Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Socks

Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Socks Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 97 Results

4 star rating (97 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 97 customer reviews
  • 9/27/2013 I love this swim socks!

    rating star By Kaluig

    This is the second pair I buy from this brand. The first one was blue and with the chlorine, it fade over time and started to make some holes in the neoprene sole. That was probably my fault as I was walking out of the pool with the socks on and started to run in the shallow pool with the socks.

    I swim 5 days a week and use them all the time with my fins. It last for about 6 months so this time I bought black. In a couple of months, it will look grey but I like it regardless. I will be more careful now and make sure when I leave the water, the socks is off.

    I prefer this nylon spandex socks than neoprene. I used both before but the nylon spandex is a LOT more comfortable on my toes and feet. It feels I am not even wearing anything and the nylon  spandex gives a cooling effect to my feet when in contact with the water, love it!

    Kaluig
    Charlotte NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2014 Great socks

    rating star By Judith

    I bought these for two snorkeling trips in Indonesia where we snorkeled twice a day for 4-5 hours per day, for about 16 days.  Unlike others in the group, I never had a problem with my feet getting blistered or rubbed in any way by the fins.  The socks have washed out beautifully, kept their elasticity, and were so comfortable to wear.  I have had stress fractures in my feet in the past so these socks were just the cushioning and sun protection I needed. I found if I wet them before I put them on, the fins went on easier.  I highly recommend them.

    Judith
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2014 Nylon not strong enough

    rating star By Region R.

    After the second time I used them, there was a hole in one of the socks

    Region R.
    munster, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2014 disappointed

    rating star By anonymous

    This sock has a padded sole that is not necessary for my use.  I put them on when I use fins and that works well to prevent chaffing, but don't need the padding as I remove them poolside with the fins.  The biggest downside is the weak elastic around the top edge.  It stretches out quickly and the socks keep sliding down onto my heels.  Believe they used to make these without the sole padding but that elastic at the top also failed after a few uses.  Would be willing to pay more for a sock with longer functioning elastic top-edge.  Silly to have to throw them away just  because the elastic fails so quickly.  Have not seen other socks here that are just thin nylon with a decent elastic top.  Others seem to be heavier with neoprene and serve other functions.

    anonymous
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2014 How long should they last?

    rating star By SwimInstructor

    I work as a swim instructor so most of my time is spent walking up and down the pool deck and walking through the water. My feet were getting torn up and I thought these would help. The first day I put them on, they felt great, my foot was protected and they're lightweight so I almost forgot I had them on! Unfortunately, I wore them several days in a row and the pool deck and bottom proceeded to tear them up. Both socks ripped along the seam and holes appeared in the soles. I guess our pool deck is pretty intense, but I was hoping the socks would last a little longer than a week. Pretty disappointing.

    SwimInstructor
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2015 Nice swim socks

    rating star By Speedo Len

    Very reasonable price! Made well! Great for handling rocks in the water, beach, ocean.

    Speedo Len
    Sonoma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2015 Sporti Spandex

    rating star By Gbrown

    This product protects against flipper rub, keeping your feet nicely protected.

    Gbrown
    maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2014 Perfect Full Fin Sock for women with small feet

    rating star By byrees

    Having small feet (size 4.5) is a real disadvantage.  All my life I can get close, but never really a perfect fit.  This is true of the TUSA fins. They needed a little help to stay snug.  These socks are well made with a little padding in the toes and heels. The bottom is a black light foamy material.  It is stretchy and the weight is not too thick or thin.  Very comfortable.  It is really youth sized:  boys size 2 and women's 3-5.  If black becomes available, I will buy it.

    byrees
    Carmichael, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2014 Nylon Spandex Swim Socks

    rating star By JoAnn Wainwright

    Love these swim socks!

    JoAnn Wainwright
    Watervliet, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2014 helps with fit and chafing

    rating star By SeeTryFly

    My daughter is growing pretty rapidly and sometimes has trouble with her fins being too loose or too tight.  These socks are fantastic!  They are really well made and help with sizing when the fins are just a bit too loose, in that slip-off phase.  Later, they reduce chafing on the heel and toe area.  She was always staunchly resistant to wearing regular socks, even to the point of buying other fins from different manufacturers to get half-sizes, but after wearing these socks she said, "huh, these are pretty cool."  That is a rave review from a pool rat that is picky about her fins!  I'm so glad I tried these!

    SeeTryFly
    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2014 They do their job, but what's with the awkward padding?

    rating star By Slee F.

    I bought these to reduce the friction with my fins. Yay, they do a great job for that, but the padding on the bottom of the socks is a little awkward. The seams it's put in with seem, well, kind of oddly shaped and if I don't like them up just so, I'm too aware of the seams. Also, the padding makes them just a touch too big to use with my monofin. Le sigh. They're great for my overlarge biofuse short fins, and I'm sure that they'll get some play at the beach next summer as well too- I just think the seams for the padding on the bottom are a little weird.

    Slee F.
    Rockton, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2014 Ridiculously Undersized

    rating star By David

    I ordered a size 13-15 for my size 13 feet, and indeed that's what the label says.  The only reason I give them 2 stars is because my wife (size 9) decided she can use them, although I think they are too small for her, too.  I also ordered neoprene swim socks that turned out to be reasonably sized,

    David
    Selah WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/23/2015 comfortable

    rating star By Sharkie

    Very comfortable and fit well.

    Sharkie
    Atlanta, Ga.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2015 Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Socks

    rating star By Samrawit

    The only thing I am not happy about is that it is the smaller size but still a little bit bigger for my daughter age 6 whose normal shoe size is 11.

    Samrawit
    Arlington, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/28/2015 Seam was torn, but got replacement

    rating star By Briz

    The first pair sent had a torn seam.  After a couple of phone calls, Swim Outlet sent me a new pair.  After the first call, I was billed $12 shipping fee.  After my second call, this shipping fee was removed.  (the shipping fee would cost more than the socks.)  I like the Swim Outlet products, but the shipping fee to Hawaii is excessive.  It doesn't cost any more to ship to Hawaii than to anywhere else in the USA.

    Briz
    Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2015 Quality constructed with great fit

    rating star By Manster74

    A very nice sock to be used with water outings. The Lycra fabric feels good against skin

    Manster74
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2015 SWIM SOCKS

    rating star By Margaret Marino

    Good Idea ,Good concept. The only problem is they are still slippery in pool ,then you should order your size next size larger if you have swelling problems.

    Margaret Marino
    Reno,Nv

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/8/2015 sporti nylong spandex swim socks

    rating star By mareclla

    fit my 9 year old daughter perfect , works perfect with her fins , came in on time when said it would. cost is great

    mareclla
    florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2015 Fits like a glove

    rating star By kylerayner

    I bought these mainly to prevent my toes from chafing whenever I use swim fins, they most definitely have saved my feet from further chafing

    kylerayner
    Seneca, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2015 swim socks

    rating star By Jo

    Great fit for my 9yr. old for summer camp pool days.

    Jo
    fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz