Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Mens' Coast Cruiser with Strap Water Shoes

Speedo Mens' Coast Cruiser with Strap Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4.5 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 12/25/2013 Awesome water shoes

    rating star By CC

    Fit perfectly, have great straps allowing for adjustment when wet. Great treads on the bottom of the shoe aid in stability.

    CC
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2013 Only one problem..

    rating star By JCitizen

    If you are disabled and have to use a reacher to put these shoes on, you may find the pull loops on the heels a little weak to use for pulling hard. Despite what the other reviewers said the sizing was exactly as I ordered it - I was hoping it would be a little big like they said. I'm not sure I would have ordered one size bigger though, because these are snug and when you swim they need to be tight. The do have a well designed pull strap with velcro to secure the shoe, on the top, where it is actually easier for us disabled folks to reach it. A reacher or even my hand may be able to use this, but mine are so tight I won't have to. They are very comfortable and grip the bottom of even a very slick pool so you can gain traction. I like everything about it but my no confidence vote on the pull tabs - they look like they're made of the same stretch elastic material some swim shoe laces are, and they give too much, and surely will break after I use them a while. At that time, I will have to stop using them and I guess - throw them away. I wished Speedo would do something about their pull tabs, they are weak on all their designs, but unfortunately I can tell their isn't much better out there. I may have to go to a boot company and have nylon straps sown on, but this is ridiculous that they allow such a weak spot where you obviously need strength. I guess I'm going to have to accept them, the only other brand that is better is always out of stock!! I can't say where you get those because of the review rules - but they only stock in the summer, and I need them all year long!! They are not a brand name carried anywhere else or I'd recommend them here at Swim Outlet. For lack of better pull loops I have to give it a four star - I wish I could give it a five otherwise.

    JCitizen
    Desert Southwest

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2013 Not the ideal water shoe, but Excellent Sturdy Shoe

    rating star By Captain Gerard

    I highly recommend ordering this shoe one size DOWN.  I had to return a pair size 11 (my normal size) as they were entirely too large - they fit like 12"s.  The 10"s fit true to size.  These shoes are improperly sized at the factory.  Your regular size won't work at all in water.
    They have drain holes which are great, but I expect that sand and silt may be a problem in the surf.
    The ideal water shoe in my mind is a mesh upper with full and tight ankle grip, no straps. Thus, only 4 stars.
    I plan to to use these on boats, so they will do fine.

    Captain Gerard
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2013 Great Water Shoes

    rating star By SueP

    Very comfortable.   Can even wear for everyday use.   Podiatrist said this was the perfect shoe for someone with diabetes.

    SueP
    Connecticut

    Fit:

  • 1/18/2013 Nice Product

    rating star By Aquaman

    Despite what one reviewer posted about true to size, I found the shoe to be just a little loose. I instruct water exercise classes 9-10 times a week and so far they are holding up wonderfully. Wish they had better grip when we do skill set on the side of the pool, but overall I am please with this product.

    Aquaman
    Lakewood, CO

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2013 AWESOME!

    rating star By Jim

    really happy with this purchase

    Jim
    SEATTLE, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2012 Comfortable shoes !

    rating star By Kayaker

    In short very light shoes, with dry quick tech and great traction ! Love it

    Kayaker
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2012 Great for wide feet!

    rating star By Lake Guy

    There is not much to choose from for those of us with wide (3E) feet, so I was really happy to find these shoes. They are very comfortable and stretchy. I bought them for kayaking; I like that I can wear them from the house to the lake without a need to change shoes. Great support on the bottom. My true size is 9 1/2 in a 3E width. These don't come in half sizes so I got both a 9 and a 10. The 10 was way too big; the 9 fit like a glove but not too tight - just perfect.

    I read a review elsewhere from someone who has the same size and width of foot as me who needed a 10 in these. If it helps any, my big toe is smaller than my two middle toes, maybe that makes a difference. But I was swimming (pun intended) in the 10s.

    Lake Guy
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2014 Well built water shoe

    rating star By Kirk W

    I use these shoes for water aerobics and they are very comfortable and appear to be durable so far.  They are a bit slippery on the bottom of the pool, but grip is okay.  Previous posts say they run a size too big.....I think they run two sizes too big! I could have worn a pair two sizes smaller than my normal shoe size; especially in the water where they stretch.

    Kirk W
    Ramstein Air Base

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/11/2014 water shoes

    rating star By Gene

    Fits well and easy to put one.  Having only one adjustment  strap worries me because
    it is narrow and the fastener seems too small for the shoe.

    Gene
    Williamsburg, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2013 water shoes

    rating star By paul f.

    fits well, very comfortable

    paul f.
    NORTH ATTLEBORO, MA

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2013 SPEEDO MENS COAST CRUISER WATER SHOES

    rating star By Rev B.

    FEEL GREAT LIGHT WEIGHT AND GREAT WALKING ON WET OR SLIPPERY SURFACES! I ENJOYED THIS PAIR SO MUCH I PURCHASE ANOTHER PAIR!!

    Rev B.
    Alvarado, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2013 These are the best for my big feet

    rating star By gmax9000

    I use these when I'm Jet skiing and they've been pretty good so far, my only complaint is they don't fit snug on my heel, they will slip off my heel once in a while, but I don't mind because its hard to find a size 14 or 15 in shoes like these. I find the shoe is more comfortable for a long day on the water, they drain well, and have enough cushioning when walking on gravel, I haven't tested them from sand to water yet though, some shoes don't drain the sand well, that gets uncomfortable quickly, This shoe is far better than the other cheap models in the brands line up. [Namely: Speedo Men's Amphibious Shore Cruiser II - Electric Blue - 14<< I don't recommend this model]

    gmax9000
    Wyoming

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2013 Have potential but need changes

    rating star By Dick

    I use them to walk-exercise in the local fitness pool.
    I bought them because I have a bad back & arthritic knees, hoping they'd be easy to get on and snug down to stay on.
    Ok to get on -- hard to snug because I have to bend so far.
    Would be MUCH better if the velcro adjustment were on the inside of the foot instead of outside, thus making the bending needed to snug them less twisted.
    Their soles are too thin, little cushioning, and it's very hard to get insoles in and properly placed.

    Dick
    Rolla, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2012 SPEEDO MENS COAST CRUISER

    rating star By GERALD

    LOOKS BETTER IN PICTURE THAN ON YOUR FEET

    GERALD
    JACKSONVILLE, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2012 Great pair of shoes

    rating star By Mark

    I weigh 315 lbs andI do water aerobics 5xweek. My first pair of water shoes were a $15 pair. The liner in the old pair inside became loose within the first week i had used them, and the sole started to come apart after 2 1/2 weeks. by the 4th week, they were completely trashed and unusable. I decided this time to get a better pair but not the high end and chose these mainly for the look. When i took them out of the box, i could tell the quality of the shoes were significantly better than my old pair. The fit was right on for my size 13 feet. In the water, the grip was nice throughout the class as the cheaper ones would have a slip to them good. The inside sole is nicely formed and stays in place when going front/back and side to side. The only two things that i could say are negatives, and they are insignificant to me but they may not be for others are 1. they don't dry very fast, the next day they are still a little damp. 2. the loop for the strap is at a weird angle which causes the strap to bunch up when you tighten it. hopefully that doesn't cause the strap to deteriorate and break down the road. Other than that, i find these shoes to be perfect for me for now as i don't see how paying for the expensive shoes would give me any more benefit to my workout

    Mark
    Brentwood, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2012 Very nice

    rating star By Rick E.

    Very comfortable... Love em!!!

    Rick E.
    Lancaster, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2012 Prefect fit!

    rating star By Mike

    I first order this shoe, one size larger (size 11) then my shoe size (size 10).  When I got my first order, the size 11 was way too big and my foot slipped out of the shoes when the shoes were dry.
      I called up to return them and the operator was real helpful and friendly and sent out a size 10 the same day.  The size 10 fits like a glove, prefect even it water (pool).  Thank you swim outlet great experienced!

    Mike
    Port Ludlow, Wash.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2012 Very comfortable

    rating star By Will

    Nice water shoe, comfortable and I like the look.

    Will
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2012 Excellent product in quality and performance

    rating star By Ken F.

    I do water aerobics several times a week. Spend a lot of time walking, running with my feet touching the bottom of the pool. This was causing the soles of my feet to be uncomfortably sensitive. These shoes solved the discomfort issue plus giving me much better traction to do a more effective exercise regemin. They fit just like my regular shoe size and eliminate the need for sandals when going from the locker room to the pool and back. I'm verry happy with this purchase!

    Ken F.
    Vestavia, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz