Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Alliance Splice Maxfit

TYR Alliance Splice Maxfit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 116 Results

4.5 star rating (116 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 116 customer reviews
  • 5/29/2013 Great fit for laps!

    rating star By LW

    I use the suit for swimming laps and this suit holds my upper half where I want it to be (AND STAY) unlike Speedo suits. I've been very happy with the fit! I am somewhat average sized, shorter torso, with curves, but my bust is more than I need. This suit doesn't need constant rearranging.
    The lines on the suit may not be flattering for all body types; even I am not thrilled with them, but for the price and fit, I don't care. I've seen worse on and off of me!

    ELKO, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2010 Good fit, comfy. Makes me look curvy!

    rating star By AE

    I lap swim three or four times a week,and have had this suit for about a month.  I'm a 38, a little long torso-ed, and it fits really nicely.  It's tight and supportive across my core, and I love the wide straps - they don't dig in the way thin straps do.  The shape of the splices accentuate my curves  -- my s.o. loves that, but my inner teenager can get a little self-conscious.  Once I get in the water, though, I forget about that and love the suit.  Hope it lasts for a long time!

    Ithaca, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2010 Good Deal

    rating star By Twin swimmer

    Very good for competitive swimming, true to size, great if you are large chested, comfortable.

    Twin swimmer
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2009 Excellent Product

    rating star By Patricia R.

    Use 5x week, training for triathlon and fits and feels great! It is fully lined and has sturdy seams. I wear a size 40 and it makes me look like a size 38!! It does feel a little small, but I like that--it keeps things tucked in and smooth for the water. Great suit for the price.

    Patricia R.
    Round Hill, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2013 Great suit, thicker fabric and good support.

    rating star By Boo

    Good fit. This suit is great for lap swimming. Nice design.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2013 TYR Alliance Splice Maxfit

    rating star By Joanne J.

    This is my second purchase of this swim suit. I lap swim 5 days a week and I love the way this suit fits. Very comfortable. Very durable.

    Joanne J.
    Salinas, CA


  • 8/20/2013 Not Bad

    rating star By Laurie A.

    TYR is always true to size and well made. Although this suit faded in less than a years time and stretched out a bit. Or maybe I lost weight. Still a really good suit for the price.

    Laurie A.
    West springfield, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2013 Excellent

    rating star By Ranaee K.

    I swim recreationally about 3-4 times a week at an indoor pool. I had previously tried on the TYR brand at Dick's, so I had an idea of what size to buy. This number also happened to match the TYR size chart. I haven't had it long enough to comment on durability, but it is very comfortable and seems well made.

    Ranaee K.
    Olathe, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2012 love it...

    rating star By aworden

    its the only swim suite I could find for ladies with boobs. I love the fact it covers everything and I can swim laps with out showing things off.

    bremrton wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2010 Love it!

    rating star By D-3

    This is my fourth or fifth purchase of this suit; it just fits perfectly, and stays put when I swim. Very comfortable.

    Pleasanton, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2009 Great swimsuit

    rating star By Sam

    I swim nearly everyday and was in need of a new swimsuit desperately. Trying to get one in the store in wintertime proved to be a nightmare. Speedo suits tend to fit smaller that TYR in my opinion, as I have just found out. This suit is great. I bought the black with purple slices and it looks very flattering. the material is slightly thick and I think I could have even ordered a smaller size (38 instead of 40) but I am happy the way it fits. I ordered a 38 TYR also and that is tighter when you put it on dry but in the pool it is lovely. In retail i am a size 10 and I am 5.7" and weigh 165 lbs  - maybe this info will benefit somebody who is trying to size themselves for a suit. I think 38 would have been good. Swimoutlet also delivered the suit faster than I thought !


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2013 very pleased

    rating star By Kelly T.

    We ordered since they offered our swim team suit for a lower price!  Great site and great suit.  Love it and very pleased.   Will come back and purchase in the future!

    Kelly T.
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2013 good fit

    rating star By kn

    This suit is flattering and fit is great. Good quality.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2013 Wife loves too!

    rating star By vernon t.

    My wife uses the suit for distance swimming and needed it to replace the last Splice Maxfit she wore out over a span of 30 months. The design of the suit is very good and the durability is better than any others she has tried. They have come down in price, which leads us to fear they may be discontinued soon which would be a shame.

    vernon t.
    qualicum beach, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2013 fits tight/looks flattering

    rating star By Vicki C.

    I swim 5 days/week, so I'm always looking for new suits to enter the rotation.  This one is cut high at the neck and legs, fits very snug, and runs small.  However, once I'm in the pool, it feels great!  It never has to be adjusted.  It is also a flattering style.

    Vicki C.
    Petaluma, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2012 TYR Alliance Splice Maxfit

    rating star By Deirdre M.

    I use this product to practice my swimming for my triathlons.  Fits great.  I usually buy one every 3 years.  It last a long time, despite the chlorine from the pool.  I get a lot of compliments on the style.

    Deirdre M.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2012 gret fit

    rating star By Karen

    I swim 3xs a week and like the comfort and solid feeling of this suit. The style is disappointing.

    Laguna beach

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2012 Purple and black are nice!

    rating star By M&M

    Very nice suit! Fits well and great quality. Super fast order processing from SwimOutlet too!

    Nashua, NH


  • 10/30/2012 I love this suit!

    rating star By Bonnie :D

    This suit fits well and is not so low cut in the back.  Very comfortable suit!

    Bonnie :D
    Franklin, VA


  • 9/9/2012 Good Purchase

    rating star By R.D

    I use this for daily training. Looks good, feels good and at a decent price point.

    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz