Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Fusion Splice Ultraback

Speedo Fusion Splice Ultraback Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

3 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 5/11/2013 Flattering Style, Good Support

    rating star By sometimessally

    I do water aerobics 5-6 times a week, so I need a suit that is athletic, supportive, and chlorine-resistant.  I have found that polyester suits last the longest, but they are hard to find.  This suit meets all my requirements.  I especially love the design of the bra - the band is very supportive.  The stripes on the sides are also very flattering.  I am sad to see that the suit has been discontinued.

    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2013 Very nice suit

    rating star By Cathy W.

    The suit fits pretty true to size. I'm a 4, but I usually buy swimsuits 1 size larger. This suit is just a tad too long in the torso for me. The quality of the fabric is good, holds the shape. It's a little stiff to get into, but it is a nice suit, stays in place during laps.

    Cathy W.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2013 Speedo fusion splice ultraback

    rating star By fatpharm

    Lap swimmer a few days per week. Agree with other reviews that the straps are snug, but I consider that a plus since no worries or need to readjust once it's on. Good coverage, feels sort of like wearing an athletic top with the v-neck styling. The fabric is sturdy and feels like it will last (I hope) since chlorine-resistant.

    San Bruno, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2012 strap too tight

    rating star By lrud

    Thought this suit looked good but while the bottom fit well straps dug into shoulders and back.  I returned the suit

    austin tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/17/2012 Mostly good

    rating star By boston senior

    My main complaint is that the upper part is a little large for me, as compared to the bottom which fit perfectly, and the bra seems bulky. I am keeping it because it is an "Endurance" which I've found to be the most chlorine-resistant material. The material is not soft and silky like some but it seems tough and I like that aspect of it.

    boston senior
    Boston, MA


  • 10/26/2012 Endurance

    rating star By Sharon

    It was a little hard to get on, but once there,it's very comfortable. I'm not embarrassed to wear it in public. It doesn't rise up when I turn, and I don't even think about it when I do laps. That, in my mind, is a good suit.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2012 perfect lap suit, straps are tight when not in water

    rating star By heather m.

    i am 5"7. it almost feels like a wet suit. a bit of stretching to get it on and off but its almost insulated. when others are freezing and racing to the showers to get warm once out of the pool, i am just fine.

    i have a long torso and full top so it fits great. however, the back straps are too tight. i wish they had some give. it is the best suit for laps. it does not bunch on me or move at all like i saw on other reviews. i almost passed up on this because of those reviews.

    i bought this for loosing weight in the pool during swimming laps. and it is awesome. again, the only downside is the tight back straps. if i ordered a larger size i feel the entire suit would not fit right. but i see some people have had good luck doing that.

    i ordered my normal size (14). i dont notice the tight straps once im in the water. its only when i first put it on and take it off. it is flattering to my 30lbs i needed  to loose as well. my swim partners are impressed with how it looks on. they are thinking on getting one despite the tight straps.

    its about how it performs in the water for not for looking cute at the pool side, first off, and second off, they are tired of freezing when they get out of the water and rushing to the showers with their bathing suits, i think is another reason they are also consider buying it.

    it also comes in several colors. mine has not faded yet and i have the black one. i have been swimming in it for a couple of months twice a week. i am loosing weight and will be ordering the same suit in a size smaller.  this suit allows you to just worry about your swim, i am glad i bought i despite all the negative reviews.

    no suit is perfect, but i like what this offers for me, which is making me look leaner in  my problem areas and allow me to have a good workout problem free and stay warm when i get out of the water. best of luck suit hunting!

    heather m.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2012 Not for the bustier gals

    rating star By Water Aerobics

    Loved the color combination - something other than black but the cut was too skimpy on the sides of the breast. Not enough coverage. Maybe the next size up would make the difference - not sure.

    Water Aerobics
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/29/2012 Not good......

    rating star By macy j

    The lower part was a great fit but the upper was way off. i dont like and i did return it.

    macy j

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/21/2012 Very pretty suit but....

    rating star By berni e.

    suit is made really weird..the bottom is way too big and the top is way to small.  i am an average built woman.  i bought a size larger as alot of reviews said it ran small.

    berni e.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2012 Sending This One Back

    rating star By bmore

    It's a good looking suit and seems like it would be resilient with lots of fitness use in chlorine.  Unfortunately, the fit is just not good. I'm usually a size 14 in suits (particularly to accommodate my chest and back)  I'm tall (5'9") and this suit feels short through the torso.  Also, I have a broad back and shoulders and the back straps are very tight fitting with little give.  Just not comfortable - I'll be returning it.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/14/2012 Not what I was wanting

    rating star By Becky Sanchez

    This swim suit is more geared towards an older woman

    Becky Sanchez
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2012 Impossible

    rating star By Jersey Girl

    There is no elesticity in the straps that also have a piece going across the back, which makes it impossible to get the suit
    past my thighs.

    Jersey Girl

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/20/2012 proportioned

    rating star By Jacqui

    I love the overall fit of the suit but the torso seems a bit long.  I am 5'2" so that is common for me.  I wish the cut was a little higher on the hips - looks boxy on me.  A very good suit for functionality but not style.

    Haverhill, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/2/2012 Good looking suit

    rating star By Jenny K.

    This is a very nice looking suit.  I get tired of plain no frills suits. It feels very snug when putting it on, but I think that's simply due to the fact that polyester doesn't stretch much.  Hopefully it will give a little as I wear it.  Used only once, but felt good in the water.  Wasn't sure about the bra support.  I'm not big busted and could easily get by with nothing more than an extra layer of material, but overall I'm pleased with this suit.

    Jenny K.
    Kendallville, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/26/2012 Nice but didnt fit

    rating star By AMM

    Very well made but too big in the top and torso.  The bottom fit nice so if I got a smaller size it would be too tight.  Bummed out and returned it.  I have to mention that I am pear shaped so this is a common issue for me.  It may be perfect for someone else...

    Smyrna, TN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/17/2012 Too long

    rating star By AK

    I'm 5'2" and wear a size 10.  The suit doesn't stretch much so it was very difficult to put on.  Once I got it on, the width fit fine, but the suit was too long for my body and bunched up around the waist.  Most size 10 swimsuits fit me, so I have to assume that this one is a bit longer than the usual.

    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz