Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Waterpro Sapphire Long Torso Fitness Conservative

Waterpro Sapphire Long Torso Fitness Conservative Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 43 Results

2 star rating (43 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 43 customer reviews
  • 4/21/2013 Not true to size!

    rating star By Char O.

    I sent it back because it didn't fit!!  Very disappointing!  It was long enough in the body, which is good for me because I'm tall, but it didn't fit around.  The material didn't even stretch around, which is not a good sign of a good swim suit fabric!.. It should stretch BOTH ways!!

    Char O.
    La Mesa, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/9/2012 Suit fit well--just read the size chart carefully

    rating star By Katrina S.

    I'm familiar with the size charts that would put me either at a size 10/12 or a size 36, so when I checked the size chart for this suit and I fell into the size 18 category I was really worried that it would be way too big when it came (make sure you look at the Waterpro "fitness" category).  But this suit fit great.  I'm 6' tall and this suit also was a good length for me--something I am constantly looking for.  The material doesn't have much give and the opening in the back is pretty high, so it was a little hard to squeeze it over my hips.  But once it was on it felt wonderful.  I felt covered up and held in.  The only thing I wasn't crazy about is the print, but if you like the print and pay attention to the size chart, you should be really happy with this.

    Katrina S.
    Killeen, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2013 problem suit

    rating star By mermaid

    The lining stretches up and down but not side-to-side.  Impossible to get on!

    mermaid
    Georgia

    Fit:

  • 9/14/2013 Call with measurements, buy big size and love it

    rating star By P

    I LOVE this suit! Normally an 8 or 10, I bought a 16 and it is excellent, if a tad large on top, but certainly so comfy and serviceable that I bought 2 more just like it. The bottom stays down, top stays up, pulls no where and swims like a fish!

    P
    NEW HAVEN, CT

    Fit:

  • 6/1/2013 great suit

    rating star By LINDA C.

    I think this suit would be really great if I were not so old.  Mu skin sags out of the back straps.  I really like the suit other wise and I will wear any way.

    LINDA C.
    kansas city

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2013 Too small

    rating star By Laura H.

    I couldn't even hardly get this suit over my legs, then it was way too tight and I even ordered a bigger size. Other people reviewed it as being too small as well. Swim outlet returned it without me having to pay shipping & sent me out another suit I ordered without having to pay shipping on that suit either. Thanks swim outlet.=)

    Laura H.
    Rohnert Park, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/11/2013 Beautiful and snug

    rating star By essania

    This is a beautiful suit. I am 5"8" 123 lbs and the 10 L fit perfectly - a little hard to get on, but looks great. If you are any heavier than that, it won't fit. I love it though. It is hard for me to find suits that fit because I am long and flat chested. The shelf bra is nice and small (would stretch, though if your are bigger breasted). One of my favorite suits ever!

    essania
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2013 Nice Suit

    rating star By Kris W.

    Lovely colors and style, but the size is smaller than the other brands I've gotten.  Should buy one size larger.

    Kris W.
    Nebraska

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/18/2013 If you have muscular legs and a big bottom, please don't buy this one.

    rating star By JP

    I wanted to use this product for water aerobics.  The material, colors and style would have been fantastic, but even though I bought a size up from the WaterPro suit I've been using (different style), I couldn't even get the suit on.  I will be returning it.

    JP
    Enid, OK

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/20/2015 Not Sized Right

    rating star By Karen

    This was not the correct size, despite the tag.  I compared it to the other Waterpro suit I bought in the same size, and it was much smaller.  I couldn't even get it on!

    Karen
    Tampa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/14/2015 Nice fabric

    rating star By Barb

    Love the suit but sizing off. Ordered my normal size but way to small. Will be returning it for a larger size.

    Barb
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/22/2015 perfect fit for me.

    rating star By Gayle Miller

    I'm a water fitness instructor so I'm in the water 5 times a week.  I'm 5'8' weighing 128 lbs with a long torso. I usually wear a size 8, but the size 10 long torso, conservative cut  was a perfect fit for me.  Don't know about the wear yet, but the material seems quality and its fully lined.  Thinking about ordering another one, just wish they had another color to choose.  Thumbs up on this one.

    Gayle Miller
    Tulsa, Ok

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2015 Beautiful fabric and length but tight fit

    rating star By KAP

    The fabric and pattern of this suit are lovely, and the length is right for my torso, but other reviewers were correct that one needs to order a larger size than usual (from 8L to 10L for me) and the suit is a struggle to put on, with very little give as one pulls it up over the hips.

    KAP
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/8/2014 Disaster

    rating star By Tally Ho

    Before trying this item on liked the colors,design and the feel of the material.
    Except did not have the stretch in direction my body requires. Was unable to wear above the waist line. I ordered a 16 after reading some of the previous reviews.
    My normal size is 14.
    Fit well .to waist line.

    Tally Ho
    Athens,Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/29/2014 H2O

    rating star By CB

    Much to small.  Length good but no stretch color beautiful returned

    CB
    MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/13/2014 Not true to size

    rating star By susan r.

    I ordered this suit in a size 14 last winter and was way to small.  Did not send back, but gave it away.  So I have now ordered it in a 16 and still too small.  Other suits in size 14 fit perfectly.  Since dolfin has started making this suit it absolutely does not run true to size.

    susan r.
    Cohasset, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/19/2014 Too Small

    rating star By JackieO50

    I bought two products from Waterpro in the same size.  One fit perfectly and the other was way too small in the hips.  Very frustrating to have to return an item that should fit.

    JackieO50
    Grand Rapids MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/16/2014 Didn't seem sized correctly

    rating star By Susan E.

    The suit was very narrow in the hips.  The straps in the the back were also tight which made the suit very difficult to put on. Pretty color and nice length.

    Susan E.
    Blounts Creeks, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/16/2014 runs really small

    rating star By Lawrence B.

    I ordered a size larger than I usually wear as I do not like tight clothes.  I have no idea how this swimsuit fitted because it would not go above my hips....it was too small to pull up over my body.  Mark this one off your list for sure!!!!

    Lawrence B.
    BLACKSBURG, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/15/2014 runs really small

    rating star By Wendy J.

    need to revise the size chart-  suit does not stretch and I had to up the size and return it twice- still do not have a suit that fits

    Wendy J.
    Parker, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz