Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Palmetto Moderate Scoop Back

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Palmetto Moderate Scoop Back Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

3.5 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 5/9/2013 Love the style, the fabric, color and print.

    rating star By Lily A.

    I am a perfect size 8.  However this size 8 swimsuit is way, way too small and short.  I had to squeeze myself into it and felt like I couldn't breath.  I returned it.  If I were to reorder an "Ocean" 100% polyester swimsuit for myself, I think I'd order a size 12, particularly because the 100% polyester fabric doesn't stretch much and it will retain its shape so there is little chance that it will stretch well with use.  Love the style, the moderate cut for water aerobic and the soft feel of the fabric.  I think I'll order another one later.

    Lily A.
    Huber Heights, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/20/2013 VERY NICE SUIT

    rating star By Jan,

    I was hesitant to order on line, but with the sizing chart available it made it much easier, follow the directions and you will have a suit that fits. I am full busted and wasn't sure it would work for me, but it does and is very comfortable. I often buy a long but did not on this one and it still fits. I do water aerobics 3 times a week so am very active in this suit it stays put. I love it, the color is bright and beautiful. I highly recommend this style.

    Paris, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2014 Ocean Palmetto Moderate Scoop Back

    rating star By Lorraine Irwin

    I wore this suit to my water fitness class 3X a week. It lasted longer than any other suit I had ever bought. I highly recommended this suit and this brand!

    Lorraine Irwin
    Hamilton, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2013 Runs Small

    rating star By Sylvia

    I am a daily lap swimmer and like the polyester material of this suit because of its durability. However, I would order the next size up. It is too short and runs small.

    Sebastopol, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/5/2013 Ocean Palmetto swim suit

    rating star By MLL

    I wear this suit primarily for aqua aerobics.  I like the suit and the fit except it seems a bit short.  I don't usually need a long suit but this regular length one feels short.  The color, fabric and flexibility are very satisfactory. Will continue to wear it hoping it stretches a little.

    Littleton CO


  • 3/5/2013 Pretty Good Fit

    rating star By Lois G.

    Fits great in the back, but a bit tight in the front- but it will loosen up over time!

    Lois G.
    Gilbert, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2013 Nice Swimsuit

    rating star By Jane V.

    Very comfy.  I'm enjoying it.

    Jane V.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2013 Palmetto moderate scoop back

    rating star By John Mollenhauer

    I had to return the second order due to poor fitting.  Too tight across the chest but large on the bottom.  After trying two sizes, I returned them and will not try this style again.  Thanks for your concern and the easy return system. Sharon Mollenhauer

    John Mollenhauer
    Morton, Illinois

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/14/2013 Very pleased

    rating star By Cheryl

    I was looking for a new suit for lap swimming. I wanted good coverage and a suit that would withstand chlorine for a long time. I've bought other Ocean suits with Chloroban with great success. The floral print on this suit hides some flaws, which I like, and fits well. I'm sure it will hold up as well as the others. The price was right, too.

    Hillsdale, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2013 Adequate

    rating star By Carole

    Because of the short torso of the suit, the leg cut length does not appear as depicted in the photo but rather as a high rise on the hip.
    The torso length should be longer as the product size increases.

    Brownwood, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2013 Descriptive!

    rating star By Carole

    The suit is great quality BUT a bit short in the torso area.  I am 5"8" could use a little extra length in the torso.  Other than that, I am very satisfied.

    Brownwood, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2013 not a true fit

    rating star By Chrisie

    Am going to return the swimsuit because it's fit is too small and the cut is one that I've purchased before.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/27/2013 Happy with this suit!

    rating star By Duchess

    I bought this suit for aquarobics. I have previously used a regular fashion swimsuit, and it did not hold up to the frequent chlorine use, and it also felt "baggy" during the exercise. This suit feels snug but it works well during exercise. I ordered the size that I would normally wear. Since I don't have the larger size to compare it to, I can't judge, but it I can say it doesn't LOOK too small on me. I haven't had it long enough to say how well it will hold up to the frequent chlorine use, but I rinse it in clear water after each wearing. The suit is attractive and I have had many compliments on it. The color is rich.

    Ann Arbor, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/25/2013 Fit

    rating star By kay

    Ocean brand is a very good quality holds up well. However the suits run very small and when I went up 1 size it was to big, very disappointing.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/10/2013 Terrific Swimsuit!

    rating star By Water Baby

    I wear this suit for water aerobics.  I am at the top end of the size range and had to exchange for a size larger than my usual.  The suit is short in the body.  Otherwise, it's a fabulous.  Great support.  Easy to get in and out of and comfortable for all kinds of activities in the water.  The polyester fabric wears well, holds its shape & I love the full lining.

    Water Baby
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/22/2012 Disappointing

    rating star By Debbie L.

    Felt too small.
    Fabric not as pretty as in picture.

    Debbie L.
    North Bend, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2012 Too small

    rating star By Irena Z.

    The suit looks good, the fabric is good. But the size is too small. I usually buy size 14, to be save I ordered size 16. When I tried it on, it was too short, so I returned it back.

    Irena Z.
    West Chester, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/22/2012 Palmetto moderate scoop back

    rating star By Evie

    The back is cut a bit too low.  It is alright for water aerobics, but I would not wear it in mixed company.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2012 great suit

    rating star By marilyn

    Aquatic swimming


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2012 Comfortable suit

    rating star By jsmith

    Easy suit to get into as opposed to a racer back design.

    West Linn, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz