Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Baja Goggles

Speedo Baja Goggles Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 30 Results

4 star rating (30 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 30 customer reviews
  • 3/8/2013 GREAT GOGGLES

    rating star By Ralf

    I do lap swimming and I love these goggles...they are so soft not rigid. comfortable can't say enough good thinks about them.  Glad I spent alittle extra for this GREAT pair of goggles.

    Sheboygan Falls, WI


  • 6/16/2012 You re-engineered Baja

    rating star By David P.

    You re-engineered Baja goggles.  With heavy sun screen they leak.  I have gone back to my old ones.  I have been waring that brand for years.

    David P.
    Oceanside, CA


  • 4/13/2012 they do a good job

    rating star By Matthew P.

    I'm pleased with these goggles they do a great job of keeping the water out no problem with fogging as of yet easy to ajust and fit real well around the eyes and stay put when diving.

    Matthew P.
    Seymour, MO


  • 10/16/2014 Mixed review

    rating star By Debbie C.

    I use these goggles to swim laps 3-4 times a week in an indoor pool. I like the size of the lenses which are rather large. I like that the nose does not adjust. The strap is easily adjustable.The lenses stay clear, even without rinsing/adjusting for 30-45 minutes. I wear them as loose as I can, (comfortably) and I do not get marks on my face, nor do they leak. I wish the lenses were a little rounder, bigger. I swim with a snorkel and unfortunately the lenses distort the line on the bottom of the pool. Size, comfort and clarity outweigh the distortion problem.

    Debbie C.
    Middleton, MA


  • 8/23/2012 Product has changed

    rating star By Lou

    I swim for an hour 3 or 4 times a week. I have loved the speedo baja goggles for the last year. The goggles I just received still say baja on the package, but the goggles have changed. They are significantly narrower and smaller than the original baja goggles. I loved the originals b/c they were a bit oversized and didn't give me "raccoon eyes". Plus they were so comfortable. These don't fit me well and are less comfortable. very disappointed!

    Kensington, MD


  • 8/21/2012 Baja Goggle

    rating star By c z.

    I think that it would be a nice goggle on a different face shape than mine (My face is a little narrow).  I was looking for a goggle that didn't press against my eyelashes and that had a larger area around my eye.  When I tried them I found that one side of the goggles didn't fit the same way over my eye as the other side.   (One eyelid was getting mashed).  They just didn't work for ME.  They may work for others though.

    c z.


  • 10/8/2014 All-Time Best Goggles

    rating star By bfrank

    Great fit with zero water leakage, and comfortable to wear - also allows a wide field of vision. I prefer clear since I use an indoor pool and tinted lenses make it more difficult to see.

    Lexington KY


  • 6/8/2014 Terrible - Leaking and Anti-Fog not working

    rating star By Busymom

    Speedo Baja is the worst Speedo goggles we've ever had. It leaks and the anti-fog doesn't work at first use - 2nd lap of the swim right out of the box.
    It felt very comfortable when you put it on. My son also compliant about this new goggles which hindered his swim practice.

    We returned both pairs and backup to Speedo Hydrospex and Boomerang goggles.

    Wilmington, DE


  • 3/5/2014 works great

    rating star By Mark G.

    fits well

    Mark G.


  • 1/27/2014 Difficult to adjust

    rating star By Bill

    My pair of Speedo Hydrospex were more comfortable and easier to fit.  Also, the view on the Bajas is more distorted.



  • 6/30/2012 Great goggle

    rating star By Maria

    Clear and no fog so far.



  • 6/28/2012 A bad choice. Speedo can do better than this.

    rating star By Flipper

    They are comfortable, fit nicely, stay on without a leak even in a dive from a high board.  The curved lens causes a great deal of visual distortion as  one nears the wall for a flip turn.  The lens almost causes nausea  Speedo needs to fix the lens.



  • 4/1/2012 Perfect

    rating star By Jason

    These goggles hold a nice tight fit to my odd shaped face!!!

    Colorado Springs


  • 12/12/2011 Good for large faces

    rating star By Big Swimmer

    The only goggles that don't leak on my face.  Dont know what I'm going to do when these go away.

    Big Swimmer


  • 9/19/2011 Good fit on a slimmer face & long life

    rating star By AragornTheTraveller

    If you want a clearer and broader image field, this is a very good choice.  As a guy with a slimmer, narrower than average face, I have had difficulty with many of the wide-field view goggles.  This one fits a wide enough range of facial contours to include my narrower face and still seal well at the sides.  I've been using the same pair for over a year, 4X a week.  That's a lot of use without any problems.  The split head strap holds the goggles firmly in place, and the "cup" to seal around the eye is rolled on the edge so it doesn't dig into my face.  I don't have to adjust it very tight to seal, which means I get less post-swim goggle eyes.  Once you've got the straps properly adjusted, they are locked into place.  That cuts the fiddling-to-fit routine to a minimum.  I've got a pair that's tinted for outdoor pools and a new pair (not yet even worn) for indoor use later in the year.  Top ratings!

    Houston, TX


  • 4/21/2011 Best fit

    rating star By Chett R.

    I've tried a lot of different goggles and I realize fit is a function of the shape of each person's face, but these are the only one's I've found that consistently provide a comfortable, leak-free fit for me. They are pretty durable too, and given I'm in the pool an average of 3x per week, this is important for me.

    Chett R.
    Fairfield, CT


  • 4/21/2011 would not recommend

    rating star By Carol H.

    impossible to adjust.  Strap broke third time in the water.

    Carol H.
    Midland, MI


  • 4/21/2011 Comfort goggles

    rating star By KCMike

    These are great goggles for the recreational swimmer. I swim twice a week for about 30-40 minutes, and these are perfect. They are very comfortable, provide clear vision and don't leak. They are what I would call "oversize," in that they are bigger than any goggle I've had previously. For my uses, that isn't a problem but it might be for someone looking for less drag, etc.

    Kansas City


  • 12/20/2010 Excellent products and service.

    rating star By Nicholas R.

    Good fit for my somewhat larger-than-average face.

    Nicholas R.
    New York, NY


  • 12/13/2010 Great Goggles

    rating star By Howie

    The large contact area is great! keeps out the water and doesn't fog up. I use them while swimming indoor and outdoor. Fit amazing the first time and I didn't have to tighten them down very much at all and they stayed in place. I would highly recommend for anyone who can't use the regular/smaller typical goggle. Great pair of goggles!

    Vacaville, CA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz