Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Brilliant Blossom Ultraback 1 Piece

Speedo Brilliant Blossom Ultraback 1 Piece Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

3 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 9/16/2013 Speedo Brilliant Blossom Ultraback

    rating star By G.M.

    Beautiful design and great colors, however, the material in the straps are very rough and so uncomfortable I will need to return the suit.

    G.M.
    WOODBINE, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 uncomfortable suit

    rating star By Kelcey R.

    OK for water aerobics, can't lap swim as it cuts. Fabric is not giving or stretchy at all. Wish I had returned it!

    Kelcey R.
    Windham, ME

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2013 SWIMSUIT RETURNED

    rating star By Kari

    This swimsuit felt snug to pull on; however, once on it was too large--having been stretched out by others who obviously needed a larger size to begin with!  This was unfortunate, because I think it could have been a nice fitting swimsuit.  Although the fabric in this suit is different from many Speedos, I didn't find the fabric objectiontable. Because the swimsuit didn't fit,  I returned it for a refund.

    Kari
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/12/2013 beautiful suit

    rating star By Alice

    I wear a size 8 (I am 115 pounds). Having difficulty getting it over my hips

    Alice
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/2/2013 Fits well and nice suit

    rating star By Coco

    Just wear it in the pool. felt good when it is wet, stay at place. good material, good coverage without revealing too much. Love the suit. I am between size 10 or 12, I tried on both sizes,  10 is tight, 12 fits well.

    Coco
    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2012 Nice Suit

    rating star By VT

    Very attractive suit.  I took the advice of other reviewers and bought a size bigger than I usually do.  Unfortunately, it is a little big, but I don't have time to return so I'm keeping it.  I think the suit runs true to size and it is the heavy fabric that makes people think it runs small.

    VT
    Columbus, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/3/2012 love this suit!

    rating star By Mary E

    this suit is made really well, my only complaint is that it seems to run small. size 16 seems like a 14.

    Mary E
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/25/2012 Worth it!

    rating star By Amom4

    I'm a 50 year old lap swimmer (about 2 miles a week).  My last suit was a Speedo Endurance and lasted twice and long as other suits, so I went for it again.  You give up a little comfort for the durability, but I think its worth it.  All the reviews said "feels too small" so I bought a size up, but I had to return it as it was too big.  I think its just the material that feels stiffer to people.  I re-ordered my size and its perfect.  Love the cute flowers as opposed to the boring solids.

    Amom4
    Greenville, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2012 Great suit

    rating star By J

    In pool 5x per week.  This is a great suit.  Feels good on, does not get in the way; holds in all the right spots; is becoming and easy to put on and off.  This is a winner.  True to size.

    J
    Ontario, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2012 LOVE IT!

    rating star By H2OGoldengirl

    I really love this suit and, only because of the helpful reviews from others who had ordered it, was I able to order the right size.  I normally wear a size 12 but decided to order a size14.  
    Initially, I thought I would not be able to squeeze in beyond my thighs but was able to get the suit on and it fits quite well.

    H2OGoldengirl
    Ft Washington, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2012 Too small and does not give

    rating star By Christine A.

    Nice looking, but the suit does not give at all! I am a size 10-12, ordered a 12 for extra length.  I could barely get this over my hips, the straps to not give at all.

    Christine A.
    Staten Island, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/12/2012 Lovely but tight!

    rating star By Susan in RI

    I'm a consistent size in most suits, but found that the opening to get this suit on was narrow and didn't stretch sufficiently to get over my hips easily.  Once on, felt tight in the middle even though it covered where it should and was long enough.  Maybe it was this particular suit?  Design is really nice so a bit disappointed...

    Susan in RI
    Rhode Island

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/18/2012 Speedo Brilliant Blossom Ultraback 1 piece

    rating star By Imsewcute

    A little snug when first used but it loosens up once you get in the water.  Very comfortable to swim in.  I removed the cups.  Felt they weren't necessary.   Doesn't hike up if you are long waisted.  A little heavy feeling if you are not used to the double layer of fabric.  This is the second suit of this type I have owned and have been very pleased with durability.

    Imsewcute
    New Hampshire

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2012 not good for a fitness suit

    rating star By Wendy K.

    I teach water aerobics-7 classes a week.
    I got great comments on the fit and style
    It was listed as a fitness suit, but around the arms and along the side there is a plastic coating that matches the flowers on the front. That area gets rubbed terribly with aerobic movement.
    Nice suit but should be listed as fashion not fitness

    Wendy K.
    Elizabeth City, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/24/2012 Beautiful but Badly Designed

    rating star By Helen R.

    I have thin arms and shoulders. This suit simply is too tight to pull straps up over shoulders comfortably. I can pull it onto my torso, but that's it. If Speedo had followed its usual design, and I know of what I speak, this would be a winner.

    Helen R.
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/15/2012 Undersized!

    rating star By Helen R.

    a beautiful suit to look at,  but which is extremely difficult to put on, and the straps are very tight. I bought another  suit (gilded) in same size and fabric that, like 2 others I already own in Endurance fabric, fits fine. This  particular suit is really small  and really difficult for someone like me with Parkinson's Disease to actually get on.

    Helen R.
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/12/2012 Too small!

    rating star By M. C.

    Fully lined and nice material.  However, I could not pull it over my hips.  One size larger might have done the trick, but I returned it and ordered a different suit.

    M. C.
    Central TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2012 Beautiful color!!

    rating star By Janice H.

    the suit sags a bit in the front at the neck line, and is a bit hard to put on because of the strap(s) design - other than that i really like it

    Janice H.
    Sewell, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2012 Difficult to put on

    rating star By Linda

    At 5'5" and 125 pounds, I have worn a size 10 in other Speedo swimsuits.  This suit looks like it should fit but the fabric doesn't stretch enough to pull it up over my hips without damaging the suit.  That's too bad because it is really an attractive suit.

    Linda
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/1/2012 Love it!

    rating star By patti

    Stays in place and is very comfortable lap after lap after lap.....

    patti
    louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz