Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Manduka PRO Thick Yoga Mat

Manduka PRO Thick Yoga Mat Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

4.5 star rating (34 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 34 customer reviews
  • 10/26/2015 Lovely Mat

    rating star By Yoga Grandma

    Nice and  dense mat.  Great addition for your yoga practice

    Yoga Grandma


  • 10/4/2015 MANDUKA!!!

    rating star By Sunshine Yogi

    very comfortable , kinda bulky but love it

    Sunshine Yogi
    Sulphur, LA


  • 9/7/2015 Very nice mat

    rating star By Old Dog

    I expect this mat to last me the rest of my life. It's very comfortable, too.

    Old Dog
    Austin, TX


  • 7/28/2015 Love this mat

    rating star By STR

    I love this mat. My knees and hips feel so much better with this thicker more supportive mat. I don't sweat a lot but it is a little slippery although not enough to make me feel unstable or need a towel. I cleaned it when I first got it with coarse sea salt  and wiped it down with white vinegar/ water as instructed. I have only had it 2 weeks and  use it 3-4 times a week so I am expecting it to improve with use. it is heavier than my old cheap mat but not uncomfortable to carry. I am so glad I made the investment in this mat.

    Charlotte, NC


  • 7/11/2015 Best mat I've owned thus far...

    rating star By Sean

    I've had this Manduka Pro for almost two weeks now, and I love it. I've been practicing for a little over three years 3-5 five times a week in a heated studio and I've true several different brand mats and this is my favorite so far. It was a little slick the first few time I practiced on it but it is starting to break in nicely with more grip. It is by far the sturdiest mat I've had with enough cushion but not spongy. I feel like my handstand and arm balance are improved on this may as well. I'm happy I made the investment.

    Jupiter, Fl


  • 6/28/2015 Love this mat!

    rating star By Zen10

    Was looking for a thicker mat for more cushion/support and this one is perfect!
    Love the color!  Very happy with my selection and also the prompt delivery from YogaOutlet.

    Fort Lauderdale, FL


  • 6/24/2015 great quality, unbeatable thickness and stability.

    rating star By Rachael

    I purchased the black magic, and it's a lovely deep purple color. So thick, feels wonderful on the knees and spine. the grips on the bottom of the mat are perfect, never any mat slippage. the surface is a bit slippery, but not any more so than any other cheap mat I've owned when I first got it. however, I haven't used it in hot yoga, so it may be worse then. overall, I am very satisfied and think I've made a smart investment. it is a little on the heavy side, so I'd recommend getting a carrying sling or something. or just work out your arms by carrying it without a sling ;)

    Orlando, FL


  • 4/15/2015 You get what you pay for...

    rating star By Dave

    What can I say, I purchased one of the gold standards of yoga mats.  The size is nice (I didn't get the oversized version), being a few inches more in each direction.  The surface is breaking in nicely, with just a little bit of slip, but nothing that causes a problem. It is heavier than some mats, but then, it is designed to last longer. I didn't do any of the preparation steps mentioned in the other reviews, and other than normal cleaning, I didn't see a need to rub salt on it.  Just normal use is making it perfect.

    Florida and Vermont


  • 4/1/2015 The Tiffany's of yoga mats....

    rating star By Endorellen

    Heavy ...but it is worth it -  make sure to clean before use...

    Mount Kisco NY


  • 3/30/2015 Stunning new color!

    rating star By yogamin

    This mat is beautiful, as well as functional. Glad I splurged, because now that I can compare this new mat to my old mat, I realize what I was missing. Exceptional quality and looks like it will last for many years of practice!

    Charleston, SC


  • 2/2/2015 Works great!

    rating star By Tim

    Great length and width for 6ft 2in frame
    Just the right hardness to do yoga on
    A lot of questions  where did you get the mat from



  • 1/30/2015 Maduka Pro Black Mat

    rating star By Manduka Black Pro

    I have only been using this mat for 2 weeks.   I researched many yoga mats as I was using a Prana extra thick mat which had great grip/traction.  However,  I was concerned about the bacteria and dirt that the Prana matt picked up and it started to get small divets in it after a short time as well as random blotchy/faded spots.   The Pro Black is not as thick but I feel it will work fine and can always use a blanket or prop for any kneeling poses.   It is easy to wipe clean.  I love the color.  So far, it still is a bit slippery in comparison to the Prana mats I have used over the last two years.   The overall quality is good and I don't think it is too heavy or too short for me (I am 5'4" and 115 #'s)  and fits nicely in my yoga bag.

    Manduka Black Pro
    Chester Springs, PA


  • 10/8/2014 should have purchased this earlier

    rating star By 3rd coast dweller

    I kept buying less expensive mats (that wore out) because I was too frugal to pop for this one.  I should have just bought this first; it would have been cheaper.

    3rd coast dweller


  • 10/1/2014 I wish I had bought this earlier!

    rating star By minpin256

    I have run through 3 or 4 lesser quality mats because I was too cheap/frugal to spend enough to get this one.  Had I purchased this from the get go I would have actually been ahead financially.

    no chemical smell
    just the right amount of stickiness
    seems pretty indestructible

    3rd coast dweller


  • 8/23/2014 Manduka

    rating star By sillky

    My second Manduka mat. I keep one at work  and now one at home.I love.

    Juniper Hills


  • 7/7/2014 Great mat

    rating star By Cheri

    I love the quality of the mat and the thickness of it really takes the pain out of my knees, hands, and head is various poses. My only gripe is that it is slippery. I have researched how to take away the "new" sheen, as I don't want to continue to slide as I am breaking it in.



  • 5/24/2014 Nice cushion for aging knees

    rating star By Nancybelle

    Nice size. A bit heavy but then I was looking for good cushion and this does the job nicely. I would definitely recommend this mat if you want a comfortable mat for yoga and to protect your knees. I am very pleased with my Pro mat.

    Bellevue, WA


  • 4/28/2014 Denser than I realized, but quite nice

    rating star By Chloe

    I like the mat dimensions, and it feels fine to me.  I don't slip on it like others have commented.  I also feel fine with leaving it in the car as it doesn't disintegrate in the sun.  However, it is not as soft as I thought.  It is thick, but rather dense and stiff.  I was hoping for a softer mat to ease pressure on my wrists, but alas, this is not the one for that.  However, It's a very good mat!

    Humbldt County, CA


  • 3/20/2014 Love this so much!

    rating star By KatyW

    It's the perfect thickness, and makes it much easier to practice on my ceramic tile floor. It rolls out beautifully and doesn't get all crunched or bent like other mats. Plus, it's soft on my hands.

    Orlando, FL


  • 9/26/2013 Super Comfy

    rating star By BooJoJo

    After seeing my yoga teacher's Manduka and hearing her give a glowing review, I looked at my thin, small yoga mat that needed extra padding. I jumped on board and received my new Manduka within 2 days. Ample cushioned area for poses gives great comfort to sensitive areas of the body (e.g., ankles, hips). Grips the floor; however, my hands still slide when doing downward dog. Tried flipping the mat and that worked better (each side has a different texture).

    Bloomington, MN


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz