Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal & Google Wallet.

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 82 Results

4.5 star rating (82 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 82 customer reviews
  • 5/21/2015 HUGE!

    rating star By Mother of 4

    This drag suit is large.  In jammers, my boys wear a size 24 to compete in because they like them as tight as they can stand.  But Practice jammers, they wear a 26.  I decided to get them a drag suit to wear over their jammers, thinking the 26 would work.  Wrong...there is no amount of tightening them that will make this drag suit fit.  Even the leg holes were huge.  I need to reorder a new size but I can't get the free shipping until this return processes and I need them soon.  So i hope the return processes soon.  And I'm not sure if I should go to a size 24 or 22. :(

    Mother of 4
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/11/2014 Solid material

    rating star By Phil

    True to size and material seems like it is durable to chlorine.

    Phil
    Melbourne, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2013 excellent product

    rating star By Heather M.

    This suit is a great product and a great value. As it should, the suit increases drag, but there is no concerns that the suit itself will come off in the drag

    Heather M.
    Elkhart, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2013 Best trainer suit for the money

    rating star By Jerry

    I used to wear speedo brand but it broke down quickly.  I have been happy with the quality and price of the Sporti brand products.  I usually wear 30 in speedo but ordered 32 in Sporti and the extra room does not restrict my leg movement

    Jerry
    St. Charles, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2013 Great value

    rating star By ParkSwimmer

    I have worn this suit three times a week for six months. It's still in great condition.

    ParkSwimmer
    PROSPECT PARK, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2013 Great training suit but had to buy second pair two sizes smaller

    rating star By Jason B.

    Usually buy speedos size 30 so bought these in 30. Way too big but couldn't return as I'd worn them. Had to buy another at 26 and these are just right.

    Jason B.
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/18/2014 very happy with the mesh training (drag suit)

    rating star By Jackie Bryant

    Me and my coach are very happy with the mesh training (drag suit). Its perfect!!

    Jackie Bryant
    Charlotte NC

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2013 I like it, but...

    rating star By Rob

    As an older guy, I wanted some briefs that were more conservative. These are longer on the sides and a bit square-cut, not so tight and revealing, which is fine.

    They are not stretchy and that has to be taken into consideration. I knew these are often worn over other briefs and run large anyway, so decided to order size 34. I usually wear a 36" and sometimes a 38" depending on the cut of the suit. This suit rides about 4" below my navel where I measured 38" and there is still room in the waistband. Plenty room for the jewels too, and probably a couple of sox! I'll probably go for a size 32 next time.

    Wish they came in more colors.

    Overall, I'm happy.

    Rob
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/20/2016 WAY TOO BIG

    rating star By A duck with no suit

    Poor fit. These looked like 4 sizes too big

    A duck with no suit
    Redding

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/26/2015 Good Suit

    rating star By Scott Bavaro

    Good fit

    Scott Bavaro
    Ft Wright, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2015 Met expectations

    rating star By Noah

    This product is of the same quality as name brand suits but is about half the cost. Definitely worth it.

    Noah
    Tipton, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2015 Not worth buying

    rating star By KT

    Purchased size 28 and are way to large.  The boys are complaining about no elastic in the leg and it creates welts on the their upper thighs as the suit rubs up and down when they swim.  

    KT
    Perth, ON

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/27/2015 good drag suit

    rating star By swimmax

    good drag suit for the money

    swimmax
    tampa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2015 the Poli Mesh Training Suit didn't fit me well

    rating star By Jorge M Hernandez-Valdes

    The bathing suit you sent me is too big. I asked for size 34. You sent size 34 (that’s what the label says) but it’s very big, it is probably a mistake because it’s bigger than 34. But I had to use it, the reason was that I had a swimming class at the Texas State University on Tuesday 10/20/15, I received the bathing suit on 10/19/15. I threw  way my old bathing suit. I didn’t have other but only the one I received from you. The class is part of my curriculum and counts for my grade, therefore, I could not miss the class. Thank you.

    Jorge M Hernandez-Valdes
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/9/2015 Great drag suit for the money. Sizes run a little large

    rating star By Erik Z.

    If you are a competitive swimmer, you know that Mesh training suits get expensive after a while.  I tried the Sporti suit to save a dime.  Overall, you can't beat it for the price.  

    What's to like: good drag - it's comparable to the Speedo & TYR versions; good price; durable.  Speedo & TYR mesh drag suits usually last me about 1 year (in the pool 5-6 days/week) before the stitching starts to go.  I have had this suit for about 8 months, and so far so good.

    What's not to like: sizes run large. My Speedo & TYR drag suits were always a size 34. (Race suit is size 28 and training speedo "undersuit" is size 30). I got a size 32 Sporti drag suit and the waist is still larger than my Speedo & TYR drag suits; my only other pet peeve is the draw-string material.  Its very thin and not as easy to un-tie knots.

    Conclusion: I would buy again. . .but in a size 30.

    Erik Z.
    Riverhead, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/27/2015 WAY SMALL!

    rating star By Rebecca P.

    This is a great suit for the price - I LOVE Sporti brand stuff - cheap and durable!  BUT - beware!  I read all the reviews on this suit before ordering a size 30 for my size 30 son and it was WAYYY too small!  Returned for a size 34.  DEFINITELY need to order up a size (or TWO) from your suit size...

    Rebecca P.
    Conway, AR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/27/2015 Exactly as promised

    rating star By Kevin

    Fits perfectly and the look is just what I wanted.

    Kevin
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2015 swimsuit

    rating star By Julie

    These suits run big

    Julie
    Ames Iowa

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/14/2015 My son loves it!

    rating star By SwimMama

    Swim Outlet didn't have my son's size, so I ordered a size larger. With the drawstring, he is able to get it to the right tightness, and loves using it!

    SwimMama
    Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2015 poor sizing

    rating star By jgswimmer

    the size 34 training suit is more like a size 38 speedo training suit.

    jgswimmer
    NY

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz