Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Nike Swim Two Piece Grab Bag

Nike Swim Two Piece Grab Bag Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

3.5 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 7/2/2013 Love the suit cut & pattern they sent

    rating star By mast2mar

    Size ordered: 30  
    My actual proportions: 30 on top & 32 on bottom

    I lap swim 1-2 times a week and ordered this Nike grab bag suit to replace my other, 3yr old, two piece Nike suit.  The old suit was purchased at a sporting good store where I was able to try on and buy separates (on sale). It was helpful since I found that I'm about a size different between my top and bottom (and I will MISS this PERFECT suit).  

    When I ordered this two piece, I went for the size that would fit the smaller, upper portion of my body and hoped that the bottoms wouldn't be too small/unwearable (depending on the cut). Fortunately I lucked out with this grab bag since the top is nearly identical in cut to my previous suit! Not gonna lie, the bottoms are a bit tight, but so far they've NEVER come off when I've pushed off the wall! Plus, I look at it as having a longer usage life e.g. when the elastic starts to break down it will then fit absolutely perfect until the end of its life.

    As stated above, according to the Nike size chart, my actual proportions are 30 on top and 32 on bottom.  I ordered a 30 since I prefer a tight suit.  I probably could have ordered a 32 and been fine since the suits are a tad on the smaller size (only concern would be top being too big), but the 30 suits my need for staying on tight during lap swim with minimal 'cutting into my lower body' in funny ways.  

    It is a gamble for sure since I could have gotten any sort of suit type.  Personally, I prefer triangle tops because 'sports bra' type cuts 'open' a bit when I put my arms overhead to push off the wall. And for me, that only gets worse as the suit ages.  

    Bottom Line: Overall I'm very happy and lucky that I got a cut I prefer and a very cute design to boot (kind of looks like large butterflies and flowers motif)!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/24/2013 Very happy with suit!

    rating star By Swim Addict

    I swim 4-6 days per week with a masters team, and I was nervous about ordering a two piece (coverage and reliability). It is holding up great and fits well. Stays right where it needs to be and is snug in all the right places. :) I normally wear a 34 one piece, but ordered a 32 in the two-piece. It fits perfect. Note: I am typically a 36 on top . . . . this 32 is suprisingly a perfect fit (I tried on a friend's who ordered the 32 before I ordered, so I knew it ran big on top). It has hook closures, which made me nervous, but they haven't been a problem.  The bottom has a tie, and I have to tie it pretty tight so it doesn't catch water off flip turns, but that's not a big deal. The pattern is great. I get a lot of compliments. I would order another if they had more 32s.

    Swim Addict
    San Franciso, CA


  • 5/16/2013 Not bad for the price

    rating star By RarMom

    Got it for the price. Picked a size 8 (normal pants size) so the bottoms fit great but the top is lacking in my preferred coverage! Good for lounging, afraid the top will not stay as needed if I move too much, but I expected that given my size choice.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2013 EKKK

    rating star By minimouse

    Im a siza 6 in dresses and I went 4 sizes bigger but still ouch

    denver, co

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/2/2013 Nike Grab Bag Issues

    rating star By Steph

    I took a chance and ordered the suit for swimming laps in an outdoor pool. It did come in the halter style with hooks all over the back, which seem way too risky to ever lap swim in. The top was true to size, I am a 28 in most suits, but the bottom was much smaller. What is stranger is that the size 28 ended up being a 'Girls' size, accounting for the abnormally narrow hips they assumed when making the suit. I know competition sizing is smaller, but this was way more than normal for the bottoms. I had to return the suit, because a size larger would make the top fall off and the current size does not fit the bottoms. I would not recommend this suit if you are looking for a lap swim or practice suit - no idea what Nike was thinking saying this style is for 'performance swimwear'.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/28/2013 nike two piece

    rating star By Paige

    Considering this was the first time I ever wore a two piece for practice, I'd say this was a good place to start. I usually wear a 32 in a regular suit, though I tend to stick to just Speedo one pieces. I got a 32 for this just to make sure my chest wouldn't be falling all over the place, but I think a size or two smaller would have also been fine. I thankfully got a bottom with a string so I could tighten it because doing dives can get kindof tricky if it's too loose. The pattern was cute and overall I liked this product :)


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/20/2013 loved it

    rating star By kedge

    i like the product very much.  i ordered a second. the fit was right on from the sizing chart and i was expecting the ugliest color bathing suit on the planet but it turned out to be pretty cute. and i liked the style, maybe i just liked out but i liked it so much i ordered a second suit! who knows maybe ill buy a third!

    Concord, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2013 looks great - run's small

    rating star By cyndi r.

    i first bought this per measurements and it was way too small.  sent it back for the next size up.  fits well - still a little snug in the behind but that might be because of the size of my behind or the fact this is a competition swimsuit.  It does NOT slide around during laps and that is why i wanted this suit.  Style is great if I wanted to lay in the sun before or after laps.  top is halter style and its a blue/green floral

    cyndi r.
    thousand oaks, ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/3/2013 Nike Swim Two Piece Grab Bag

    rating star By NK

    Great practice suit. Fits perfectly. Would prefer that the top be all-of-a-piece rather than one with hooks in the back-makes me nervous it will come undone. I am used to getting into tops over my head. Otherwise, excellent product.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2013 Nike Swim two piece grab bag

    rating star By Teri K.

    Runs big!

    Teri K.
    Richmond Hill, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/28/2013 Surprisingly satistfied

    rating star By Alli

    I was pleasantly surprised at how well the grab bag purchase turned out! The design was exactly what I had been shopping for, it fits well (I did order a size smaller because a previous Nike suit had stretched out a bit too much and rather quickly) and the pattern is nice- not something I would have picked out for myself but I really like it once on.
    I am using the suit for training for a triathlon- its great in the pool with minimal tan lines.
    Overall, no complaints.

    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2013 Perfect for big boobs...

    rating star By ShellyTri

    The top a was way too big. Bottoms were OK. Seemed like it was good quality though.

    Gold River CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/19/2013 Great pattern/ok fit

    rating star By Kim

    Bought the 32 but didn't realize it was a size 8 women's?  So doesn't size the same as competition suit and a little too big for my daughter who wears a 32 comp suit. She loved the pattern but didn't like the style of top, not flattering.

    Ft Worth, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2012 LOVE IT!

    rating star By fbdizzle

    Very cute swimsuit, quite possibly what I would have picked out myself if I had the option.  It is one of the small triangle tops, which I was afraid of, but it actually fits really snug and feels great with lap swimming and flip turns.  Makes me feel stylish while getting a great workout.  
    Overall: Awesome lap swimming suit.

    Manchester, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2012 returning it

    rating star By formerly competitive swimmer, 19yrs

    I was planning on using this for regular lap swimming, (~1000m/day) and like the other reviews said, it came as a halter. There are metal hooks attaching the straps in the back as well as the bottom strap as well. I didn't try it in the water but the top felt loose (granted, i'm not very busty) and it just all in all didn't seem like a work out suit; it was too bikini-ish. but on the other hand, it was unflattering and conservative enough that I wouldn't wear it was a bikini either. the bottoms were okay, they would've worked as a workout suit w/ the drawstring and everything. but then top, not at all.

    formerly competitive swimmer, 19yrs
    los angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2012 A great suite

    rating star By SBMermaid

    I wear a size 30, am 5"1" and around 115 lbs. This is suite for someone who LOVES the skimpy 2 piece.  it is a very comfy, and you get hardly any tan lines.

    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2012 Great Suit!

    rating star By Laura

    I really liked this suit! I loved the colors and print, and it fit pretty well. The only thing was that the strap was a little tight around my chest! But all in all this suit was great and I will use it a lot!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2012 Cool design and great fit!!!!

    rating star By Naydi

    Very nice design and great fit. I wish I have bought more!!!!!!

    San Juan, Puerto Rico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2012 Disappointed

    rating star By Laura

    This is the first time I ordered the Nike two-piece grab bag. I used to get Speedo's, but they changed their style pretty drastically - way too skimpy in the top and very uncomfortable to swim in; so then I tried the Tyr two-piece grab bag and those were great, and cheap, but they were starting to wear out.  Unfortunately, when I went to order more, they weren't offered. But I was excited to see the Nike two-piece grab bag, because I used to buy the Nike two-piece "Core" suits and I liked those a lot.  Well, the two suits I ordered came, they were both the same, and they are way more bathing suits for the beach than the lap pool. They do fit well and there is a drawstring in the bottoms, which I like, and the pattern is cute. But the top is not very conducive to lap swimming. There is a clasp, rather than slip on over your head, and the strap configuration is uncomfortable, to me. There are two triangles of cloth that cover the, uh, chest parts, rather than just a single piece of cloth that covers the whole chest. So, I was disappointed, because I needed an actual lap swimming suit, not a beach suit  Of course, this is the chance you take when you order a grab bag. I have been wearing one of them for about two weeks now, and it's not awful, but definitely awkward and somewhat uncomfortable. So if it's a lap suit you want, you might not want to take a chance on this grab bag.

    Lansing, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2012 Nike Two Piece Grab Bag

    rating star By Amy

    A little smaller than expected but still a really good purchase!

    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz