Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Gaiam Tree of Life Yoga Tote

Gaiam Tree of Life Yoga Tote Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 6/23/2015 NOT WORTH IT! :(

    rating star By TG

    I didn't even have it very long, before the strap broke off. :( Not worth it.

    TG
    Orange, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2014 LOVE,LOVE This Yoga Tote!

    rating star By Lisa

    I love how roomy this tote is plenty of places to put things. I have gotten so many compliments from people in my Yoga Class

    Lisa
    Clinton , ct

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2014 Perfect!

    rating star By QueenB2411

    I absolutely love everything about this bag. You could fit two yoga mats in here if you needed to, which I've done a couple of times. Usually I can easily fit my yoga mat, yogitoes skidless towel, face towel and water in this bag. There is a liner inside to keep the bag from getting wet or smelly after a good hot yoga session. There are a couple small pockets on the bag that are useful for keys, a wallet, etc. The top of the bag closes with a few loose snaps on the top. This is my only issue with the bag because the snaps pop open very easily, I wish they were a tighter snap that would stay closed better.
    Overall I love this bag and the design on it as well.

    QueenB2411
    NY

    Fit:

  • 2/4/2014 great bag

    rating star By yb

    I bought one of your extra thick yoga mats. After ordering and having to return several bags this was the only bag that the mat fit into.



    yb
    Long Island NY

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2014 yoga tote

    rating star By sll

    Very happy with the purchase

    sll
    pittsburgh

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2014 Fits the foam mats

    rating star By Sarah

    I ordered me a 71" long 24" wide 1/2" Ultra thick mat and wanted a bag to fit it. Its a little snug, but fits just fine.  It does take up pretty much the whole bag. The zipper pocket will hold my cellphone and keys. If you were to place a regular yoga mat you'll have plenty of room to fit clothes and other yoga accessories.

    Sarah
    Pampa, TX

    Fit:

  • 11/14/2013 Gaiam Tree of Life Yoga Tote

    rating star By Marsha Martin

    I love the Gaiam Yoga Tote it is very sturdy and easy to carry.

    Marsha Martin
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2013 Pretty and Functional

    rating star By Wiseyogini

    Nice design, easy to carry. Roomy enough to store a change of clothes with nice pockets to store keys and phone,

    Wiseyogini
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2013 Almost what I was looking for

    rating star By Drdiphd

    Good quality materials. Almost well constructed (one of the straps on mine attached with a twist in it).

    Longer and roomier  than most. Almost the length of my 28" mat (needs to be stuffed into the bag very carefully, but easier than putting it into a tube shaped bag).

    Wish it were an inch or two longer and a couple of inches wider and deeper. I can fit two blocks into it on top of my mat, but it's a squeeze.

    And wish it had a zipper closure, rather than snaps. The snaps pop open at times (but then perhaps a zipper wouldn't close with my mat and two blocks in it).

    Nice to have two pockets - small external and roomy internal. Plenty of room for a strap and a few personal items.

    Good balance between size and price. I found a larger yoga bag, but it was $80. Way over my budget for such an item.

    All in all, I like it, despite the drawbacks. It's a much better bag for my uses than any other I've found.

    Drdiphd
    South Bend, IN

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2013 Need a couple more inches

    rating star By Yoga Great Grammy

    Nicely made bag, if only it were a couple of inches longer. I have a 28" mat and it almost doesn't fit into the bag. I'd love to have a bag made exactly like this one, only a bit longer and a few inches deeper.

    I like the fact that the bag opens on the top, and I find the zippered pockets (internal and external) useful for my strap and a couple of personal items. But, when I get my mat stuffed into the bag and put two blocks on top of the mat, it's difficult to get the snaps to fasten.

    Well designed and constructed, if only it were a bit bigger. Attractive and priced right. (I found a bigger yoga bag, but at $80, I passed on it.)

    Yoga Great Grammy
    South Bend IN

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2013 Wow

    rating star By Sara

    Very attractive, quality construction and wide opening for easy loading of yoga mat.
    Large enough for additional items.  Snap closure very convenient.

    Sara
    Sapphire, NC

    Fit:

  • 4/1/2013 Gaiam Tree of LIfe Yoga Tote

    rating star By Cheri

    I love the Gaiam Tote, it is very roomy and holds my yoga mat and other workout gear.  The magnet closures are a snap and very strong.  I love the inside pockets which hold my workout towel, my bands and other workout essentials.  The outside pocket holds my phone and workout gloves and key to my lock.  I love the bright canvas color, and you have to be careful where you place it because it will pick up dirt very easily, but it is machine washable.  The should strap is very comfortable and does not pinch.  Overall a great product and I love my tote.

    Cheri
    Forest Park, IL

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2013 Just What I Was Looking For!

    rating star By Exercise beginner

    I love this bag because it is not only beautiful, but is good for carrying things besides my yoga mat. It has two big pockets for wallet, keys, or water bottle, and it is roomy enough inside to carry my weights and resistance tubes. It would be a great gift for someone, as the embroidery is lovely.

    Exercise beginner
    Cape Cod, Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2013 Great Bag!

    rating star By Jodi

    Love it! Do not have to stuff my mat into the bag like a sleeping bag, I just drop it in
    Bag big enough to carry my mat towel and water bottle.
    Everythinhg is all together, my hands are free!

    Jodi
    Maine

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2013 Lovely bag

    rating star By Bonnie

    This bag fits my mat, block, strap, water bottle, car keys.  It looks like a yoga bag, and not a back pack!  It has several zippers for the small things (keys, gym card, kleenex).  So I can leave my purse at home when I go to class.  It closes with several heavy duty snaps.  The bag is simple with a lovely green tree embroidered on the front.

    Bonnie
    Agoura Hills, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2012 Love It!!

    rating star By Miss Feather

    Love the bag!!!!

    Miss Feather
    York PA

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2012 Love it!

    rating star By setprincess

    I love the size, space it fits my small weight 3lbs weights and yoga block water etc. easy to carry. Just what I needed. The only thing I wished it had a zipper instead of snaps. But its good.

    setprincess
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/18/2012 Absolutely Lovely

    rating star By Jess

    Beautiful and roomy, gets the job done

    Jess
    Chesapeake Va

    Fit:

  • 5/3/2012 big enough for everything

    rating star By Tina H.

    this bag is perfect for travel  it fits everything, blocks, jacket, love it.  Very cool design too.  Heavy enough that this will last for a long time

    Tina H.
    Puyallup, WA

    Fit:

  • 4/12/2012 yoga bag

    rating star By salmoon

    Bag will hold yoga mat, CD's, yoga strap, easily. I love carrying this bag to class. Straps are a comfortable length.

    salmoon
    Beaufort, SC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz