Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti 3lbs Fitness Ankle Weights

Sporti 3lbs Fitness Ankle Weights Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

4.5 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 11/20/2013 Excellent product

    rating star By Laurie C.

    I use these on my ankles for a 3x/week water aerobics class and have been very pleased with them. Interestingly, as soon as I started wearing them, my back problems disappeared. I had been through two months of physical therapy that didn't help at all. I think they help me keep my heels down better (or something).

    Laurie C.
    Westerville, OH


  • 6/6/2012 Stylish and very well made water weights

    rating star By L R Moore

    I have been diagnosed with firbomyalgia and do water workouts for my muscles.  My new ones are very well made, the fit is adjustible even for my tiny ankles.  They are easily taken on and off.  I love the red color.  They feel great too.  I was so glad to find this product.  Thank you.

    L R Moore
    Lincoln, DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2015 Excellent

    rating star By Anet

    I use these twice a week in my water aerobics class.  They are easy to strap on and off and are really giving me the extra resistance I wanted to build a stronger, firmer lower body (including abs). I also bought the jogging belt (to keep me above water should I venture too deep :)) and the dumbbells also.

    Corona, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2015 Sporti 3 lb fitness ankle weights

    rating star By R C

    I wanted something that worked well in the pool and these are perfect. Easy to get on and off, easy to adjust, and do not slip off the feet or come undone. Straps stay secure. Perfect for what I needed.

    R C
    Mesa, Arizona


  • 1/12/2015 great price great quality

    rating star By DD

    have been doing the job of burning calories  great fit

    Alberta Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2014 Great weight on weights

    rating star By Judy

    These 3 lbs are a perfect size for me in the water. I can use them on my ankles or wrists. Very easy to snap on and off. Plus they are adjustable and comfortable when wearing. Great price and quality.

    Delray Beach, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2014 Good addition to water workout

    rating star By HalleGrace

    I've been doing aquacize for three years 3-5 times per week.  Last year I added the floating resistance ankle bands to "up" my workout and they were great.  However, the buoyancy they added wasn't always desirable.  Now I'm trying to "up" my workout again.  I've used these for three weeks now and my legs are firmer.  The weights should be secured firmly around the ankles.  They will loosen in the water and hang just above the foot.  After I found the right fit I've let them dry and put them on tight, to work out just fine and not move during a good workout.

    The 1.5 lb weight don't pull me under when doing deep water, but provide good resistance.  In shallow water, they stay in place when properly secured.

    St. Louis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2014 Sporti 3lbs Fitness Ankle Weights

    rating star By D Lewis

    Believe it or not, I am a floater. No, not as in a dead body floating but as someone who will just float along in a pool. I needed these weights and love them. Easy to put on once I figured out how to tighten them. The size is just right. I was sent two ten pound weights (returned). I then ordered and use these two three pound weights. I no longer float along bumping into people.

    D Lewis
    Towson, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2013 Works fine

    rating star By PJG

    They are fine for what they are.
    Feel a little big, but they don't fall off.
    The only problem I have is that the instructions say you must always rinse these off with fresh water after using them in the pool.
    All the other pool exercise equipment I have stands up to the pool water without special handling.
    I do rinse off that other equipment once a week with fresh water just to be safe, but I don't use these as much just because of the special care required. (OK, so I'm lazy... I just worked out! lol)

    Nampa, ID

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/14/2013 Great Fit

    rating star By paula k.

    Very easy to adjust.  Great way to start my swim routine using weights at first makes the ending routine very easy.

    paula k.
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2013 Sporti Ankle Weights

    rating star By Cheryl

    The weights work perfectly for my therapy pool walking and they dry nicely with no odor or rust.

    Pocono Lake , Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2013 A fine workout

    rating star By James

    These weighs provide a great cardio workout while lap swimming. It takes a bit of time to get used to the weigh on your ankles, but the result is a great, heart-pounding exercise.
    I use them with a kickboard and fins, and by themselves for freestyle laps.



  • 1/5/2013 ankle weights

    rating star By Lois B.

    Arrived immediately and that was great.

    Lois B.
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2012 Haven't had a chance to use yet. Will let you know how they work.

    rating star By elise stimpfling

    When I finally do use them, the purpose is too strengthen legs. I have used this product before and I was actually looking for something a little different but didn't see that you carried the product. I'm sure they will also work. I saw the product I actually wanted on another website (different company) but not willing to pay the price.  I have Multiple Sclerosis and have limited funds.

    elise stimpfling
    Libby, MT


  • 6/7/2012 Very large but well made

    rating star By Joyce

    These are great for swimming as far as quality but are huge for the average woman.  In fact, I have just hooked them together and now wear them around my waist as I swim.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/26/2012 Great product.

    rating star By ambergirl

    Great product to build musle tone while swimming


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2012 Ankle weights

    rating star By Frances R.

    I use these 3 times a week in water arobics. Work great for extra workout. Fit is good. Easy to get on. Love them

    Frances R.
    Huachuca City, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2012 Good quality, good fit, reasonably comfortable

    rating star By Merideth

    I really like these ankle weights.  They are very easy to put on and adjust.  As far as comfort goes, they do slip around a little, but I suppose this is just something to be expected with any ankle weights.  I adjust them once or twice during my workout, but it's not that big of a deal.  I rinse these well after getting out of the pool and then set them out to dry when I get home.  I have not had a problem with any breakdown of the materials.

    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/20/2012 Great for Water Walking

    rating star By Deborah K.

    Finally got my own ankle weights and they are wonderful.  Fit is good, but could adjust to a bit smaller as I have them adjusted to the tightest and hope they will not work loose.  They have been very good so far and the 3lb weights is a good starting point.  Am sure I will order the 5 lbs from here next.  Thanks for good quality accessories.

    Deborah K.
    Mechanicsburg, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2012 Comfortable

    rating star By Buzz

    Very Comfortable, easy to put on and adjust.

    Chesapeake, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz