Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Suit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 74 Results

4.5 star rating (74 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 74 customer reviews
  • 11/29/2013 Best trainer suit for the money

    rating star By Jerry

    I used to wear speedo brand but it broke down quickly.  I have been happy with the quality and price of the Sporti brand products.  I usually wear 30 in speedo but ordered 32 in Sporti and the extra room does not restrict my leg movement

    Jerry
    St. Charles, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2012 Great for the price

    rating star By 4merswimmer

    Needed a suit to avoid interruption in training. Swim seriously 4 days per week. Swam through college, D1, etc. Suit is more than sufficient.

    4merswimmer
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2015 HUGE!

    rating star By Mother of 4

    This drag suit is large.  In jammers, my boys wear a size 24 to compete in because they like them as tight as they can stand.  But Practice jammers, they wear a 26.  I decided to get them a drag suit to wear over their jammers, thinking the 26 would work.  Wrong...there is no amount of tightening them that will make this drag suit fit.  Even the leg holes were huge.  I need to reorder a new size but I can't get the free shipping until this return processes and I need them soon.  So i hope the return processes soon.  And I'm not sure if I should go to a size 24 or 22. :(

    Mother of 4
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/18/2014 very happy with the mesh training (drag suit)

    rating star By Jackie Bryant

    Me and my coach are very happy with the mesh training (drag suit). Its perfect!!

    Jackie Bryant
    Charlotte NC

    Fit:

  • 6/11/2014 Solid material

    rating star By Phil

    True to size and material seems like it is durable to chlorine.

    Phil
    Melbourne, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2013 excellent product

    rating star By Heather M.

    This suit is a great product and a great value. As it should, the suit increases drag, but there is no concerns that the suit itself will come off in the drag

    Heather M.
    Elkhart, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2013 Great value

    rating star By ParkSwimmer

    I have worn this suit three times a week for six months. It's still in great condition.

    ParkSwimmer
    PROSPECT PARK, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2013 Great training suit but had to buy second pair two sizes smaller

    rating star By Jason B.

    Usually buy speedos size 30 so bought these in 30. Way too big but couldn't return as I'd worn them. Had to buy another at 26 and these are just right.

    Jason B.
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/13/2013 I like it, but...

    rating star By Rob

    As an older guy, I wanted some briefs that were more conservative. These are longer on the sides and a bit square-cut, not so tight and revealing, which is fine.

    They are not stretchy and that has to be taken into consideration. I knew these are often worn over other briefs and run large anyway, so decided to order size 34. I usually wear a 36" and sometimes a 38" depending on the cut of the suit. This suit rides about 4" below my navel where I measured 38" and there is still room in the waistband. Plenty room for the jewels too, and probably a couple of sox! I'll probably go for a size 32 next time.

    Wish they came in more colors.

    Overall, I'm happy.

    Rob
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/15/2015 swimsuit

    rating star By Julie

    These suits run big

    Julie
    Ames Iowa

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/14/2015 My son loves it!

    rating star By SwimMama

    Swim Outlet didn't have my son's size, so I ordered a size larger. With the drawstring, he is able to get it to the right tightness, and loves using it!

    SwimMama
    Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2015 poor sizing

    rating star By jgswimmer

    the size 34 training suit is more like a size 38 speedo training suit.

    jgswimmer
    NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/4/2015 Excellent Product

    rating star By Dr.Ken R.

    As a two times per day swimmer, I had thought many times about purchasing a drag or training suit to enrich my workouts. This Sporti suit has been amazing for me. I feel I exercise about 20-30% harder when swimming my endless laps.  I also purchased the Speedo mesh suit and the Sporti totally outperformed the Speedo which I will return.  K

    Dr.Ken R.
    Orlando, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2015 Good suit, fits very well.

    rating star By Keith

    The suit fits really well. I am a 32-33 in. waist and the training suits fit well. Though I don't "train" I can't believe the ffeel of it. I will proabaly try it a the pool next week.

    Keith
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2015 Perfect Fit, Great Look and Design

    rating star By Proto

    Exactly what I was looking for. Perfect fit and true to size!

    Proto
    Orlando, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2015 Functional Training Suit

    rating star By Nick

    suit works exactly as described. Fit is normal and true to size.

    Nick
    IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2015 At long last it lasts long

    rating star By swim jim

    Read all the complaints about it running big, so bought a size smaller (30 rather than a 32) and that was the right move.  I've had lots of poly and lycra jammers that break down, fade and fall apart.   Used to replace suits 3-4 times per year -- so I have some stocked up.  Then bought these and they've lasted more than a year -- no breakdown and no fading.  Great suit for the money.  Now what do I do with all those unused jammers?  Only complaint is that draw string comes a little loose after a while in a swim.  So I pull up my suit and re-tie.

    swim jim
    Mid Atlantic

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/6/2015 Great suit for the price!

    rating star By Dale

    Can't beat the price and poly suits last forever.  This is a great drag suit which I always wear over another (non-drag) suit.  It has a slightly different fit than the traditional Speedo, but it works perfectly as a drag suit.

    Dale
    Rochester

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2015 Believe the reviews that state this runs large

    rating star By iRich

    I initially bought this in 34, which is the size I wear in everything. It was huge, but I needed to swim one day and it was all I had so I used it and couldn't return it. Weirdly, it, and a swimcap got stolen at the Y hanging in a plastic bag after the extractor. I ordered a 32 to replace it, and the 32 fits much better. I wish there was a mesh key-pocket sewn in. I had to do that myself, cutting the pocket out of a too-large swim short, and doing my imitation of Betsy Ross. The fabric is very nice, and it seems like it will hold up. There's no elastic in the fabric, so that takes some getting used to. If I can find a source of key-pockets, I will buy more of these just to be sure I have them.

    iRich
    Queens, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/10/2015 Great Drag Suit

    rating star By Swimmer

    Great for everyday use.

    Swimmer
    Kalamazoo, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz