Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Manduka PRO Thick Yoga Mat

Manduka PRO Thick Yoga Mat Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 33 Results

4.5 star rating (33 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 33 customer reviews
  • 2/2/2015 Works great!

    rating star By Tim

    Great length and width for 6ft 2in frame
    Just the right hardness to do yoga on
    A lot of questions  where did you get the mat from



  • 10/8/2014 should have purchased this earlier

    rating star By 3rd coast dweller

    I kept buying less expensive mats (that wore out) because I was too frugal to pop for this one.  I should have just bought this first; it would have been cheaper.

    3rd coast dweller


  • 8/23/2014 Manduka

    rating star By sillky

    My second Manduka mat. I keep one at work  and now one at home.I love.

    Juniper Hills


  • 7/7/2014 Great mat

    rating star By Cheri

    I love the quality of the mat and the thickness of it really takes the pain out of my knees, hands, and head is various poses. My only gripe is that it is slippery. I have researched how to take away the "new" sheen, as I don't want to continue to slide as I am breaking it in.



  • 4/28/2014 Denser than I realized, but quite nice

    rating star By Chloe

    I like the mat dimensions, and it feels fine to me.  I don't slip on it like others have commented.  I also feel fine with leaving it in the car as it doesn't disintegrate in the sun.  However, it is not as soft as I thought.  It is thick, but rather dense and stiff.  I was hoping for a softer mat to ease pressure on my wrists, but alas, this is not the one for that.  However, It's a very good mat!

    Humbldt County, CA


  • 3/20/2014 Love this so much!

    rating star By KatyW

    It's the perfect thickness, and makes it much easier to practice on my ceramic tile floor. It rolls out beautifully and doesn't get all crunched or bent like other mats. Plus, it's soft on my hands.

    Orlando, FL


  • 9/26/2013 Super Comfy

    rating star By BooJoJo

    After seeing my yoga teacher's Manduka and hearing her give a glowing review, I looked at my thin, small yoga mat that needed extra padding. I jumped on board and received my new Manduka within 2 days. Ample cushioned area for poses gives great comfort to sensitive areas of the body (e.g., ankles, hips). Grips the floor; however, my hands still slide when doing downward dog. Tried flipping the mat and that worked better (each side has a different texture).

    Bloomington, MN


  • 3/17/2013 Manduka Black Mat Pro

    rating star By Jeannette108

    Great mat, padded enough to be easy on the knees, but not so padded that balance poses are difficult.  My only complaint about this mat is that the slippery film doesn't want to come off easily.  I did the vinegar rinse on it as instructed and am now using it with regularity to get the film off. The first time I used it I was reminded of a Slip & Slide. Also, this mat is seven pounds so I recommend getting a mat bag or sling.

    American Fork, UT


  • 2/27/2013 Great mat for men especially if you are larger in size and weight than average

    rating star By Angelo

    A very good mat for larger guys. Worth every penny to my knees andb spine. I am 6 foot 190LBS with very low body fat. I use the mat for bikram (hot) yoga. This mat is firm and almost feels too hard until you really put you weight on it, then you feel the awesome firm cushioning of the mat. Yiu can do any pose in peace and know even though the mat feels a bit hard, you have the supportand cushioning you will need. I feel energized agter yoga and not like I just spent a night sleeping on the floor. It is also a bit wider so its great for me since I have wide shoulders. My arms fit at my side with an inch to spare or more on each side when laying down flat

    Los Angeles


  • 10/4/2015 MANDUKA!!!

    rating star By Sunshine Yogi

    very comfortable , kinda bulky but love it

    Sunshine Yogi
    Sulphur, LA


  • 9/7/2015 Very nice mat

    rating star By Old Dog

    I expect this mat to last me the rest of my life. It's very comfortable, too.

    Old Dog
    Austin, TX


  • 7/28/2015 Love this mat

    rating star By STR

    I love this mat. My knees and hips feel so much better with this thicker more supportive mat. I don't sweat a lot but it is a little slippery although not enough to make me feel unstable or need a towel. I cleaned it when I first got it with coarse sea salt  and wiped it down with white vinegar/ water as instructed. I have only had it 2 weeks and  use it 3-4 times a week so I am expecting it to improve with use. it is heavier than my old cheap mat but not uncomfortable to carry. I am so glad I made the investment in this mat.

    Charlotte, NC


  • 7/11/2015 Best mat I've owned thus far...

    rating star By Sean

    I've had this Manduka Pro for almost two weeks now, and I love it. I've been practicing for a little over three years 3-5 five times a week in a heated studio and I've true several different brand mats and this is my favorite so far. It was a little slick the first few time I practiced on it but it is starting to break in nicely with more grip. It is by far the sturdiest mat I've had with enough cushion but not spongy. I feel like my handstand and arm balance are improved on this may as well. I'm happy I made the investment.

    Jupiter, Fl


  • 6/28/2015 Love this mat!

    rating star By Zen10

    Was looking for a thicker mat for more cushion/support and this one is perfect!
    Love the color!  Very happy with my selection and also the prompt delivery from YogaOutlet.

    Fort Lauderdale, FL


  • 6/24/2015 great quality, unbeatable thickness and stability.

    rating star By Rachael

    I purchased the black magic, and it's a lovely deep purple color. So thick, feels wonderful on the knees and spine. the grips on the bottom of the mat are perfect, never any mat slippage. the surface is a bit slippery, but not any more so than any other cheap mat I've owned when I first got it. however, I haven't used it in hot yoga, so it may be worse then. overall, I am very satisfied and think I've made a smart investment. it is a little on the heavy side, so I'd recommend getting a carrying sling or something. or just work out your arms by carrying it without a sling ;)

    Orlando, FL


  • 4/15/2015 You get what you pay for...

    rating star By Dave

    What can I say, I purchased one of the gold standards of yoga mats.  The size is nice (I didn't get the oversized version), being a few inches more in each direction.  The surface is breaking in nicely, with just a little bit of slip, but nothing that causes a problem. It is heavier than some mats, but then, it is designed to last longer. I didn't do any of the preparation steps mentioned in the other reviews, and other than normal cleaning, I didn't see a need to rub salt on it.  Just normal use is making it perfect.

    Florida and Vermont


  • 4/1/2015 The Tiffany's of yoga mats....

    rating star By Endorellen

    Heavy ...but it is worth it -  make sure to clean before use...

    Mount Kisco NY


  • 3/30/2015 Stunning new color!

    rating star By yogamin

    This mat is beautiful, as well as functional. Glad I splurged, because now that I can compare this new mat to my old mat, I realize what I was missing. Exceptional quality and looks like it will last for many years of practice!

    Charleston, SC


  • 2/27/2015 Great Product....

    rating star By Terri

    This is my first Manduka Pro Mat...After reading all the reviews and considering the concerns of the mat smelling and being slippery---I decided to go ahead and try it. Upon receiving the mat I read the instructions and followed them to the "T".  I have not had the problem with the lingering smell--but I did clean the mat at stated..  I have very MINIMAL slippage even in my most heated power yoga practice.  I find that it isn't near the slippage I found with other mats I have used previously.  I am very pleased and excited about my Manduka Pro Mat.. I have finally found the "ONE" for me....

    Hickman, Tn.


  • 2/25/2015 Manduka Pro Yoga Mat

    rating star By Reen

    Great product, good stickiness, lovely color, size.  I like the longer length.

    Kennebunk, ME


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz