Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Alliance Team Parka

TYR Alliance Team Parka Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 149 Results

5 star rating (149 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 149 customer reviews
  • 3/25/2010 LOVE IT!!!!

    rating star By Michelle N.

    I love this Parka!!  I am a 38 year old Masters swimmer , 5'4", 132lbs. and purchased an adult XS---fit is perfect.  Hits below my knees, plenty of room in the chest, sleeve length great.  Chose this over the Nike because of the extra pockets---very happy.

    Michelle N.
    Lake Worth, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2014 Love it!!

    rating star By Lynda D.

    I'm an adult that plays around doing triathlons so I just swim a few times a week. I swim at an outdoor so the coat is great when I get out of the water.  I also use it to wear out in general. It's very warm and cozy. The sizing is great - I'm 5"5", 140 lbs and the XXS fits good (Guess that's because the coat is unisex. I've never worn an XXS in my life!). The hood is small, it covers my head but I'd like it to be larger so I can really snuggle into the coat. You have to make sure the bottom toggle is flat so the zipper works but that's just a little thing. I LOVE this swim parka and very glad I purchased it.  I'm hoping for more cold weather so I can wear it longer!!

    Lynda D.
    McKinney, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2011 XXL Youth versus XXS Adult

    rating star By Andrea H.

    Our daughter needed a XXL Youth, but we could not find one.  So we decided to go with this TYR XXS Adult, and it fits very well.  The arms are still a little long, but with the velcro cuffs, it is easy to push up, and she still has room to grow in it.

    She is 65 lbs, and 4'6".  Overall she is very happy.  Great parka!

    Andrea H.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2013 Great Fit, Comfortable and Warm

    rating star By Water Polo Warrior

    Great sporty look with warmth for cold and windy night practices/games. Microfleece lining is not clammy next to my wet body as opposed to fur lined material which never dries well.  No flap in the back to let the wind come in.    Zipper does not slide up very easy but most times I overlap my jacket sides anyways. You won't regret buying this jacket.

    Water Polo Warrior
    Newark, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2013 Very Sharp

    rating star By CASwimmer

    This parka will keep you very warm.

    Palo Alto

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2013 soft parka

    rating star By Mo

    I bought the XXS for my 8 year old daughter.  She is 53 inches and weighs 65 lbs.  The parka is big on her (down to almost her ankles) but the wrists have a velcro and are easier to adjust so they stay up.  I bought big hoping it will last her to teen years.  I think it is the softest fleece on the inside and best price compared to other brands.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2013 Warm, Multifunctional

    rating star By JC

    I am 5"2" size 4, xs-s in women sizing. Got the XS based on reviews but exchanged for XXS. It truly is unisex sizing and big. Could've used XS if i wanted a boxy blanket fit but XXS fits better like a roomy parka. Sleeves are tad long but less so than XS. 4 stars for: Zipper is not as buttery as i'd like and snags in spots ev time i use, plus the fleece lining sags so it gets slightly droopy towards the bottom. But i love the warmth, have walked my dog in it, used it as a workout jacket to get to yoga studio more than i have for the pool. Am trying not to swim at nites since i got sick last more usage to come once i get better!


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/10/2010 GREAT PARKA!!!

    rating star By swimmom2boys

    I ordered 2 of these parkas for my boys. My youngest is about 4 1/2 ft. tall and about 80 pounds. I ordered him an XXS. The arms are long, but the velcro closures on the wrists solved that problem. We just push the sleeves up and cinch the wrists with the velcro. The length is good. Hits him at about the ankles. Plenty of room to grow, but not ridiculously big.

    My oldest is about 5ft tall and about 120 pounds. I got him the XS, again, similar fit as my youngest, room to grow.

    Neither boy feels like he is "swimming" (pardon the pun) in his parka. Both love the warmth and comfort. It doesn't feel bulky. All the pockets are great. i-pod fits great in one pocket and goggles in the other. I love the quality and the look. Very happy with my purchase!!

    San Francsico, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2009 Great Parka

    rating star By TH

    I bought XXS for my daughter. She is  4' 10" and 80 lbs. It is big but she can wear. It's gonna be fit soon. She said it is very warm and loves Interior zipper pockets.

    Irvine, CA


  • 1/19/2009 Excellent quality

    rating star By Renae

    Bought this for my 15 year old daughter....a little larger than I expected on the size but ok.  Really good quality and the fleece lining is warm as well.
    Like the red accents on the zipper.  This should last her for years to come.  My 12 year old likes to wear it very versatile for either male or female.  Would order again...quick and easy and best price I found.

    Greensboro, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/8/2015 My son loves this parka, very warm!

    rating star By Luke

    Love this parka, as for sizing, my son is 8 5ft and 108 lbs and typically where's a 14- and we ordered a men's small, the jacket fits a little big however we are happy he has room to grow into.

    Moorpark, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/8/2015 Great parka

    rating star By Erika

    I bought this for my 16 year old son so he can stay warm during swim meets. Very happy with it. The large fits him well. He's 6' 2" and slim.

    Salt Lake City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2013 Love my TYR Alliance Team Parka, but ….

    rating star By MIB

    I love this parka, but I don't understand why the hood stops right at the forehead? If it is raining, there is no protection for your face, unless you are wearing a cap. I think I don't understand this design…..but I do love the parka. I purchased the XS, I am 5ft 3in tall, weight 115 lbs, and it fits perfectly!

    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2013 TYR parka

    rating star By Jennifer M.

    Adult small fits out 5'3" daughter perfect with plenty of room.  Not too big or too small. Very warm with lots if features.

    Jennifer M.
    Broken Arrow, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2013 Great Parka

    rating star By Caro S.

    My daughter swims 3 times a week, loves her Parka especially with the Ipod  pocket. It keeps her warm. I order a adult small it fits her good she is 5"3, 107 pounds..Worth the money.

    Caro S.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2013 Wonderful parka

    rating star By Mom of Competitive Swimmer

    Lining does not retain water. Keeps daughter warm year round between events (at outdoor pools).  Love the zip pockets and specific pockets for cell phone and iPod.  Well made parka.

    Mom of Competitive Swimmer

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2013 Purchased for 8 year old son!

    rating star By Swim parents of two young boys

    We purchased this item for our 8 year old son who swims competitively.  It does fit large, we want to last him a few years. It has Velcro to assist with the fit on the arms. Does not drag on the floor (we have two small boys)
    He loves it...recommend

    Swim parents of two young boys
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/20/2013 Warm & In Style

    rating star By VFit

    I  bought this TYR  XS based on the reviews comment.  I'm female 5"1 , 110lb.  It  fits me perfectly and keeps me warm after get out of water. Thanks for all of your inputs. This Parka is very nice, Soft, comfy and good quality.  Also it looks very sharp.

    Oro Valley, Az

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2013 Love it!!!!

    rating star By Beth

    I swim in an outdoor pool 5-6 days a week.  This parka has made my walk to and from the pool a stroll rather than a shivering dash.  It is very comfortable and extremely warm.  Best gift I ever bought myself!!!

    Solana Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2011 Love this parka

    rating star By kitty

    Quality product.  Great for the walk from the pool.  Exceeds my expectations.  I bought a Large.  I'm a female size 18, 5'4",and it's a perfect fit and length.  I love this parka.

    San Francisco, CA.

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz