Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti 5lbs Fitness Ankle Weights

Sporti 5lbs Fitness Ankle Weights Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 1/19/2015 Not 5 lbs!

    rating star By Carronna

    Great weights. Comfortable, buckles make them easy put on and remove, strap makes them easy to adjust. But, they are not 2.5 lbs each. My kitchen scale measures one at 2.11 and the other at 2.09.

    Carronna
    Dallas

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2013 I use these almost daily

    rating star By Fran B

    I swim in a chlorinated pool almost daily and the last pair of these ankle weights are still okay...just now getting worn out from the chemicals eating away the outer shell after over a year's use. I ordered a new pair so I would have them on hand when I need them. They intensify my water workout and I can highly recommend them for anyone who does not have joint problems. I am 65 years old, fyi If you do have joint issues like arthritis or osteoporosis, I would not use them dailly, but in moderation as they do stress the hips and knees a bit. Great product!!!

    Fran B
    Albany NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2012 Great product, wonderful price

    rating star By swim

    These fit well and are comfortable to ware.
    They have really upped the challenge in my deepwater aerobic class.
    I probably would not have tried them if the price had not been so reasonable. I bought another pair and donated them to our aquatic center.

    swim
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/30/2015 Excellent

    rating star By fish

    Sturdy, perfect weights for swimming. I use them all the time.

    fish
    Albany,NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2015 Ankle weights

    rating star By April

    I love the extra Velcro strap, with snap

    April
    Palm Springs,Ca

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2015 GREAT

    rating star By mickymouse641901

    Fantastic addition to my water aerobics

    mickymouse641901
    York, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/11/2015 perfect

    rating star By pierre

    simply perfect product at good price

    pierre
    Mascouche, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2014 5 lbs ankle weights

    rating star By Dolly

    This is just what the doctor ordered.  I need to build up my strength in my legs in the pool and this is fit the bill.  The right price,  the right weight and easy on and off.

    Dolly
    fort laudedale, florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2013 Ankle weights

    rating star By Sheryll S.

    Love these, use everyday in pool workout!

    Sheryll S.
    Goodyear, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2013 Aerobic

    rating star By Mary W.

    The weights are easy to snap on and off.

    Mary W.
    West Chester, PA

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2013 Nice!

    rating star By JM

    Great addition to my water workout!

    JM
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2013 Sporti 5lbs Fitness Ankle Weights

    rating star By Jim

    Used in swimming pool to increase strength.  Coating on weights does not allow weights to pick up water and weigh even move.  Both weights are made exactly the same.  That means that one of the sets of buckles are on the outside that can't easily be reached.  If one set of straps wer put on the other way then both sets of buckles woud be on the inside.  I have to turn one set of weight over to accomplish this.

    Jim
    Denver CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2013 good

    rating star By Sandra M.

    Kinda bulky and hard to put on.

    Sandra M.
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 2/4/2013 Great Buy

    rating star By Carmen R.

    He loves them - they give him a better work out

    Carmen R.
    Bronx, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/8/2013 Excellent!

    rating star By Bonnie

    These are great!  I do a lot  of aqua therapy and these are super in the pool!

    Bonnie
    Missouri

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2012 Fantastic

    rating star By Dot Roy

    I have small ankles and I have to tighten them to the limit, but once get into the water  there is no discomfort  

    Dot Roy
    New River Arizona

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2012 Great ankle weights

    rating star By MaryB

    I bought these to take to my swim class because the class only has one set and it is hard to snag them.  These weights are very comfortable to wear and easy to adjust.  When I ordered them it was difficult to figure out from the description if they were a total of 5lbs for two weights or 5lbs each.  I ordered them knowing they might be the latter and did note a review that remarked they are heavy.  They really are too heavy to carry to class every time along with the other things I take so I am thinking of marking them with my name and leaving them there.  Also, the cover is comfortable but not waterproof and they take a loooonnng time to dry out.  They are heavier than the ones I was using in class but I was still able to wear them until we did an abdominal exercise we call "killer abs."  In that case they put too much strain on my back and I took them off.  It will be cumbersome to take them off and put them back on in the water if that exercise is done early in the class.  I might go ahead and order the 2lb each weights so I have options....  All in all I am very happy with these weights.  They are hard to find in a local store and when I found some the price was high.

    MaryB
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2012 Sporti 5lb Fitness Ankle Weights

    rating star By Mel

    I enjoy using them. Beter than expected.

    Mel
    Wayland, MA 01778

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/20/2012 Heavy

    rating star By Kelly Q.

    You don't really realize how heavy 5lbs is until you put these in your swim bag.  So remember that when ordering.  I find that they work as described and are easy to put on.  I've worn them now twice to Aqua Fit class and they have not chaffed or pinched.  They really make me work hard in the deep end and I barely notice them during the workout in the shallow end.  I'm glad I bought them

    Kelly Q.
    Bainbridge Island, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2012 just the ticket.

    rating star By Vicky B.

    I use them while doing laps in the pool. I don't swim so i use them with a swim noodle to kick back and forth. I also hate to exercise so this helps my commitment to exercise and loose weight.  easy to put on. stays in place. fairly quick to dry. I rinse mine after each use to remove the chlorine from them. my husband plans on starting to use them also.

    Vicky B.
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz