Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Horizon Splice Ultraback Swim Dress

Speedo Horizon Splice Ultraback Swim Dress Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

3.5 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 11/17/2013 i like!

    rating star By MA T.

    i like this swim dress! good materials and colors wonderful

    MA T.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2013 Perfect Fit

    rating star By lumiko o.

    I wear this for easy water ex.
    Not for lap swim.  I do wear same size suit for lap swim.
    Easy to put on and off.

    lumiko o.
    circle pines, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2013 I LOVE This Swim Dress

    rating star By Suzy Farkus

    I am so happy I ordered this when I could; I have the blue in an 18 which is the same as my pant size. The suit is not binding or irritating, and I love the way it looks (wish I looked better IN it though). I have a dozen very expensive plus-size swim dresses/skirts from a well-known catalog retailer that hardly ever make it out of the drawer anymore because I always go for this one first. I only gave four stars because it would be even an BETTER suit if it had a tummy-control panel (are you reading this, Speedo??) too.   Also, the soft bra cup inserts constantly move around or fold over and you only have a VERY small opening to get in and rearrange them through. The skirt floats up a lot while you are simming, so you may not want to wear it for water aerobics or fast lap swimming because it would constantly be in the way. Even though there is plenty of coverage with the brief underneath, I'm constantly pulling it back down in the water because I don't want some ankle-biter with googles checking out my rear end underwater. I hope they are not discontinuing this style, and come out with more colors. In summary ,I would definitely buy this again in another color if I ever got the chance.

    Suzy Farkus
    Kennebunkport, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2013 Pleased

    rating star By Rmcdonald

    Bought for wife.  Product is as advertised and fir wife very well.  Wife is pleased with fit, design and styling.  Would like more color options.

    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2012 Great fit

    rating star By Nancy

    I took the advice of other reviews and ordered one size larger than a usually take and it fits perfectly:  therefore, a size 16 is the correct size for a size 14.  The fit is comfortable and supportive, good for my water aerobics class.

    Lancaster, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/1/2012 Very nice, but...

    rating star By Jomma

    This suit is only "true to size" if you order a size larger, as one would normally do with a swim suit.  It is very attractive and slimming, but it is very difficult to get on and off.  The only way to do it is by stepping into it, and then it is quite an effort to get it pulled up.  Would not recommend this suit for someone with limited flexibility.

    Bridgman, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/23/2012 love it!

    rating star By hatestobuyswimwear!

    I normally wear b/w a 14 & 16, I bought a size 18 and it fits perfect. I think a 16 would have been too small & definitely glad I didn't get a 14. The swimsuit body has good elastic for a slimming look & the attached swimdress drapes nicely so it doesn't cling even when wet. I was very pleased with the purchase & would recommend the suit (just remember to buy one size bigger).

    Bloomington, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/6/2012 too small

    rating star By Karen

    Cute suit, runs very small, sent it back.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/4/2012 Modest swimwear

    rating star By V.P.

    comfortable, true to size, looks good, and great for plus sizes.
    Wear it for swim class very week. Very nice for modest swimwear.

    San Jose

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2012 Liked it, but....

    rating star By Lydia

    I really like the style, but the straps on the back seemed tight to me.  It is an attractive suit.  I almost thought of using it as a tennis dress.  I did return it.

    Chino, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/17/2012 A good purchase

    rating star By Holly K.

    This suit is true to size. The only problem was the foam pads in the bra wouldn't stay put. Now that I took them out, it's fine.

    Holly K.
    Chesterfield, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2012 Fits comfortably

    rating star By unfranchisemom

    THe suit fits great except for the bust.  I am rather large and added a piece of swimsuit material along the top edge. material lining is black which shows through the blue when wet.  It should have been blue on top.

    Clear Lake, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2012 Great Suit

    rating star By la

    I read all the reviews about how the suit runs small....but in actuality, it fits perfect...I ordered a 6 and I normally wear a 6 - perfect!

    warminster, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2012 Didn't fit properly

    rating star By theresa m.

    A customer comment warned of the suit being difficult to put on, so I purchased one in a larger size. Although the larger size made it less difficult to pull up and on, unfortunately, the top of the suit was much too big around the bust. I returned it.

    theresa m.
    trenton, NJ


  • 4/9/2012 Cute swim dress

    rating star By Patricia C.

    I bought this for our vacation trips. I love the style but I wish it was stretchier with thicker straps and a longer skirt.

    Patricia C.
    Sidney, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2012 I was very happy with the swimsuit

    rating star By Julie Springer

    It was as I expected it to be when ordering something online

    Julie Springer
    Gilbert ,AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2012 Versitile swim dress

    rating star By

    Fits great. Very comfortable,you can even wear shorts, capri's or long trousers with it.
    The bra insert wrinkles & is hard to fix but can be done with patients.
    Sugar Land, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2012 Love it!

    rating star By De Lyn W.

    Fits very well and is flattering.  Incredibly comfortable.

    De Lyn W.
    Lubbock, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2012 I was very pleased with the swimsuit.

    rating star By Kathy

    I use the swimsuit for swim class and it works great.  I like the feel of the material and the fit of the suit.  The only thing is trying to get the suit on and off which is sometimes a little difficult but love the way it feels on.

    Searcy, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2012 Doesn't run true to size

    rating star By Debbie R.

    This suit was way too big - I always buy this size in a suit so it is not true to size.

    It also was lower than it looked in the picture.  I've had a double mastectomy and need a high necked suit.

    Debbie R.
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz