Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Solid Clasp Back

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Solid Clasp Back Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 37 Results

4.5 star rating (37 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 37 customer reviews
  • 6/9/2013 Perfect fit!

    rating star By Cindy Gold

    I teach water aerobics and this suit fits perfectly, wonderful support and coverage in the water.  This is my third suit from Ocean and I will stay with this brand.  Can't improve on perfection.  Thank you for the opportunity to find the perfect suit for me!

    Cindy Gold
    Peyton, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2012 Great suit

    rating star By zb

    Well-cut and supportive! More of a true purple than shown. Now just hoping that it holds up as well as my beloved Ceeb high-neck suits!

    Saint Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2014 another great suit

    rating star By kh aqua exerciser

    This suit is also true to size. Love the purple color and is the best chlorine resistant suit I've ever owned.

    kh aqua exerciser

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Anita R.

    Love this suit.  High neck doesn't cut, but covers well.  Legs are conservative and don't ride up.Clasp stays hooked and it holds up well to chlorine. Nice support in the cups for bigger bust.  I bought this in a size 20 for length, but it fits well overall.

    Anita R.
    East Troy, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2013 too small

    rating star By MB

    I bought according to my measurements and the suit was uncomfortably tight.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/7/2013 Nice suit

    rating star By mariah m.

    Great coverage and great for water aerobics.
    Easy to slip on and get out of.

    mariah m.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2013 Love this suit!

    rating star By year-round swimmer

    I love everything about this suit. The fit is true to size, it holds everything in, the fabric doesn't retain huge amounts of water and I've gotten lots of compliments on the color. I swim at least 5 times a week in 2 different pools and am hoping it does well as far as the chlorine-resistance goes but haven't had it long enough to know yet.

    year-round swimmer
    Tampa FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2013 perfect fit

    rating star By Sher

    I will be using this suit for lap swimming 3 times a week.  I am a size 14 (sometimes a 12), slightly long in the waist, and wear DDD bra.  This suit fit perfectly.  I have had other suits made of polyester or chlorine resistant material that withstood the test of time.  However, in most cases the lining (not the suit material) breaks down making the suit unusable.  Will have to see what this suit does.

    Lakeland, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2013 Good quality

    rating star By Barbara G.

    The only issue I have with this suit is that it feels a bit too short.  I have a long torso, so it would probably fit well on someone else.  The suit is comfortable and keeps its shape.  I hope to use it for a couple of summers.

    Barbara G.
    Brentwood , CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2013 Finally! The girls are covered!

    rating star By Marli L.

    I've looked for years for a suit that will cover my DDDs fully through a whole workout. Finally, this suit is it! I use it for vigorous lap swimming and the girls stay fully covered in the front and sides through my whole workout.

    I would give this five stars if the legs were cut a little higher. But I'm happy to live with a slightly more conservative leg because the rest of the suit is so comfortable, secure and nicely styled.

    The material is soft too. I've had other poly suits that felt really stiff but this one isn't at all. It has just enough give to make it easy to get on and off even when wet and tired.

    Marli L.
    Kent, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 really good suit

    rating star By LW

    Good for aerobic exercise class. Back isn't cut as low as other suits, which is great for aerobics. I also like the clasp at the neck of the suit

    Brandon, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2013 Love this suit

    rating star By MES

    I love the higher neck.  I am above  average ht and I feel like Ocean suits have enough length.  Other suits just are cut too short.

    McKinney TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2013 It stays in place

    rating star By Liz

    I use this suit for lap swimming and it stays in place.

    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/11/2013 good water aerobics suit

    rating star By Water aerobics enthusiast

    I like that the neckline is high so that I am comfortable doing water aerobics with it.  I have had other Ocean products and have been very pleased with them.  I wish that they made a suit with as high a neckline but with a scoop back insttead of the hook which is harder for me to get into.

    Water aerobics enthusiast

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/30/2013 perfect for the use

    rating star By modegirl

    I bought this swimsuit for my nanny to take my child swimming twice a week. She says this is the best suit that I have purchased yet and we've gone through 6 suits I think. The previous ones included a Speedo poly chlorine resistant one,  Lands End or Arena, but I think all of them were too tight, too revealing, or something else. This one is perfect for her! She is in her late 50s, a very good swimmer and needed coverage, convenience and we hope long wearing as they are in the pool twice a week for an hour.

    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2013 Great for hourglass figures!

    rating star By Sue

    I highly recommend this suit for big-busted women. (I wear a DDD.) Generous fabric in the front and sides gives great coverage and the suit prevents that embarrassing "boob bounce" as I'm walking to the pool.

    Grants Pass OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2013 Ocean Solid Clasp Back

    rating star By Sharon Hanson

    I thought I had ordered a masectomy suit. My mistake.  I do like both suits.  Thank you.

    Sharon Hanson
    Vermillion, SD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2013 Love this swim suit!

    rating star By mj

    I swim every day and the suit is very good quality and comfortable to swim in and to put on. I would say this is one of the best, if not the best, swim suit I have ever bought. In fact, I bought one in blue and one in black and I will buy more on reserve.  If you are busty like me you will love the comfort and the way it makes you look smaller.

    Norwalk, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2013 Great suit!

    rating star By Anonymous

    This suit is great! I wear it during an H2O Bootcamp class and it covers and holds in all the right places. I don't have to worry about it riding up or the straps falling down as we move through the water. It holds up well to all the chlorine too.

    Saginaw, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/3/2013 Great Support!

    rating star By adela1

    This bathing suit is great. I wear it for water aerobics and love the support  it gives me, especially in the bust and tummy area! I got it in navy and will order another in black....This one is definitely a keeper!

    New windsor, New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz