Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Speed Socket Polarized Goggle

Speedo Speed Socket Polarized Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 7/26/2012 Yes, they really ARE polarized!

    rating star By Simon

    I ordered these just to see if they were polarized or not -and it turns out they really are!  If you wear polarized sunglasses, you'll really appreciate these Speed Sockets.  They cut the glare amazingly well, and make the world look clearer, and colors become more defined and details are sharper.  Very very cool.  They are expensive though -so if you're one of these peeps that looses stuff at swim meets, etc, you might want to just get some more affordable ones.  Oh, but did I mention that you look totally bad-ass in these?  They are definitely gonna give you the "intimidation factor" when you step up with GOLD & MIRROR goggles on!

    Simon
    LOS ANGELES, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2013 The only goggles my boys will wear

    rating star By Lauri S.

    Both of my boys are competitive swimmers, and we have tried MANY other pairs of goggles (including Arena, Tyr, and Speedo) and we always come back  to these.   I order them 2 at at time so they have back up goggles.   They don't leak and are durable enough to make it thorugh 5 practices a week for several months--up to a year at a time.   Definitely worth the money.

    Lauri S.
    Ellicott City , MD

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2013 Great Outdoor & Triathlon Goggle

    rating star By DJB

    I have been using the speed socket goggles for a few years and really like their fit and function. They do not leak or fog.
    I saw these with the polarized lenses and thought I would give them a try after the sun was an issue in my last triathlon swim. These goggles are perfect for those outdoor sunny swims. Much less strain on the eyes and they still have that reliable fit and function.

    DJB
    Williamsburg, VA

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2013 Speedo Speed Socket Polarized Goggle

    rating star By Eva A.

    Use this product for everyday swim.Finally can see clearly.

    Eva A.
    Cleveland, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2013 My son loves these goggles

    rating star By Lauri S.

    My son has been wearing these goggles for a year now. He swims competitvely(swimming 4-5 days a week) and is very particular about his goggles. They have held up really well, and he says they are the most comfortable ones he has ever had. He loved them so much, I just bought 2 more pairs to be sure we had a couple of spares. He would be so disappointed if they discontinued them.

    Lauri S.
    Ellicott City , MD

    Fit:

  • 12/21/2012 Great!

    rating star By Swimmer Kid

    I purchased these for my son right before his Senior Nationals meet and he said they worked great. The vision was clear and no fogging. They fit perfectly and there were no leaks.

    Swimmer Kid
    Lithonia, GA

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2012 Swim PR

    rating star By Ironmom

    I would have never normally paid this much for a pair of swim goggles but with my up coming Ironman and knowing that the first half of the swim was directly into the sun, I knew I needed to do a little investing. I got a perfect opportunity to use them in my last practice race before the big day and was beyond pleased, as we turned the second buoy, swimmers found them selves blinded by the sun and unable to sight. I on the other hand had no problem and had my best mile swim to date. Im only giving it a 4 because there was a little leaking issue, but I also wore them again in practice and had no issue? Well worth the investment for early morning and open water swimmers!!

    Ironmom
    Fairfield Ca.

    Fit:

  • 9/25/2012 Expensive but worth it

    rating star By Vinay

    Expensive but looks stylish. Happy with the purchase.

    Vinay
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2012 Best goggles for outdoor pools

    rating star By Swimmom

    My dtr swims long course outside. These are the only goggles she can use and not be blinded by the sun. They may be expensive, but they are worth it.

    Swimmom
    CT

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2013 Speedo Speed Socket Polarized Goggle

    rating star By Inez

    So far these goggles are not working well for me.  I have them as loose as I can make them and they still hurt to wear them.  I will change the nose piece and try them one more time.  If this doesn't work, I'm going to have to send them back.

    Inez
    Winston-Salem, NC

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2015 Nice goggles

    rating star By The pen

    My son loves these goggles. He said its the best. He has gotten compliments when he wore it over the weekend.

    The pen
    Royal palm beach fl

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2015 Great style, fit small

    rating star By Wehrwolf

    To be honest, the lens and cool look is what I bought these for. I thought they were Vanquishers. Speed sockets fit small and narrow into my eye sockets slightly uncomfortablely. I prefer the soft padding and larger eye cup of the Vanquisher 2.0.

    Wehrwolf
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2015 Makes a huge difference, nice to be able to actually see

    rating star By Sharpy

    Actually was able to see underwater in pool and in lake for the first time. Its helpful

    Sharpy
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2014 Great Pair of Goggles

    rating star By John Duffy

    I've been using these for over two years.   In pools, ocean and open fresh water.  They clean up nice when the lens gets a little foggy and even made a trip through my clothes dryer.   Edges were a little warped but they still old a seal and no water gets in.   Highly recommended.

    John Duffy
    Pelham, NH

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2012 polarized goggles

    rating star By Pam

    I purchased these products for my son who is on the Torrington High swim team.  He loves the goggles!!!  best he has ever had he said.  Snorkel works great also.  have not tried out the fins yet.  thank you for great products.

    Pam
    Torrington, CT

    Fit:

  • 6/14/2012 Really good

    rating star By Andrew G.

    They were really tight but thats really good. I love racing with them it's clear as day

    Andrew G.
    St. Petersburg, FL

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2012 Sweet!

    rating star By Darrell R.

    My 12 yr old son swims 3-4 miles every day 6 days/week and now that the weather is warming, more practices are at an outdoor pool. He loves these goggles and says they don't leak or fog, and they make swimming outdoors much more enjoyable, especially backstroke sets. He has tried numerous types and brands of goggles and always comes back to Speedo speed sockets!

    Darrell R.
    Bluffton, SC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz