Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Socks

Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Socks Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 101 Results

4 star rating (101 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 101 customer reviews
  • 9/27/2013 I love this swim socks!

    rating star By Kaluig

    This is the second pair I buy from this brand. The first one was blue and with the chlorine, it fade over time and started to make some holes in the neoprene sole. That was probably my fault as I was walking out of the pool with the socks on and started to run in the shallow pool with the socks.

    I swim 5 days a week and use them all the time with my fins. It last for about 6 months so this time I bought black. In a couple of months, it will look grey but I like it regardless. I will be more careful now and make sure when I leave the water, the socks is off.

    I prefer this nylon spandex socks than neoprene. I used both before but the nylon spandex is a LOT more comfortable on my toes and feet. It feels I am not even wearing anything and the nylon  spandex gives a cooling effect to my feet when in contact with the water, love it!

    Charlotte NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2014 Great socks

    rating star By Judith

    I bought these for two snorkeling trips in Indonesia where we snorkeled twice a day for 4-5 hours per day, for about 16 days.  Unlike others in the group, I never had a problem with my feet getting blistered or rubbed in any way by the fins.  The socks have washed out beautifully, kept their elasticity, and were so comfortable to wear.  I have had stress fractures in my feet in the past so these socks were just the cushioning and sun protection I needed. I found if I wet them before I put them on, the fins went on easier.  I highly recommend them.

    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2014 Nylon not strong enough

    rating star By Region R.

    After the second time I used them, there was a hole in one of the socks

    Region R.
    munster, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2014 disappointed

    rating star By anonymous

    This sock has a padded sole that is not necessary for my use.  I put them on when I use fins and that works well to prevent chaffing, but don't need the padding as I remove them poolside with the fins.  The biggest downside is the weak elastic around the top edge.  It stretches out quickly and the socks keep sliding down onto my heels.  Believe they used to make these without the sole padding but that elastic at the top also failed after a few uses.  Would be willing to pay more for a sock with longer functioning elastic top-edge.  Silly to have to throw them away just  because the elastic fails so quickly.  Have not seen other socks here that are just thin nylon with a decent elastic top.  Others seem to be heavier with neoprene and serve other functions.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2014 How long should they last?

    rating star By SwimInstructor

    I work as a swim instructor so most of my time is spent walking up and down the pool deck and walking through the water. My feet were getting torn up and I thought these would help. The first day I put them on, they felt great, my foot was protected and they're lightweight so I almost forgot I had them on! Unfortunately, I wore them several days in a row and the pool deck and bottom proceeded to tear them up. Both socks ripped along the seam and holes appeared in the soles. I guess our pool deck is pretty intense, but I was hoping the socks would last a little longer than a week. Pretty disappointing.

    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2015 Nice swim socks

    rating star By Speedo Len

    Very reasonable price! Made well! Great for handling rocks in the water, beach, ocean.

    Speedo Len
    Sonoma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2015 Sporti Spandex

    rating star By Gbrown

    This product protects against flipper rub, keeping your feet nicely protected.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2014 Perfect Full Fin Sock for women with small feet

    rating star By byrees

    Having small feet (size 4.5) is a real disadvantage.  All my life I can get close, but never really a perfect fit.  This is true of the TUSA fins. They needed a little help to stay snug.  These socks are well made with a little padding in the toes and heels. The bottom is a black light foamy material.  It is stretchy and the weight is not too thick or thin.  Very comfortable.  It is really youth sized:  boys size 2 and women's 3-5.  If black becomes available, I will buy it.

    Carmichael, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2014 Nylon Spandex Swim Socks

    rating star By JoAnn Wainwright

    Love these swim socks!

    JoAnn Wainwright
    Watervliet, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2014 helps with fit and chafing

    rating star By SeeTryFly

    My daughter is growing pretty rapidly and sometimes has trouble with her fins being too loose or too tight.  These socks are fantastic!  They are really well made and help with sizing when the fins are just a bit too loose, in that slip-off phase.  Later, they reduce chafing on the heel and toe area.  She was always staunchly resistant to wearing regular socks, even to the point of buying other fins from different manufacturers to get half-sizes, but after wearing these socks she said, "huh, these are pretty cool."  That is a rave review from a pool rat that is picky about her fins!  I'm so glad I tried these!

    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2014 They do their job, but what's with the awkward padding?

    rating star By Slee F.

    I bought these to reduce the friction with my fins. Yay, they do a great job for that, but the padding on the bottom of the socks is a little awkward. The seams it's put in with seem, well, kind of oddly shaped and if I don't like them up just so, I'm too aware of the seams. Also, the padding makes them just a touch too big to use with my monofin. Le sigh. They're great for my overlarge biofuse short fins, and I'm sure that they'll get some play at the beach next summer as well too- I just think the seams for the padding on the bottom are a little weird.

    Slee F.
    Rockton, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2014 Ridiculously Undersized

    rating star By David

    I ordered a size 13-15 for my size 13 feet, and indeed that's what the label says.  The only reason I give them 2 stars is because my wife (size 9) decided she can use them, although I think they are too small for her, too.  I also ordered neoprene swim socks that turned out to be reasonably sized,

    Selah WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/26/2015 Seam failed in two workouts

    rating star By Bill

    The seam has already come apart after two workouts.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2015 Mixed Feelings

    rating star By Scotti I

    I ordered the appropriate size for my size 10 foot, which is large 10-12. Some had said these were not tight/snug enough up the ankle and I find the same. Sand gets in easy if your fighting waves while trying to put these on in the water. But they do, for the thin material, eliminate fin irritation and cutting in. although the new fins were better than my very old ones. I will need more time to evaluate them more. One try is not enough to really get to know products like this. But if neoprene is too think, these are a reasonable option. I also tried Dakine neoprene fins socks. Got them a size bigger than my foot because the large were very tight, too tight. the XL was better but still tight. Order one size above for these. But they were thin neoprene and I liked them better than the
    Sporti's. More cushioning and no sand problems. At this time, I would recommend the Dakines but with at least 1 size up from your normal size. The Sporti's say they got spandex in them but I do not sense any meaningful snugness. its like they are all stretched out. Were this fixed. these might be a better solution, though overall, I like the proper fitting ( a size bigger) Dakines better.

    Scotti I
    Portland, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2015 Great Water Socks!

    rating star By Mike

    Was concerned about the size given other reviews, but was happy to receive perfectly fitting water socks that feel great and work well with my water shoes.  Power walking on the beach is no problem anymore!

    Watertown, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size


    rating star By DEANE

    LOVE EM'



  • 8/23/2015 comfortable

    rating star By Sharkie

    Very comfortable and fit well.

    Atlanta, Ga.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2015 Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Socks

    rating star By Samrawit

    The only thing I am not happy about is that it is the smaller size but still a little bit bigger for my daughter age 6 whose normal shoe size is 11.

    Arlington, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/28/2015 Seam was torn, but got replacement

    rating star By Briz

    The first pair sent had a torn seam.  After a couple of phone calls, Swim Outlet sent me a new pair.  After the first call, I was billed $12 shipping fee.  After my second call, this shipping fee was removed.  (the shipping fee would cost more than the socks.)  I like the Swim Outlet products, but the shipping fee to Hawaii is excessive.  It doesn't cost any more to ship to Hawaii than to anywhere else in the USA.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2015 Quality constructed with great fit

    rating star By Manster74

    A very nice sock to be used with water outings. The Lycra fabric feels good against skin


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz