Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Ocean Verve Traditional Lap Suit

Ocean Verve Traditional Lap Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 4/6/2013 Traditional lap suit

    rating star By Kate

    The suit fits great and I love the colors,


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2013 pretty but small

    rating star By Teri

    This is the second time I've ordered this suit - it fits like a girdle - feels good for aquacise, but takes a while to stretch a bit. It does last a long time and looks good.

    Jackson, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/19/2013 Nice Suit. But size up 2-3 sizes

    rating star By nique

    This is a wonderful suit. But I am an 18 and I ordered a 22 based on reviews and I am glad I did. The suit runs very small.

    New York City

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/18/2013 swimwear

    rating star By LuDean W.

    Wow, how cute, but it was way too small. I have an ocean swimsuit I had purchased 3 years ago that fits great, this suit was 1 size up and I couldn't get my top in it. Wrong sizing!!

    LuDean W.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/26/2013 ocean verve traditional lap suit

    rating star By Linda S.

    it was well constructed but a size 18 was more like a size 12. totally sized wrong

    Linda S.
    Broomfield, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/27/2012 Straps for a smaller size suit

    rating star By Aqua fitness enthusiast for 20 years

    the actual suit body feels good until you need to twist yourself into the straps. Back bulges are not a good look! They forgot to increase the length of the straps to fit the larger size of the suit. Having to return this!!

    Aqua fitness enthusiast for 20 years
    Kennewick, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/17/2012 Legs too tight

    rating star By Swimmergirl

    It feels true to size except the leg openings. I have bought other ocean brand suits in the past that I have loved. I am having a hard time loving this particular suit.

    Orem, Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2012 Fine conservative suit

    rating star By Canary Lady

    This suit is true to size because it is the same size as all the Ocean size 12"s.  I wear a size 8 or 10 in very stretchy suits, but this size 12 fits perfectly.

    Canary Lady

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2012 Snug and too small

    rating star By Carolyn B.

    I ordered this suit in my size -- other brands in this size fit fine -- but found it to be very small. I was able to get it on, but it was very snug and had very little give. But I'll still give it a high rating. The fabric feels good,  the suit seems to be of good quality, and the pattern is very pretty, so I'm reordering it in the next size.

    Carolyn B.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/22/2012 Traje de baƱo

    rating star By Leticia

    good service

    Corona Californioa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2012 Verve Purple lap swim suit

    rating star By Eileen Heffner

    A little small but very comfortale once it is on and I am swimming.  The first suit I ordered was never delivered.  The second suit came within 2 days.  Thank you.

    Eileen Heffner
    Chicago, Illinois

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/6/2012 Suitable!

    rating star By LAPPER

    I lap swim almost every day in an indoor pool, & after that, jacuzzi. The fabric should hold up (last one, similar, lasted over a year, kept its shape & color). This suit fits well all over, doesn't gap at the legs. I definitely wold order it again

    Eugene, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2012 Purfect

    rating star By Karen

    The swimsuit fits purfect. I and everyone else loves the pattern when I attend water aerobics. Can't find any faults with this suit.

    Chesapeake, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2012 Suit fits well and I love it

    rating star By swimgranny

    I normally wear a size 12, and the size 12 suit is a nice snug fit good for lap swimming. The bra cups give plenty of support, and the print conceals tummy bulges and a difference in breast sizes due to lumpectomy. I'm very happy with it and I'll look for Ocean next time I'm ordering a swim suit.

    DC metro area


  • 8/31/2012 Suit runs small

    rating star By Grandma65

    This suit ran to, to, small.

    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/26/2012 Happy Customer

    rating star By Sarah

    Product arrived when I expected it to.  Fit is good and product is well made.

    Palo Alto, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2012 great suit

    rating star By mandy

    This product is great for water aerobics...very supportive.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2012 smaller than the chart indicated

    rating star By Liz

    I love the print and that the neckline is higher than many suits.  But the suit is too small, even though I ordered based on the fitting info.  I might return it for the next size up because it's a good price, feels like it will last and is labeled chlorine-resistant, important because I do water aerobics 3 times weekly and the cost of replacing suits is getting crazy.  Great service and shipping time.

    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/24/2012 She loves it!

    rating star By Hot in Kansas

    The fit is great, the color is great and she looks good in the suit.

    Hot in Kansas
    Leavenworth, Kansas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2012 Nice suit-too small

    rating star By shirley w.

    Altho I ordered a size larger than usual, this suit was still too small and very difficult to put on as it has no give. I have returned it for a still larger size.

    shirley w.
    londonderry, NH

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz