Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Alliance Splice Diamondfit

TYR Alliance Splice Diamondfit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4.5 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 6/1/2015 Super Suit!

    rating star By Katie

    This suit is extremely comfortable and it is also durable. I am a lifeguard and this suit is great for spending hours at the pool

    Middletown, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2015 lower quality fabric

    rating star By Katherine

    I've ordered TYR suits in the past and have been happy with them. I swim a couple times per week and this one is starting to deteriorate already. It seems to be getting a bit baggy too.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2015 First TYR

    rating star By Andrea A.

    I love the blue color and can't wait to try it out in the water next weekend! This is my first TYR and I'm excited.

    Andrea A.
    Brighton, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2013 Love the suit.

    rating star By Elana K.

    Simple and flattering.

    Elana K.
    Incline, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2015 disappointed, usually love TYR

    rating star By lucy....

    disappointed. i got the next size up this time since the last 34 felt short. this time it's too big but I cant be bothered to send it back again.
    it seems like the fabric has changed to a lesser quality.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/14/2015 My favorite swim suit for lap swimming

    rating star By QZoo

    I absolutely love the fit of this suit. I am a triathlete and use it for lap swimming 2-3 days a week and open water long swims weekly. This suit is super comfortable, does not ride up and holds up well to chlorine exposure. Sizing chart was spot on as well.

    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2014 ran small for sizes i am used to

    rating star By gre

    i am 5' 6", 150 and buy a bathing suit once every 10 years or so (not a big swimmer). sizes seem not what they were the last time i purchased a suit (same sizes). i ordered a 38 and a 40. the 40 felt better that the 38 but still too snug for my liking. i look forward to a little stretch in both. the 38 may get returned.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/10/2014 Comfortable fit and true to size

    rating star By Elle F.

    This is my second Alliance Splice suit. After 3 olympic/5 sprint triathlons, and all the pool sessions between, the elasticity of the first one finally began to give (I felt it had a pretty good life). I find that the suit fits nice and snug around my front, while still allowing a good range of motion at the shoulders and hips. Plus, the suits come in nice colors whose pattern makes me feel like I have a waist! Definitely worth the purchase.

    Elle F.
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2014 I am satisfied, but not excited.

    rating star By running chameleon

    I am in between sizes so I purchased both the 36 and the 38.  The 36 is too small.  My top measurements are a 38 and my bottom are 36-so when you order-order the larger size.  I am a new exercise swimmer.  I am not happy with the modesty coverage (show through).  I am not a competition swimmer not showing is more important to me then speed.  I am disappointed in the design and it is ok, but not so exciting.  I am keeping it because it is too inconvenient to return things, but I can't say that I would reorder.

    running chameleon
    Springfield, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2014 Great suit!!!

    rating star By Swim Mom

    My daughter really loves this suit for her swim meets.  Her team colors are orange and black and this is perfect.  She also said that it is comfortable and fits great.

    Swim Mom
    Evansville, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2014 My favorite for lap swimming

    rating star By QZoo

    I really love the TYR Alliance Splice Diamondfit for lap swimming.  It stays in place and is really durable if you follow the care instructions.  Love this product!

    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2014 Good Suit

    rating star By Annie C.

    Good suit, good fit, good quality.  Up to TYR's usual standard, although I have had one poor TYR suit, this one is not it.  I wish they would keep their quality standard throughout all their suits.

    Annie C.
    Montpelier, VT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2013 I only wear TYR because of its quality

    rating star By Amanda S.

    As a swim instructor for the past 10 years, I benefit from a swim suit that covers, even when I have the little children grab at me out of fear; and this suit does that, as well as hold its shape for a good two years.  Also, when I soak the suit in cold water with or without using Speedo Swimsuit Cleaner, the color lasts longer.

    While I was on my college swim team, due to practicing 5-6 times a week, I was replacing my swim suits every year versus every 2 years; but that's to be expected when compared to only having to wear it 1-2 times a week to teach swim lessons.

    I always order my suits a size smaller because if anything, the fabric in the butt area always seems to stretch out first, mostly because I'm always pulling at the butt area.  If I didn't, then it feels like there is too much fabric in the butt area; so I decide to have a tighter suit so that when the fabric does start to stretch, because all bathing suits will stretch with use, it lasts a little bit longer for me.

    Also, the color you get is the color you see on the website; which is a big plus for me.

    Amanda S.
    Marlborough, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2013 Great Suit!!!

    rating star By Helen L.

    Fits true to size, follow sizing chart and it will fit you as well.!!  I love this suit.  I have only had it for a few weeks.  I hope the color stays for a while.  I recommend this suit highly.  I am going to stick with this style.

    Helen L.
    Bremerton, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2013 Awesome!

    rating star By monika s.

    I had a cheapo swim suit and once I started using this one, my speed increased dramatically. Also the colored sides are very stylish.

    monika s.
    San Carlos, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2013 My favorite for swim training

    rating star By Laura C.

    This is my absolute favorite suit for swimming laps.  I am a triathlete and love the TYR Alliance Splice Diamondfit for both pool swimming and open water swimming.  I am athletic but curvy (5"4, 148lbs, 32D) and have struggled to find a suit that keeps my chest secured and also my booty covered.  This suit does both and is very comfortable.  I have had chafing issues in the past with other brands of swim suits, but it has not been an issue with this TYR suit.  I have this suit in multiple colors and absolutely love it!

    Laura C.
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2013 Color is unflattering

    rating star By Natalie

    suit fit is not very flattering-the white parts make sides look fat
    ordered in royal blue and white, color is bright and gaudy
    the sides are a little too big
    overall not a good fit.

    West Covina, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/25/2013 Good swim suit for training

    rating star By TG

    I swim 3 days a week, training for triathlons.  Just needed a suit to wear for these swims.  This one is fine for that.  Only had it a couple of weeks so I can't really speak to how well it holds up yet.

    Jackson, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2013 Disappointing

    rating star By Velden

    The suit looked like an acceptable fit, but didn't perform in the water for me. The thin straps chaffed my under arms and the middle of the suit bagged out.  I am 135 lbs and 5"6", ordered the size 36.

    Iowa City, IA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/12/2013 Great fit and comfort.

    rating star By Maureen M.

    I love this figure flattering suit. It is true to size and moves as I do with its four way stretch. I can swim laps for an hour without having to adjust it. I have only use it for a few weeks so I can't comment on how well it lasts. It is very comfortable. Super fast delivery to my door in two days.

    Maureen M.
    North Bay ON Canda

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz