Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Ocean Moderate Lap Suit Flora

Ocean Moderate Lap Suit Flora Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 11/27/2012 great suit!

    rating star By Betsy

    This suit is made of a really great material that dries fairly quickly and holds up without stretching and misshaping.   I Have swum three days a week for three months in this suit and I am very happy with it.  Since  the fabric is not very stretchy, it would be good to buy up a size.   I Wear a size 10 in jeans, so I bought a size 10 suit.  I feel like a 12 probably would be a little better - especially to get out of when it is wet!


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/7/2012 Great suit!

    rating star By Sharon

    I am in the pool for aqua aerobics 4-5 times a week. This is my 5th Ocean suit. I love it. Yes, it fits tight but that prevents tugging on it in the water. You definitely need to order one size larger than normal. I would love to see more print options rather than the plain suits but I will continue to buy them. If you want a suit that lasts and lasts and lasts, try the polyester. They last me at least 3 years.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2012 Fabulous Swim Suits

    rating star By Angela

    I swim and do aquasizes five days a week, and so they get well used.  Since buying my first moderate lap suit, I now have nine which I rotate on a daily basis.  This is for the moderate cut, but the conservative cut has too much outer material. which tends to float when I am working out.

    Prince George B.C. Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2012 Pretty good

    rating star By Phyllis A.

    Nice swimsuit.  Used for aqua-aerobics so straps stay in place.  The back seems, to me, to be a little low but that's personal preference I think.  I also think it runs small but not enough to buy a larger size.

    Phyllis A.
    Central NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/22/2012 Love this suit!

    rating star By Pat

    I go to water aerobics classes about 4 days a week. I bought this suit last March and it started feeling a bit stretched after 7 months, so I decided to order a new suit. I was delighted to find the same suit was still available in my size, so I ordered TWO new ones. The old suit still looks great, not faded at all. In fact, I still get compliments on it. So the fabric does really well with pool chemicals. I'm a 72 year old size 8 person who doesn't need a lot of bra support.

    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2012 Ocean Moderate Lap Suit Flora

    rating star By Cindy

    I run the Lazy River  daily at my local health club and this suit is very comfortable.  I have purchased this brand before and even through daily use in chlorine, it will last well over 2 years.

    Peoria, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2012 Too Small

    rating star By Ellen

    I wear a 14 in other brands, but this one was so tight I had trouble getting it on.  No allowance for breasts, and dips very low on rear.  I'll return this one and order one that's tried and true.

    Ft. Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/19/2012 Exactly What I Wanted

    rating star By Eileen

    I am a diabetic and love to swim in order to get my cardio workout.  But finding a swimsuit that will cover my size 14 body without all the cutsey v-necks and high leg lines has been difficult.  I also happen to be 60 years old and am not interested in walking up and down the beach for sport or laying in the sun for hours to tan.  This suit fits well, allows complete maneuverability in the pool and is easy to care for.

    Ceres, California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2012 great suit, love it!

    rating star By kim

    I'm a lap swimmer and have been buying Ocean suits for about 3 years. They are long lasting and fit great. I've learned to buy suits about 2 sizes bigger so that is why this fits perfectly. I wear size 10 clothes but buy my suits in size 14 for a perfect fit. Never fades and the elastic lasts a long time swimming inside and outside.

    York, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2012 greatlong lasting suit for aquasize

    rating star By Elizabeth W.

    This is my second suit of this type and expect it to last as long as my first-- 9 months in an 85 degree pool for an hour 3-5 times a week.  (A typical spandex suit lasts a few weeks, esp. with a dip in the hot tub.)The color doesn't fade, there's no spandex to spring.  It finally ripped a little at a pressure point in the back.  I bought this one a size up, since polyester isn't stretchy, hoping this will last even longer.

    Elizabeth W.
    Claremont, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/1/2012 Ocean Moderate Lap Suit Flora

    rating star By Barbara

    It was a pretty suit but has absolutely no bust support.

    Sherrill, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2012 Thin material with little bust support

    rating star By Jeanette F.

    I am a water aerobics instructor and this suit has little to no bust support. The material is very thin and comfortable but the suit fits very loose.

    Jeanette F.
    Harker Heights, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/30/2012 Poor fit

    rating star By Andi

    Suit ran small.  I had a hard time getting it over my hips and the leg holes were way too tight.  Returned it.

    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/22/2012 Love these suits!

    rating star By Swimmer

    I have had several of these suits in different colors and I really like the durability and fit. I lap swim 3 times a week and these are the most comforable suits.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2012 Good Feel, Needs tummy support.

    rating star By Jennifer Z.

    I use this suit to teach water aerobics twice a week.  The material feels really good!  However, I think there should be more tummy support.

    Jennifer Z.
    Fort Wayne, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2012 ocean swim suit

    rating star By Marcy S.

    This is the third one I have purchased from Swim Outlet.  The fabric lasts longer in chlorine than other suits.  The lining wears out first.  I wish it came up higher in the back but it is good for lap swimming.

    Marcy S.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2012 Very pleased 2

    rating star By erllady

    I am very pleased with this swimsuit.  It fit comfortably and was true to size.  Time will tell how it holds up to the chlorine but I am optimistic that I will not be disappointed.  This is one of two suits that I bought.

    Oklahoma City, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2012 Love it

    rating star By Swimdancer

    I love the Ocean moderate lap suit. It does fit tight, like competitive swim suits.  I wear a size 10 in this suit and I like a size 34 in competitive swimwear.  I wear a size 8/10 pant  - but I am much larger on top so I wear a 14 dress/jacket.  If you swim a lot or want to swim fast, tight is good.  I swim with Master's team about 20,000 yards a week (all-american with multiple top-ten times).  However, I'm curvier than most competitive swimmers, especially on top, so i love this suit because it keeps me supported and covered. I don't have to tug on it constantly, so it lasts longer and fits better.  These suits last a long time.  The new pattern is nice, but not particularly fashionable.

    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz