Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Crosscutfit Workout Bikini

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Crosscutfit Workout Bikini Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 7/12/2013 Great suit for fun and function. Best two piece workout I've found yet.

    rating star By AK swimmer

    I have been searching for a two peice workout suit for months. Primarily for outdoor sporty water adventures and triathlons; something cute, but functional. This suit is both. I'm 5"3", but not petite. I have a stocky, athletic build and while small chested with only a 34B, I could *fit* a small top, (as I ordered both a S and M to try on) but the M bottoms fit my bubble butt much better. :) I returned the S, kept the M and am quite satisfied with that choice as the medium top is still stung but more comfortable. I also appreciate the lower cut top, making it more fun and sporty than uni-boob, that other straight workout suits tend to be.  The bottoms are pretty plain, but dont dig into the hips nearly as much as others I have tried do, and can be secured with a tie string.

    My only wish is that there was more colorful patterns so I could order more of the same suit without having them all look the same. I would probably buy 3 of these suits otherwise. I like them that much.

    I have tried Nike and Speedo two piece workout suits in my search, but found that if while I consistantly wear a 28/30 for one piece practice suits when the equivalent size in two piece was way too small for both brands. TYR was much truer between one and two pieces.

    Overall great suit, and highly recommended for ladies who want something fun and functional.

    AK swimmer
    Palmer, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2013 great training bikini

    rating star By Marion Lloyd

    I have now ordered this bikini three times, before finally getting the size right. I ended up keeping two, for a size XL top and a size L bottom, as the top runs very small. (This suit is definitely not for busty women). Clearly, a pricey option. But it was worth it, because it now fits like a glove, I love the design, and like most TYR suits, it feels built to last. I train for open water competitions (in Mexico) and now only buy TYR, because it´s by far the most durable, for both clorine and salt water.

    Marion Lloyd
    Mexico City

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2013 The perfect workout bikini

    rating star By Ellen

    I get compliments on this suit all the time. Great for lap-swimming.

    Ellen
    Houston, Tx

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2013 Great suit!!!

    rating star By Kconde

    I have worn the suit to the beach and to the pool.  It's great for swimming long distances and my 14 year old daughter even borrowed it!  I love it!

    Kconde
    New Canaan, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2013 Excellent swim suit

    rating star By LR Smith

    I read other comments about how the top was too small, but I found it fit perfectly. Keep in mind this is a swim suit, not a sports bra, so things of course won't be as tight. I am 5ft 8in, 135 lbs. My bust size is 34c. I ordered a medium and was very happy. The bottoms have full booty coverage, which is much appreciated for a work out suit. They also have an elastic draw-string band, and I have not had any issues with the bottoms becoming loose during my swim or getting wedgies.

    For being an excellent workout suit, it looks really sexy too! And much better tan lines than wearing a one-piece when you do all your workouts in an outdoor pool. Also want to note that I am a triathlete, and I think I will use the top under my onsie tri suit. It is much better than getting a cotton sports bra wet.

    LR Smith
    Ft Worth, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2013 Happily snug

    rating star By Kelly E

    I bought this item to use for ocean swims so I could have a suit that stays in place with a current yet also can give me a bonus tan. This suit did the trick. It did leave a big "X" tan line across my back, but I did not mind. It fits tight, but it is doing its job!

    Kelly E
    Charlottesville , VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2013 Good Fit, Does Show Some Cleavage

    rating star By Charlotte M.

    I just received this in the mail, and if you use the TYR sizing chart it is true to size. I ordered a medium. I have 38-39" hips, and the bottoms fit perfectly. As for the top, I am a 32D and it does show cleavage. Its not vulgar however, and I feel supported so I'm not concerned. If you prefer more coverage, this is not the suit for you. Overall, it feels like excellent quality and is very cute! I can't wait to use this for my morning swims.

    Charlotte M.
    Auburn, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2013 great 2 iece lap swim suit

    rating star By Deborah L.

    Great fabric that lasts in the chlorine. Great fit and comfortable.

    Deborah L.
    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2013 Much smaller than normal

    rating star By Michelle

    I never wear a medium, but this suit is at least one size smaller than expected. I ordered a small and could barely fit in the top, despite my petite A cup frame. Great quality training suit, just order accordingly.

    Michelle
    San francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/22/2013 I wish this fit me better!

    rating star By Delia B.

    The bottoms fit PERFECTLY, and for that reason alone I considered keeping the suit, but as it was not cheap, I couldn't justify it.

    I am a size 6 in jeans and dresses. Unfortunately the top is cut for something much smaller around the bust than I am. I am a small 34DD (DD sounds big but I'm not that big actually), and the straps dug into my back on my lats, giving that nasty bulging back-fat look that we do not like.

    If you are lean up top and have a pretty small bust, this suit will work for you, and i'm jealous, because it's super cute. Feminine but sporty, and on the skimpy side as far as racing suits go, so you will get a fabulous tan-line.

    Unfortunately I am returning mine.

    Delia B.
    Santa Monica

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/11/2013 Love it

    rating star By Nancy S.

    This bathing suit is very cute, kinda sexy too.  Not for the big busted.  I wear an A cup and I have a little cleavage in this.  I think even if you bought a bigger size it would still be difficult to keep all of you in the bathing suit.  The bottoms have good coverage, no wedgies.  The only weird thing is that their is a drawstring on the waistband of the bottoms.  It's uncomfortable and I think unnecessary.  I'm going to remove it.  Other than that I love it.

    Nancy S.
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2013 Love TYR two piece swimsuits

    rating star By Joanna

    I swim for 1 hr, 4 times a week, in a pool. In general, I have found the TYR suits to be the best. Just got this one,so don't know yet how well it will last. It's made of somewhat different fabric than their previous models. It's made with spandex, so it feels tighter, especially the top. Still, feels great in the water.

    Joanna
    Orinda, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2013 small to size

    rating star By MoxieMama

    Order larger size. It wasn't a comfortable enough cut for me to exchange it so I went elsewhere.

    MoxieMama
    Gill, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/19/2013 Way too big!

    rating star By Paulina M.

    The suit was way too big. I got an xs and it seems like I got a medium! It's huge!

    Paulina M.
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/8/2013 Top vs bottom size issue

    rating star By CLM

    I like the suit, but size is a problem - the top is ridiculously too small - to get a good fit you need 2 sizes, one for the top and another for the bottoms.

    CLM
    Kamuela, HI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/5/2013 Order Larger!

    rating star By Kzoo

    I am a size 8 pant,  and have a 38B bra size, so I certainly felt that the size large in this suit would be generous. It was not. Bottoms were tight but could have been worn. The top, however, fit very small. Band was very tight and coverage was insufficient. All that being said, I like the design, color and construction is quite good. I have returned this suit and will probably reorder the extra large.

    Kzoo
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/4/2013 top needs more support/coverage

    rating star By swim gal

    top too small, not enough coverage

    swim gal
    sf

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2012 tyr 2-piece swimsuit

    rating star By Lori Z.

    to be used for fitness, not good for sunbathing

    Lori Z.
    Aurora, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2012 great suit

    rating star By Sarah P.

    I bought this suit for lap swimming and so far it is working out well.  I normally wear a small in everything (sm bottoms, 32B top) and the size small for this suit worked perfectly.  The placement of the straps on top makes it easy to get the top on and off both pulling over the head and pulling down and it stayed in place well during my workout.  The lower cut on the top helps minimize drag, but I would caution that this suit is probably not for large chested people since you may end up spilling over the top.  My only conplaint is a small amount of chafing in the underarm area, but for hour long workouts it hasn't really been a problem.  Overall I am quite satisfied.

    Sarah P.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2012 looks great

    rating star By Ann C.

    This swim suit is for my daughter. She is training for Ironman and uses these bikinis for workouts. She loves them.

    Ann C.
    Sunnyvale, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz