Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Digitizer Thin-X Back

TYR Digitizer Thin-X Back Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

3 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 1/1/2014 Swimming Uncensored...

    rating star By dlf

    Ironically, when viewed from far away the digi camo looks like a censor bar on a network TV show.  However, when you get up close and personal with this suit- and it's hard not to- you will realized that it leaves little to the imagination!  This suit has an embarrassing, unflattering cut that looks like a leotard from the 1980s with incredibly high hips, which even a "Bay Watch" babe would think twice about.  The thin straps on the back do little to secure even the most modest cleavage, but again, not in a way that is appealing in the slightest...

    Oceanside, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/20/2013 Love This Suit!

    rating star By Swimgirl79

    I think this suit fits great and is true to size. I swim laps and it's very comfortable, plus the colors are beautiful (I got the green multi) so that's always a plus.  I want to order a second one.  One caveat:  the back is very revealing so if you're uncomfortable showing a lot of skin, you might be self-conscious in this suit.

    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2012 TYR Digitizer Thin X Back

    rating star By Alexa

    Pretty and good quality.  Unfortunately,  my daughter has grown and this does not fit her.  She is a size 26 in Nike and this is a 28.

    Battle Ground, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/28/2012 Cool pattern.... TERRIBLE CUT!

    rating star By Dom Swims

    Don't buy this suit!  It's sexy and sleek, but it FALLS off in the pool.  The cut is terrible.  It feels like on of those BabyPhat swim suits rather than a competitive suit.  Disappointed in TYR, especially since the colors they chose for this design are so on point.

    Dom Swims
    Oceanside, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/16/2012 runs small

    rating star By swimmer

    This suit was way too small; i typically wear a 36 but this one seemed to be a size 30; I wear this cut in nike, blue seventy and speedo and have not had sizing problems with TYR before.  Too bad I loved the pattern.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/17/2012 Love it.

    rating star By BWash

    This is a really great suit.  The fit is a little tight but it is a great design.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2012 Ridiculously small

    rating star By Millers

    We ordered 2 sizes up from my daughter's normal TYR size and it still was too small.  ANNOYING!

    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/24/2012 Be Careful

    rating star By Nana

    Disappointed because the suits runs very small. My daughter usually wears a 26 in TYR brand. This 26 was way too small.  It actually looks like a 22. Showed it to couple of moms at the pool & everyone was agreed. Had to return item.

    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/30/2012 cute, but a little small

    rating star By CCheadcoach

    I usually get a size 28 in Nike suits with a very similar cut to this suit. I recommend getting one size up if you'll be training in it. Maybe two sizes up if you don't like a tighter feel.

    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/23/2012 size 26, could fit a child

    rating star By mcb

    it looks like a youth size suit, should be indicated in description quite disappointed

    St-Bruno, QC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/8/2012 great suit

    rating star By swimfish

    TYR suits keep their shape for a long time.  I swim 5 times a week and only wear TYR suits because they last.

    san francisco, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2012 Order up

    rating star By Heidi B.

    My daughter loves this suit.  Definitely order one size up because it is much smaller than a Tyr suit in a different style that is the same size.

    Heidi B.
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/8/2012 Great practice suit

    rating star By Dawn B.

    Good suit for practice.

    Dawn B.
    Cabot , AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2012 UPDATE on my last review below

    rating star By Swimmer123

    Okay, this is an updated review from my review below. This time I ordered a size 30, and it fit well and its awesome! So if I were you order 1-2 sizes larger than normal.

    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/25/2011 Runs Small!

    rating star By Swimmer

    I usually run from a 26-28 in practice suits. So for this suit I ordered a 26. WAYYYY too small! Usually 26's would work for me, but this suit definitely runs small. I'd recommended ordering at least 1 size up. I was pretty disappointed because once I actually tried it on and figured out it was too small, I came back online and basically all the other sizes were gone! :(

    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz