2013 Works well and it was cheap

    rating star By Gabriela S

    I use it maybe once a week, primarily to keep my all of my long hair together during swim class. It's thick, holds all my hair, and hasn't torn.

    Gabriela S


  • 4/12/2013 different and fits a void

    rating star By Jan

    This hybrid between a latex and a silicone cap fits the bill.



  • 3/28/2013 No pressure

    rating star By Beny

    This cap is easy to put on, easy to take off. It doesn't pull the hair and offers the same protection without squeezing my head. I haven't had it long enough, so I can't comment about quality, but it's cheap, so it's easily replaceable.

    New York, NY


  • 2/19/2013 Nice cap

    rating star By Karen

    I am new to swimming and have never used a cap before.  It was easy to put on and it stayed in place well.  I like it.

    Corning, NY


  • 10/14/2012 Siltex Swim Caps,

    rating star By GaryM55

    Very useful I got the assortment of colors 5 different caps and they work well. Almost the same as Silicone Caps for less cost.



  • 9/12/2012 Surprisingly good

    rating star By Abigail B.

    I use this product while teaching swim lessons and usually I use a silicon one because the latex are tight and don't last as long, but the siltex cap is a nice in between! It's much more comfortable than the latex and I really enjoy using it! The only thing better is silicon, but I find myself using this one as often as I use my silicon ones!

    Abigail B.
    Olympia, WA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz