Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti 10lbs Fitness Ankle Weights

Sporti 10lbs Fitness Ankle Weights Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4.5 star rating (12 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 12 customer reviews
  • 1/9/2015 Ok for the price...

    rating star By Denuong

    Nice product, but has issues:
    1) Edging seems to wear very quickly, had the weights for less than a month now and the edged are a bit frayed and the stitching seems to be coming undone, Color is also bleaching from the chlorine.
    2) Straps are not fully adjustable, mine were a bit too long..had to add a couple of knots in them for the velcro to fasten properly.
    3) Plastic fasteners seem a bit inferior and subject to breaking.

    Good for the price, but may need to buy another set in a couple of months.

    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2014 Exercise made better!

    rating star By Kbmoseley

    I swim for my exercise. After a year or more of using 5lb weights on my ankles, I could barely feel them. These ten pound weights are fantastic! My workout is much more productive now, of course, but what you want to know is this: these are made out of a heavy duty fabric and are divided into even sections so they don't shift their weight at all. They are amazingly easy to get off and on with a snap closure and Velcro straps--nice long ones-that make for a perfect fit every time. As always, be careful in the water, but have fun! With these weights not only will your ankles look cool, so will the rest of your firmer bod!

    Nature Coast, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2012 buckle broke

    rating star By AR

    great but the buckle breaks under stress easily it seems, bought new buckle and tie them too


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2015 Great Workout!

    rating star By T

    Glad I decided to up to the 10 lb. weights as the 5 lb. weights were not giving me enough of a challenge in the pool.  The straps seem to be a little long for me, but I just tie them in a knot and strap them to the Velcro after buckling.

    Savannah, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2015 Beautifully Verstaile & Amazing Quality and Comfort

    rating star By Yasmin

    Wrap them around your ankles for leg workout. You can even get creative and use them on your arms for beginners arm toning
    my personal favorite way to use them is as belly weights!! Yes! Connect both weights around the lower belly area and you can do squats and lunges with weigt. I wish they had 20lb each weights.

    They're super durable and comfortable.

    I have NOTHING bad to say. I was looking at the ones from the Walmart site but decided to go for these since this site is geared towards sports stuff. Glad I did
    Buy them they're great.

    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2012 Black rubs off on everything

    rating star By Pat Weaver

    Whatever is inside of weight , rubs off onto other things

    Pat Weaver
    Springfield il


  • 4/23/2012 Weights

    rating star By Mike S.

    Great for training!!

    Mike S.
    Lindenhurst, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2012 Excellent

    rating star By Barbara S.

    Don't use these until you are ready they are heavy at first, but I feel they will be very effective in time

    Barbara S.
    San Rafael, CA


  • 4/13/2012 I like the weights. Funny Story

    rating star By Diane S.

    I have used the 5lbs weights for almost two years, so the increase to 10 lbs increased my workout, but it is "doable".  I am getting a better cardio workout.  Need to keep them snug because you do not want 5lbs weights crashing down on your feet as you are jogging and jumping around.  I ordered two sets, one for me and one for my father.  The package was delivered by FedEx in a small box with one other very small item.  The FedEx delivery person asked my father what was in the small box that weighed so much.  It was over 20lbs with the weights and other item.  My father replied "Gold Ingots".  Stating that the box from Swim Outlet was a diversion to the valuable contents.  The delivery man had a good laugh and never found out that it was two sets of 10 lbs weights in the small box.  I did not have to pay shipping because my order was over $49.00.  Great!

    Diane S.
    Hermiston, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2012 Hard ankle weights without neoprene cover.

    rating star By Clark

    The weights are different without the typical neoprene cover.  Patients complain that the weights are too hard against their skin.

    I am curious to find out how the outer material holds up being in chlorinated water everday.  Maybe they will last longer than neoprene.

    Richland, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2012 Great Product

    rating star By Pauline B.

    Love these weights. We have used them several times in the pool with no problems.  Exactly as advertised.

    Pauline B.
    Essex, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2011 nice!

    rating star By Jason E.

    Great weights for the price. Only wish they were adjustable weight. Love the straps and clips, no sliding around. Happy with my choice.

    Jason E.
    Rockville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz