Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Ocean Flora Moderate Scoop Back

Ocean Flora Moderate Scoop Back Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4.5 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 11/4/2013 You can't go wrong with an Ocean Suit

    rating star By Roseann B.

    This suit fits perfectly and the print is beautiful. The fabric holds up beautifully. This is my 4th Ocean suit and it's predecessors have each lasted more than a year each with 4-5 day per week swimming in the pool.

    Roseann B.
    Sioux Falls, SD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2013 great bathing suit

    rating star By Michaelea

    I intend to use this bathing suit just like the previous Ocean brand I've been enjoying - swimming in a pool 3 times a week. It looks good and holds up well to the chlorine and frequent usage. No sagging or stretching. I wish it came in more colors.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2013 Good Suit

    rating star By Kat

    I use this suit for lap swim and water exercise classes.  Lasts about 2 years.  I like the style, color, and pattern.  One negative is that the sizing is a tad too small.  The width is fine, but the length is a little too short.  If you have a long torso, be careful with the sizing.  Otherwise, this is a great suit.

    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/27/2013 Very pretty suit - great for Aqua Aerobics

    rating star By kskleigh

    I'm using this suit for aqua aerobics and it functions very well for that purpose.  It fits pretty well and is very comfortable during my workouts.   And, the pink/lavendar color is really very pretty!

    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2013 great suit for water aerobics

    rating star By myrna goldman

    I love polyester. It hold its shape and dries quickly. Great for water aerobics

    myrna goldman
    mountain view,ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2013 Perfect

    rating star By Buff

    This suit (any Ocean moderate suit) is perfect for frequent exercise in a chlorinated pool (especially if it is heated to 85 or so degrees or you go into a hot tub with it on). The suit feels snug because it's polyester and doesn't have spandex that springs loose after a dozen wears. (I bought an endurance sppedo that lasted through 9 uses!) I have worn this suit for a year, at least 3x per week. The color is still strong, but most importantly, the fabric has held up in chlorine. Polyester (which can feels tight and is harder to get on and off) is a must if you exercise or swim frequently. So go ahead and buy a size up. You won't be sorry.

    LA County, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2013 Ocean Flora Swimsuit

    rating star By Ann

    - great fit and colour

    Fort Myers, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2013 It looks good

    rating star By Dina

    I use this suit for Aqua Exercise 3 x a week.  I have no problem with slipping straps or other non-fitting problems.  I expect it will hold up well considering its material type.

    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2013 Great suit for chlorine pool!

    rating star By Eli

    Slightly short in body length

    Fayetteville, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2013 Ocean Flora Moderate Scoop Back

    rating star By Sue

    I ordered the one size extra and the body of the suit fits well tho it is snug through the bust. Perhaps should have ordered the D cup or it could be meant to fit this way. I like that it is not too low cut.  I wear it two times a week for water exercises. I have discarded four suits due to stretch and fading but I hear polyester is the answer.

    Mooresville, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/18/2013 Not true to size

    rating star By Shirley

    I loved everything about the suit and was sorry to have to return it. I had read the reviews and felt the size I ordered was correct. I agree with one of the reviews, it seem a little short in the torso. That being said, It was just too small.

    Mountain View, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/14/2013 suit

    rating star By Joyce J.

    this suit is very short in the body and runs small overall.

    Joyce J.
    Grosse Pointe Woods, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/13/2013 scoop back suit

    rating star By CB

    Great color and fit.  I use it for daily exercising and swimming in a pool that seems to have a lot of chemicals.

    Ames, Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2013 Great Swimsuit

    rating star By Water Baby

    I wear this suit for water aerobics.  I am at the top end of the size range and had to exchange (very easy process) for a size larger than usual because the suit is short in the body.  Otherwise, it has great support, is easy to get into and out of, and is comfortable for all kinds of water activities.  The fabric is beautiful, colorfast, holds its shape, and fully lined.  It has a modest cut front and back.  I'll be back for more in a size smaller the next time!

    Water Baby
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/5/2013 Not quite true to size.

    rating star By Charlene

    It seems a little short in the torso.  I'm not pleased with the bra type used.  I like the style & design/color.  I like that it is chlorine resistant, & the price was right.

    Battlefield, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/27/2012 Ocean Flora Moderate Scoop Back

    rating star By Chari

    The "Ocean" suits have always fit me perfectly and have lasted over 2 years.  I participate in deep water aerobics 3 times per week in a chlorine pool.  The suit looks as vibrant after 2 years as it does on day 1.  I now have some stretching of my older suits, so that is why I bought a new one.  But, after 2 years, I'm not complaining.

    Brighton, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2012 Great long lasting fitness suit

    rating star By Roxie

    This is my third Ocean 100% polyester bathing suit and I will not buy any other brand for doing aqua aerobics at our fitness center. These suits wear like iron and stand up to the pool chemicals. I get at least a year's wear out of each suit and that is wearing them 5 days a week, rinsing them in the shower and hanging them up to dry. They are true to size but I do recommend ordering one size larger than you usually wear because the 100% polyester does not stretch like a suit containing Lycra does. If I could change anything about this suit it would be that I would like to have it cut a little higher in the neckline. I am large busted and wish I had a bit more coverage and a little less cleavage showing for an exercise suit. Other than that, this is a perfect bathing suit and you can't go wrong ordering it.

    Sioux Falls, SD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2012 Great for water aerobics

    rating star By Carol

    This is my second Ocean bathing suit (clorine resistant.)  The first one lasted an amazing 2 years (going 2 to 3 classes a week.!)  I would recommend going up a size from what you usually wear.  Comfortable to exercise in, nice inset bra, and nice colors.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/26/2012 Fits Great

    rating star By Kathy

    I workout in a therapy pool daily.  This suit is true to size and very comfortable.  I would buy it again.

    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2012 I'm enjoying my Ocean Flora swimsuit.

    rating star By Nancy M.

    I wear this swimsuit for water aerobics twice a week.   I ordered a size larger than I normally wear because I need a longer torso.   The swimsuit fits well, is holding up nicely in the pool, and I've received several compliments on it.

    Nancy M.
    Chelsea, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz